The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MPeX@Jul 2 2004, 10:28 AM

Ya, i using the original filter, LAB Selling at $12 only... so far my bike hasn't exploded yet...

lab have?wahahaha...good..should beable to get cheaper than that..but reliable a not?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 2 2004, 01:15 PM

lab have?wahahaha...good..should beable to get cheaper than that..but reliable a not?

It comes in the original SGP (suzuki genuine parts) air tight wrapping with the back cardboard backing...

Looks and feels real enough, well at least enough for me to try it...

So far no problems (yet), i don't knoe if there will be in the future... Worth a try lah... elsewhere sell $18, mana eh tahan? :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by fat grape@Jul 2 2004, 08:56 AM

suzuki bikes all used the same oil filter, $12 can b found

Original? :confused:

Warning: Your signature has been removed by the admin. Pls do not attempt to restore the website URL.

ya lor...elsewhere so ex..got mine too from LAB..ahaha..funny thing is,my FI lights up den i go pump..onli manage to pump in 13l den full liaoz...

Guest m0nk
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 2 2004, 11:45 PM

ya lor...elsewhere so ex..got mine too from LAB..ahaha..funny thing is,my FI lights up den i go pump..onli manage to pump in 13l den full liaoz...

u pump petrol when ya FI lights up?

Originally posted by FR3E@Jul 2 2004, 11:10 PM

u pump petrol when ya FI lights up?

ya...

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by speedevil@Jul 3 2004, 04:00 AM

u knoe wat is FI or not?

i think he's refering to the reserve light if FI light up the tank is going to be total empty any time.how i know cos i have try once before.:smile:

Guest m0nk
Originally posted by kimderson@Jul 3 2004, 10:15 AM

i think he's refering to the reserve light if FI light up the tank is going to be total empty any time.how i know cos i have try once before.:smile:

thought the FI light refer to the engine oil not enough or something like that..

if no petrol liao, the fuel guage light will light up one..

FI - red light

fuel guage- orange

am i right or wrong?

anyone can enlighten mi? :cheeky:

we refer the fuel light as the fuel indicator or FI for shortform..ahaha..sorry to bring u on the wrong path..

Guest m0nk
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 3 2004, 11:37 AM

we refer the fuel light as the fuel indicator or FI for shortform..ahaha..sorry to bring u on the wrong path..

ops....

hehehehe

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by FR3E@Jul 3 2004, 09:52 AM

thought the FI light refer to the engine oil not enough or something like that..

if no petrol liao, the fuel guage light will light up one..

FI - red light

fuel guage- orange

am i right or wrong?

anyone can enlighten mi? :cheeky:

FI is the red light which is for fuel injection system

and the resverve indicator is the orange light

Guest m0nk
Originally posted by kimderson@Jul 3 2004, 01:33 PM

FI is the red light which is for fuel injection system

and the resverve indicator is the orange light

so its means i am correct?

mahuberani: heard from ah tiong wat happen..ur sub-rider ok?wat bout ur bike?

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2004, 02:55 AM

mahuberani: heard from ah tiong wat happen..ur sub-rider ok?wat bout ur bike?

My friend is ok. I'm getting a new bike. Will claim from my friend later.

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jul 6 2004, 05:36 PM

My friend is ok. I'm getting a new bike. Will claim from my friend later.

scrapping it?

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 6 2004, 07:30 PM

scrapping it?

Not scrapping it.Just that I down 10k for this bike. So guess trade in this bike and a new bike came out. Spoke to Ah Tiong, I'll lose 3 k. Will claim some of it from my friend.

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jul 7 2004, 02:55 PM

Not scrapping it.Just that I down 10k for this bike. So guess trade in this bike and a new bike came out. Spoke to Ah Tiong, I'll lose 3 k. Will claim some of it from my friend.

actually wat was ur fren speed at that time?he should noe new bike brakes is sensitive wat...

Guest kimderson

hi mc28 and fat grape can share some information on the mileage before the reserve indicator light up. cos i did some research on the mileage for 600k4 at gixxer.com ,most of them have 120 mile before reserve light lighted up.

Originally posted by kimderson@Jul 9 2004, 08:58 PM

hi mc28 and fat grape can share some information on the mileage before the reserve indicator light up. cos i did some research on the mileage for 600k4 at gixxer.com ,most of them have 120 mile before reserve light lighted up.

120miles is onli equal to around 192km..mine light up at 230 like that..

here is the bike suspension set up for gsxr600 k4, it is available in Performance Bike magazine in last month issue:

STANDARD

Rear shock

preload: 7mm showing above top ring

rebound: 1.5 turns out fromfull in

compression: 1.5 turns out from full in

Forks

preload: 4 lines showing

rebound: 1.5 turns out from full in

compression: 1.5 turns out from full in

TRACK

Rear shock

preload: 7mm showing above top ring

rebound: 1.25 turns out from full in

compression: 1 turn out from full in

Forks

preload: 4 lines showing

rebound: 0.5 turn out from full in

compression: 0.5 turn out from full in

Tyre pressure

front: 31psi

rear: 30psi

Please take note! the above information stated is only a general reference, believe and apply at the rider's own risk and discretion. Accidents occured are not the responsible of the author.

Please take care while riding, life is precious.. :thumb:

Originally posted by fat grape@Jul 11 2004, 06:08 PM

haven get yet.. still got 2 more weeks, haiz hand itchy liao. how about yr kawa? mid range bery powerful rite?

still running in.. havent try yet..

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!