The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

yah it from bike pro. I got it lesser than the price you were qouted. but the 2 digit number is bought separately. and i haven't do my ncd rebate. anyone knows where to get 1/2 tank bra? emailed philips lockhart, but no reply.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by hendon@Nov 4 2004, 04:38 AM

eh..y muz use one H4 & one H7? y cant use both H7? Phili DiamondVision is the brightest & whitest?:confused:

cos our main headlight cannot fit in a h4..i try liaoz..the base too big...

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 4 2004, 10:35 AM

yah it from bike pro. I got it lesser than the price you were qouted. but the 2 digit number is bought separately. and i haven't do my ncd rebate. anyone knows where to get 1/2 tank bra? emailed philips lockhart, but no reply.

cos the price which i was quote was in april..be4 i get my lic and the 1st batch of k4 arrive onli in march.. :lol: get full tank bra larz...half not nice one

actually i mention somebody's name to bike pro..den that somebody oso help mi call down..haha..that's why got free num plate..

Actually I thought of getting bagster. but I kinda of like 1/2 bra type. Macham like revealing abit of clevage. Anyway now hunting for accessories. Slider, doublebubble, healight protector, tank bra etc etc..... and of course yoshi tri oval Ti! hey anyone replaced the stock steering damper with an aftermarket damper using the orignal bracket?

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 4 2004, 10:44 AM

actually i mention somebody's name to bike pro..den that somebody oso help mi call down..haha..that's why got free num plate..

wah lucky you. got free 2 digit number plate. I also mention name, somemore it someone very close to him. But still have to buy the plate. sad....

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 4 2004, 11:07 AM

Actually I thought of getting bagster. but I kinda of like 1/2 bra type. Macham like revealing abit of clevage. Anyway now hunting for accessories. Slider, doublebubble, healight protector, tank bra etc etc..... and of course yoshi tri oval Ti! hey anyone replaced the stock steering damper with an aftermarket damper using the orignal bracket?

i using ohlins on my bike..

Main Frame sliders - $70-80(forgot cos it's free.Motovation)

Swingarm sliders - $40 (Motovation)

Headlight Protector - $48-$53 (48 is for clear,53 is for tinted.Powerbronze brand)

DB - $135-$145 ($135 is puig,$145 is Powerbronze)

Hugger - around $245 (Powerbronze)

u sure u wana go for a legal yoshi?i rather choose micron,akra or arrow...

oh ya,u miss out brake hose and yoshi ems or powercommander...and air filter too..

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 4 2004, 11:36 AM

i using ohlins on my bike..

Main Frame sliders - $70-80(forgot cos it's free.Motovation)

Swingarm sliders - $40 (Motovation)

Headlight Protector - $48-$53 (48 is for clear,53 is for tinted.Powerbronze brand)

DB - $135-$145 ($135 is puig,$145 is Powerbronze)

Hugger - around $245 (Powerbronze)

u sure u wana go for a legal yoshi?i rather choose micron,akra or arrow...

gonna see my money fly again. yup i'm sticking to legal yoshi. well it for the audio/visual effect anyway. and it cost cheaper than micron. you used ohlin using the stock bracket?

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 4 2004, 08:18 PM

gonna see my money fly again. yup i'm sticking to legal yoshi. well it for the audio/visual effect anyway. and it cost cheaper than micron. you used ohlin using the stock bracket?

Hey, you're Mark rite? kp on the R6 here. Heard from stan u so kancheong downpayment liao. Must show me your baby when u collect. Drop by my place to do initial susp setup and basic servicings, just lurve to fiddle with new bikes :D

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 4 2004, 10:42 AM

cos our main headlight cannot fit in a h4..i try liaoz..the base too big...

u mean g6 main headlight? so i will b using H7 for both, high & low bean, for my g1 rite? Where to get Philip DiamondVision?

NSR150SP (2001-2003)

CB400SF (2003-2004)

GSXR1000K4 (2004-2006)

STX1300 (2006-2007)

KATANA125 (2007-XXXX)

Originally posted by hendon@Nov 5 2004, 04:35 AM

u mean g6 main headlight? so i will b using H7 for both, high & low bean, for my g1 rite? Where to get Philip DiamondVision?

H7 for the low beam, H4 for the high beam.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Nov 5 2004, 01:23 AM

Hey, you're Mark rite? kp on the R6 here. Heard from stan u so kancheong downpayment liao. Must show me your baby when u collect. Drop by my place to do initial susp setup and basic servicings, just lurve to fiddle with new bikes :D

Yup, it me. Earliest still have to wait till 19th then can collect my bike. And that is if I pass my TP, hehe. Will definately push to your house to do servicing! No worry. Still have to install the cheeta alarm.

Originally posted by Oldfart@Nov 5 2004, 02:05 PM

I'm shopping around for a GSXR600 and one of the shops mentioned Suzuki warranty is 3 months. Is that normal? Kinda short.

3 months or 4800km, whichever earlier.

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 4 2004, 08:18 PM

ya..ohlins wif stock bracket...anyway,get the arrow from shah..cheaper lehz..

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 5 2004, 09:56 AM

H7 for the low beam, H4 for the high beam.

Thank you very much!!!:smile:

NSR150SP (2001-2003)

CB400SF (2003-2004)

GSXR1000K4 (2004-2006)

STX1300 (2006-2007)

KATANA125 (2007-XXXX)

arrow? is it LTA approved? Kinda like yoshi tri oval for it unique look. I still have time to decide till I finish my run in. Might even decide not change, must see if my piggy bank allow me or not:cry:

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 5 2004, 08:16 PM

arrow? is it LTA approved? Kinda like yoshi tri oval for it unique look. I still have time to decide till I finish my run in. Might even decide not change, must see if my piggy bank allow me or not:cry:

Remember to ask them to round off the allen key holes of the 3 screws connecting ur end can to the exhaust header.

I have a friend whose tri-oval is stolen from the MSCP, leaving him with no end-can.... :lol:

Originally posted by Fata|@Nov 5 2004, 09:00 PM

haizz, c u all put accessories till so "song"....

me no $$ put.....oni got hugger, headlight protector & frame slider.. :weep:

I only got the frame sliders (FOC with bike purchase) and headlight protector.

Can't afford anything else... also dun wanna lose any unnecessary accessories to theft... haha

Originally posted by Fata|@Nov 5 2004, 09:00 PM

haizz, c u all put accessories till so "song"....

me no $$ put.....oni got hugger, headlight protector & frame slider.. :weep:

well, I already used most of my accessory money on the number plate. So now it all depend on my bonus. At least must have all the protection stuff.

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 5 2004, 10:30 PM

Remember to ask them to round off the allen key holes of the 3 screws connecting ur end can to the exhaust header.

I have a friend whose tri-oval is stolen from the MSCP, leaving him with no end-can.... :lol:

Ya that what I'm afraid of too. There is too many cheapo out there. Might try to find a 2nd hand yoshi instead.

Guest kimderson

i personnally think we guys need to meet up to c each other bike as i can know wat accessory u need . as int he market there's too many brand of the same product to choose from . To minimise the time to do the searching for the product we might as well meet up so we can c the actual products that u intend to get:smile:

To: kimderson

I'm looking to get a 2nd hand aftermarket slip-on exhaust for k4600. Do u have any idea to where to get ?? Doesn't matter if it's non legal. R u selling stuffs??

One In The Chamber!!