The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

But sunday Pg will a lot ppl ?

i 1st time leh.

later all makan me:gun:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473

he bz ma.

need to pass up homework on monday.:lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473

Icey y nrv post sunday track later got ppl say they dont know about sunday trackday

hi, any r1 bros can share how the 09r1 looks like? grateful, thx!

zzzzzz if we know we all be working in yamaha engineering rite?

and pics will be all over every forums and websites...

0.001 cents worth of comment.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

ya... but like nt balanced...

and my bike like getting slower...

no power... u know y??

dun really knw y ... might be bcos of ur dented rims??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

bro blurz..... i have checked over the gixxer.com

apparently the 08 models there were having their TPS problem on the bike .....

This one losses it power...

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=193494

This one throttle problem...

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=191634

GOOD 1 MR WHO.....lots of ppl been having that problem with a bo fix solution yet frm suzuki agent...

DOES SOUND LIKE TPS PROBLEM....but i think there are other factors also..like myabe the injectors also.

my ADVICE IS GO TO AGENT ..report the problem...but mind you....your bike might sit in agent workshop for a while.

Its dangerous to ride when your bike is like that.

canr overtake...in corner suddenly no power..PROBLEM

and lastly...might get worse..then...

anyways gd luck.

I doubt so going to the agent and they will rectify theses.... after all they will always say this any that lah (as a normal a sales persons will no nuts about the current problems the k8s are facing...)

Also if you mentioned the TPS will they will give you ... huh?? simi TPS??

TPS=Throttle Position Sensor....

Simple lah go see them and service your throttle position sensor lor..

FI SYSTEM TECHNICAL FEATURES

INJECTION TIME (INJECTION VOLUME)

The factors to determine the injection time include the basic fuel injection time, which is calculated on the

basis of intake air pressure, engine speed and throttle opening angle, and various compensations.

These compensations are determined according to the signals from various sensors that detect the engine

and driving conditions.

this i got from my k6/7 600-750 manual and i think it is applied to the k8 too.... go to the agent or your shop and ask them to run a dealer mode's FI SYSTEM DIAGNOSIS (sud be free no $$ one...)

see if your having the fault of TPS (code C14)

and rectify it by ....

Read Below...

To get the proper signal from the throttle position sensor, the sensor basic position is indicated in the LCD

(DISPLAY) panel. The malfunction code is indicated in three digits. In front of the three digits, a line appears

in any of the three positions, upper, middle or lower line. If the indication is upper or lower line when engine

rpm is 1 300 r/min, slightly turn the throttle position sensor and bring the line to the middle.

In the normal condition, the throttle valve stop screw pushes throttle valves slightly, and the middle line will

be indicated.

TPS ADJUSTMENT

1. Adjust the engine rpm to 1 300 r/min.

2. Connect the special tool (Mode select switch) to the dealer

mode coupler at the wiring harness.

3. If the throttle position sensor adjustment is necessary, remove

the air cleaner box and lift up the throttle body.

4. Loosen the screw and slide the throttle position sensor 1 to

bring the line to the middle.

5. Then, tighten the screw to fix the throttle position sensor.

The LCD displays the line for 0.4 sec. at a time, and when such

a display repeats two times, it indicates the current position

where the sensor is fixed.

hmmm this is according to the service manual i got... hope these helps....

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

no worries le...i oso slow mah....we juz ride our self dun care,i scared recer rain cuts us..

slow........... run dunno until where,cant even see the tail light and lap ur frd 1 time and still say slow ah......... :weep:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

blueblood nice track session wit ya...nxt sun wanna go again?? ai mai???

hahaha.nice session too. enjoy alot but dun think can make it this coming sunday, tire dun think can last liao. think my nx 1 will be sept period after my reservist. :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

But sunday Pg will a lot ppl ?

i 1st time leh.

later all makan me:gun:

dun worry la. those fast rider will avoid u 1

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

not impt. more impt is hw much?

call alvin 9011 7088.....tell him, adhi from indonesia sent u....so u got good price.....:thumb:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

wah...go agent as in SUZUKI workshop...check and run system check on TPS for free..so long under warraty.

as for the rest....like why MR WHO WHO...said.

k8 has a couple of differents in engine system....

but you very chimi in the tech stuff you type..upzzzz...for WHO WHO..

like owl lah ...WHO WHO....lmao

hi guys, just took out my brembo 19X18 as i've change to 16X18. Include brake switch, tubing, reservoir. Interested do pm me with ur contact no.

Selling off a pair of Titax shorties.

Suits GSXR

Black with red adjuster. Selling at $160.(motorworld is selling at $180 for just 1 side)

View/deal at Simei area. Contact no: 92345627

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

wah blk.dot...... 160 for 2 eh... power dah!!!!!!!!! got your motard already eh...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

gd noon gixxers...botak u nv follow them track?

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg