The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 2 2005, 10:19 AM

i'm finishing my running in soon... what are the next steps ? Any good 4Ts to recommend ?

4T recommended is silkolene pro 4...:thumb:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ET@Jul 1 2005, 12:02 AM

i had this small problem that came with my bike.....this is what i discovered, cause this afternoon i went 2nd link to YONGPENG to makan.

when i have my FI lights on my bike is restricted and pulls me back from reaching above 230km/h, like a power cut....i cant wheelie with my FI on...

but once my FI light is not on, my bike can go till 279km/h.....and that i can do wheelies...

i guess i will go to SANFU to check out on this FI thingy...bothering me for a long time...

checked with patrick from planet and he slightly solved my problem for the moment...

its my secondary throttle valve that is giving problem...its not working well...but after some adjustment its working well, so luckily its not the whole motor that gave way or else gonna have a big headache....for 2 days have no FI liao....song ahr!!!:lovestruck:

i would recommend Redline or Fuchs Silkolene...

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Jul 2 2005, 10:50 AM

Yep... :smile:

How much it cost u?Make by Seng Kwang?

Yar... Go fix it also good... Scared later the problem spread to some other parts of yr bike then later more expensive... Ha!

Bikes i ride/rode

1)Honda Hornet 125cc (2002~2003) (FR3850C)

2)Yamaha RXZ 135cc (2003~2004) (FT7139L)

3)Honda CBR 400cc (2004~2005) (FL9427J)

4)Suzuki K1 750cc (2005~2005) (AN75Z)

5)Suzuki Smash 110cc (2005~2006) (FY3080X)

6)Ducati Monster 400cc (2006~2006) (FP6470G)

7)Yamaha R1'01 1000cc (2006~2007) (FT6987L)

8)Honda Wave S 125cc (Nov'07~????) (FBC244Z)

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 2 2005, 01:39 PM

How much it cost u?Make by Seng Kwang?

Nope.... got it frm my frenz :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by Honda13@Jul 2 2005, 04:06 PM

Yar... Go fix it also good... Scared later the problem spread to some other parts of yr bike then later more expensive... Ha!

aare you back with your k1 750???:cheeky:

Yeah!!! Back,.. but stop playin

Bikes i ride/rode

now i treat my k1 as a transport bikes liao dun wan to play wif it, if suay suay anything spolit got to burn my pocket. now veri poor

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Jul 2 2005, 04:30 PM

Nope.... got it frm my frenz :cheeky: :cheeky:

anybody here knows what should do to minimise/overcome the vibrations that i feel in my hands during/after a long ride ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 4 2005, 12:04 AM

anybody here knows what should do to minimise/overcome the vibrations that i feel in my hands during/after a long ride ?

change to a heavier balancer

Originally posted by wX@Jul 4 2005, 12:10 AM

ummm.... any recommended weights ? how heavy is the stock one anyway ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

tot u say it sucks after flying in high speeds for awhile..

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 4 2005, 12:04 AM

if you ride with leather gloves, you should not have such problems....:confused:

Originally posted by k.yutaka@Jul 3 2005, 11:52 PM

now i treat my k1 as a transport bikes liao dun wan to play wif it, if suay suay anything spolit got to burn my pocket. now veri poor

you not working?? or are you already a married man.....i think you should downgrade if you dont go touring or track....for me i still go a little touring once in a blue moon....honda13 dont have to say track here and there...:cheeky:

the problem tat make my so poor!!!!!!

see this and u knoe why i so poor :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

bad bad, try selling again lor, bo bian one...

you looking at what price cause i got a friend interested but willing to fork out 10.8k straight cash i believe...

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 4 2005, 12:47 AM

tot u say it sucks after flying in high speeds for awhile..

yeah~ my last finding was 135-190 vibrate till jialat. after that no probs. so when go in whack, just whack all the way loh~ haha~

in sg also dun ride so fast mah

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 4 2005, 12:16 AM

ummm.... any recommended weights ? how heavy is the stock one anyway ?

im using a 330grams one

Originally posted by ET@Jun 8 2005, 04:59 PM

k1/k2 750 riders

Please do update....if anymore

1)ET - Red/Silver k1

2)Hond13 - Silver/Black k1

3)jiaju - Yellow/black k1

4)K.yutaka - Yellow/black k1

5)lollypop- Ex k1 750

6) Joe - Ex k1 750

7)SEL - Ex k1 750

8)BOMBTRACK - Ex k1 750

Y model got count?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by k.yutaka@Jul 3 2005, 11:52 PM

Same... I have spent 500 bucks this month to repair my bike

1) 1 week - cub tyre burst

2) 2 week - 750 batt prob

3) 3 week - 750 chain break, rear spocket chip off

4) 4 week - cub batt prob

Whaha:cry:

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by ET@Jul 4 2005, 06:30 AM

you not working?? or are you already a married man.....i think you should downgrade if you dont go touring or track....for me i still go a little touring once in a blue moon....honda13 dont have to say track here and there...:cheeky:

Bikes i ride/rode

With stock one the vibration still not so jialat if you change to heavier one the lower RPM vibration will be gone :smile: but it will came in @ higher RPM(8-10) n it worst :giddy: then stock one dis is my experience after changin :sweat: :sweat:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg