The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Check wif u guys..hav u ever tried drag wif srad750?which bike is faster?sori juz ask as it not a gd way to compare a 600 wif 750..juz curious...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by fat grape@Nov 11 2004, 05:38 PM

i came back from taka kinokuniya bookshop, read an article in performance bike/ super bike (i cant rember) about after market exhaust for 600k4. the yoshi trs race bolt-on exhaust tops the most hp increase 4.4hp. micron comes in 3rd wif 2.2hp gain. wonder wheher yoshi legal bolt-on produce the same effect??

ani one knows the hp gain for legal

all i can say it's not much...cos afterall it's meant as a legal pipe..yoshi racecan for suzuki is good but legal?forget it unless u juz wan the sound and the looks..

i definitely like d looks!! :lovestruck: carbon fibre with 2 outlets.... :lovestruck: u guys saw it at d recent Mah open hse??

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

<u>BUY MATTRESS FREE HANDPHONE</u>

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 12 2004, 05:45 PM

i definitely like d looks!! :lovestruck: carbon fibre with 2 outlets.... :lovestruck: u guys saw it at d recent Mah open hse??

maybe tml or sun nite go in...u wana go?

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 12 2004, 08:07 PM

maybe tml or sun nite go in...u wana go?

sunday lar.

I DON'T KNOW THE KEY TO SUCCESS, BUT THE KEY TO FAILURE IS TRYING TO PLEASE EVERYBODY

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v399/Exhaus-tion/got_to_keep_my_feet_on_the_ground/ff.gif

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 13 2004, 12:37 PM

sunday lar.

eh bro,pai seh but i tue den go in cos last nite juz went in via 2nd link wif my campmates to clear carbon...

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 13 2004, 12:48 PM

eh bro,pai seh but i tue den go in cos last nite juz went in via 2nd link wif my campmates to clear carbon...

Your bike is a few mths old got carbon leow? :confused:

I put my fingers into the exhaust end can, clean clean one, not a speck of carbon to clear... :lol:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 13 2004, 12:52 PM

I put my fingers into the exhaust end can, clean clean one, not a speck of carbon to clear... :lol:

:lol: understand that its oni a general phrase dat means go 'play play' whether onot really got carbon.

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 13 2004, 12:48 PM

no problem!! if tuesday i ok, i oso go. :smile:

Originally posted by MPeX@Nov 13 2004, 12:52 PM

it's a phrase to console myself that i whack to clear carbon... :lol: :lol:

partly to clock my fren's rvf too..

and i juz found out at 230km/hr,a zeus works better than a FF4(Without a DB) :lol:

hi ppl out there. do ur K4 coolent run low easily? wat happen if it easy to run low? mean wat.......? spoilt or leak? and anyone know where to take out the mud guard so as to replace for a bracket for the number plate and change to a smaller singal light. thx....

Originally posted by DREAM@Nov 13 2004, 01:26 PM

hi ppl out there. do ur K4 coolent run low easily? wat happen if it easy to run low? mean wat.......? spoilt or leak? and anyone know where to take out the mud guard so as to replace for a bracket for the number plate and change to a smaller singal light. thx....

it can be screw off..look under and u will see screws..as for how to disconnected the signal light wires,open up ur pillion seat..there's this 2 black connector,disconnected both and it's done..

Originally posted by MC28@Nov 13 2004, 01:14 PM

it's a phrase to console myself that i whack to clear carbon... :lol: :lol:

partly to clock my fren's rvf too..

and i juz found out at 230km/hr,a zeus works better than a FF4(Without a DB) :lol:

but i think its becuz yr zeus still new compared to yr FF4 so cushion still 'tight' so to speak. n lucky oso cus mayb wind resistance not dat strong. the past few times i go 'clear carbong', i kissed my FF3 n dat is wit DB goin at 270+++.

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 13 2004, 03:58 PM

but i think its becuz yr zeus still new compared to yr FF4 so cushion still 'tight' so to speak. n lucky oso cus mayb wind resistance not dat strong. the past few times i go 'clear carbong', i kissed my FF3 n dat is wit DB goin at 270+++.

ur 600 can hit 270++? :giddy:

No Time To Think Of One

he riding k3 1000 lehz..but k4 600 got ppl hit 270 like that..

Originally posted by [V]tec@Nov 14 2004, 08:48 AM

oh......my mistake...paiseh.....:sweat:

no problem bro. for a gixxer 1000cc, 270kmh is a disgrace... :sweat:

me rider super power-cut de...

Originally posted by Exhaus-tion@Nov 14 2004, 09:58 AM

no problem bro. for a gixxer 1000cc, 270kmh is a disgrace... :sweat:

me rider super power-cut de...

haha...your bike hit 299kph, you forgotten? you ran with me together that time....you are a humble guy!:thumb:

GIXXER POWER!

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@Nov 14 2004, 12:13 PM

haha...your bike hit 299kph, you forgotten? you ran with me together that time....you are a humble guy!:thumb:

Who gives 2 hoots how fast u guys ran? Can u read the thread title properly?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg

can someone pls tell me why the singal blink quite fast after changing to the smaller type tat buy from AH BOY. coz took of the mud guard and change for the bracket type tat hold on to the number plate with 2 small signal light beside. will this spoilt the electrical system on the bike or blow off the fuse/light bulb. further more will this cause any electrical wiring going 'crazy'. thx.... :help:

Originally posted by DREAM@Nov 14 2004, 03:54 PM

can someone pls tell me why the singal blink quite fast after changing to the smaller type tat buy from AH BOY. coz took of the mud guard and change for the bracket type tat hold on to the number plate with 2 small signal light beside. will this spoilt the electrical system on the bike or blow off the fuse/light bulb. further more will this cause any electrical wiring going 'crazy'. thx.... :help:

it's becos when u change to a aftermarket signal..u gonna change the signal relay switch to slow it down..it wont spoilt ur system...juz get the bikeshop to find one slower relay switch for u..for original,when it blinks fast..means the signal spoilt or wat..

Originally posted by DREAM@Nov 14 2004, 07:04 PM

thx MC28. did u change urs? saw the pic of ur head light. r u intrested to meet up and talk about our K4. hehehe...... :cheeky:

ya..i change my front to flush kind and my rear to small sharp kind...let's wait for mpex aka raymond to finish his exam den we arrange for a meetup..

Here's my bike...

http://home.graffiti.net/repsolonline:graffiti.net/test.jpg