The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

hi bros...jus to share...

Problem: Bike cannot start...no cranking at all..headlights,battery fuses all ok...

solution: Ignition (start button) whole set changed..at HKL for $150 (duno if cheap or ex) but bike is running normally again...

anyone need starter relay can find me.. :)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Nt b'fast meh :confused:

Destination: A&W Melacca Lunch Trip

Date: 28th March (Sunday)

Time: 9am (GP Esso 2nd link)

Gila-Gilas:

1. Dumgum

2. yhsyieu

3. Blueblood

4. Redrose

5. fuegoS4

6. SpiritualRain

7. Gixxer75

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

hi bros...jus to share...

Problem: Bike cannot start...no cranking at all..headlights,battery fuses all ok...

solution: Ignition (start button) whole set changed..at HKL for $150 (duno if cheap or ex) but bike is running normally again...

anyone need starter relay can find me.. :)

That's da price wen I asked Guan Hoe, but I got mine for ard $120 plus shipping with additional throttle tube,grip & cables as well at ebay..

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

for u no worries...yh will be there with u no matter how fast u wanna go...the question is whether u can keep up with him :p

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

i go eat b'fast with you then wait for them to come then we had lunch:thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
can only confirm on that wk... if i too slow can see u guys there...

your bike runin finish liao? i buy u one coney dog every half hour u not yet reach la...like that either u speed up abit or eat more dogs...haha :lol:

Destination: A&W Melacca Lunch Trip

Date: 28th March (Sunday)

Time: 9am (GP Esso 2nd link)

Gila-Gilas:

1. Dumgum

2. Yhsyieu

3. Blueblood

4. Redrose

5. FuegoS4

6. SpiritualRain

7. Gixxer75

8. Blurzzz (not comfirm)

Hi mates~

Zero gravity or puig?

pretty plsssss. :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

Zero Gravity for me....Use to be on Puig...

hi everyone planning to upgrade to a k7 or k8 but can decide between 1000cc and 600cc other than displacement n power n of course pricing got another difference... i mainly ride in spore.. mostly is go work n rounding once in awhile...

hey guys,

anyone experiencing your radiator giving out smoke like its a bbq pit when riding in the rain? looks like its on fire but its probably the evaporation... however its quite smoky that it even fogs up my windshield...

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Hi mates~

Zero gravity or puig?

pretty plsssss. :cheeky:

puig for me...everyone whom i know including me had zg had it broken, even almost dropped bike on the side can break...right yh? Lol.

hi everyone planning to upgrade to a k7 or k8 but can decide between 1000cc and 600cc other than displacement n power n of course pricing got another difference... i mainly ride in spore.. mostly is go work n rounding once in awhile...

just get a 600

guys..i just bought my k7 600 few months back.. i have this prob.. my bike keep stalling when i clutch in coming to a stop.. and sometimes at traffic light also.. any idea wats the prob?

how's ur idling? isit low? might be slipper clutch also if ur bike has it, which needs tightening. can any k7 600 bros here clarify whether the bike has slipper clutch?

yes the bike has slipper clutch and yes i experienced it too... not too sure whats the problem but it happens to me sometimes only when i engine brake into 1st gear and slow speed... from 2nd of course... probably clutch plate wearing out?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

i went to the bike shop which i bought it from.. they change for me spark plugs for free coz gt one month warranty and also set the idling higher..at first was ok but after a while the same problem occurs..haiz.. dunno wats wrong..have asked alot of people..many not sure..

just get a 600

just wondering y u intro him a 600? :cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

guys..i just bought my k7 600 few months back.. i have this prob.. my bike keep stalling when i clutch in coming to a stop.. and sometimes at traffic light also.. any idea wats the prob?

i went to the bike shop which i bought it from.. they change for me spark plugs for free coz gt one month warranty and also set the idling higher..at first was ok but after a while the same problem occurs..haiz.. dunno wats wrong..have asked alot of people..many not sure..

Idling drops after riding for awhile due to carbon build-up. Try setting your idle to around 1.3k rpm. It was a known issue with my K4 last time & some older busa..Especially so when it's hot around 90+...

hey guys,

anyone experiencing your radiator giving out smoke like its a bbq pit when riding in the rain? looks like its on fire but its probably the evaporation... however its quite smoky that it even fogs up my windshield...

Very normal isnt it?? Evaporation of water off a hot radiator.. :lol:

puig for me...everyone whom i know including me had zg had it broken, even almost dropped bike on the side can break...right yh? Lol.

I had my ZG broken when i got into an accident last time.Puig wise, it's gd but clarity seems to suffer at some angles.

yes the bike has slipper clutch and yes i experienced it too... not too sure whats the problem but it happens to me sometimes only when i engine brake into 1st gear and slow speed... from 2nd of course... probably clutch plate wearing out?

it's most likely slipper clutch. Need to tighten the 3 nuts. Some other symptoms the bike could be moving slightly even tho clutch in when stationary.

just wondering y u intro him a 600? :cheeky:

cos his purpose is to mainly ride in spore.. mostly is go work n rounding once in awhile, and in spore roads 400 and 600, and perhaps 750 should be just nice. 1000 u dun get to do anything much unless u like to ride very very fast always then u can get some kind of satisfaction. and also if u always go to work with the bike, u get less agility and underpowered riding with the 1000. but ok la up to individual. for me i prefer my skipper to my 1000 riding to work...seems more relax comforting and cooling around the jams. :thumb:

thanks for the advise man... haha i have a much clearer pic now but er one v dumb question.. wat is underpowered riding??? means u dun utilise the bike power or its something that will damage the bike???