The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

hum $50 ony huh...ok interesting...original ppl say $170-180

By the way guys Guan Hoe at Serangoon....they dun seem to carry spare parts like stock hugger and stuff....where can I find? IS there another guna hoe workshop or sth at eunos

Ahboi aso dun have :(

Why nt u consider aftermarket CF hugger like those from tyga??

http://tyga-performance.com/site/images/BPCH-7103.jpg

Can check with Racewerk on the price and availability...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Would rather spend for performance then looks. So jus need the stock hugger...but been up an down shops to no avail :sian:

Why nt u consider aftermarket CF hugger like those from tyga??

http://tyga-performance.com/site/images/BPCH-7103.jpg

Can check with Racewerk on the price and availability...

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Usually OEM stuff price is comparable to aftermarket... :D

hum...I saw these huggers on ebay...together wid shipping cost S$150. I think shops here sell ard $200?

Usually OEM stuff price is comparable to aftermarket... :D

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

the furthest i went was 280 then the bike died..no petrol liao..

ohh..so u ride same bike as me..do u install pc3 on ur bike?? and other accerioes?? like endcan etc

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

ohh..so u ride same bike as me..do u install pc3 on ur bike?? and other accerioes?? like endcan etc

You, TroubleMaker & me all riding the same year and model... :angel:

The best i got was around 260km and manage to squeeze like 14-15l of petrol in...

Sort of find the fuel indicator nt very accurate..

i dun understand how come u can search ebay but not find an oem hugger.

type "GSXR Hugger Rear Swingarm Fender 600 750 Rear Tire OEM" ...it's only selling for 66sgd. it's even easier to search than up and down in spore.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
You, TroubleMaker & me all riding the same year and model... :angel:

The best i got was around 260km and manage to squeeze like 14-15l of petrol in...

Sort of find the fuel indicator nt very accurate..

ohh..like that means same as what TroubleMaker said..about 280km..mine about 190km reserved light blinking already..lol..so far tried till 260km also..hahah..really wondered if a pc3 will help in fuel comsuption..cause my friend fazer 1000 said his bike will get better comsuption and smoother..dunno what will i get if install in my bike..cause pc3 is expensive so got to know more before getting it..

not necessarily. it depends on how u utilise the custom settings. bcos pc can also allow u to control ur afr (air fuel ratio). if u use race map then of cos ur consumption gets worse. if u use stock map or customise map for ur exhaust, but u make it more lean, than u will see slight decrease in consumption. individual riding style and weight also contribute to certain percentage of consumption.

as for me,my bike super stock.. K7 750..so far after tat incident,once hit 250km,i pump petrol already..once bitten twice shy..:)

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

not necessarily. it depends on how u utilise the custom settings. bcos pc can also allow u to control ur afr (air fuel ratio). if u use race map then of cos ur consumption gets worse. if u use stock map or customise map for ur exhaust, but u make it more lean, than u will see slight decrease in consumption. individual riding style and weight also contribute to certain percentage of consumption.

ohhh..all right..noted.. thanks for the info..also want to change the exhaust..so i shall get the exhaust b4 getting pc3..:) oh ya..i wanna ask u if dyno run useful or necessary?

as for me,my bike super stock.. K7 750..so far after tat incident,once hit 250km,i pump petrol already..once bitten twice shy..:)

ohhh..stock also good for regular riders..haahaaa.. ok la..now i know my fuel consumption is around the right side of path ok already because my friend k7 600 150km hit reserved so i thought i got very good fuel consumption..lol..thanks for the info

i bought mine at $50 too but it was for my old GSR400. Dun worry nothing wrong, n i verified its same as OEM batt.

hum $50 ony huh...ok interesting...original ppl say $170-180

By the way guys Guan Hoe at Serangoon....they dun seem to carry spare parts like stock hugger and stuff....where can I find? IS there another guna hoe workshop or sth at eunos

Ahboi aso dun have :(

ya, i oso tot oem batt are like 100+ 200.

even for k9 is 50 bucks?

i said its for my GSR400 not K9.

wah lau eh u all ah...

most GSXR using YTX9 yuasa batts... same as super4...

$45 at KS Motor... opp Regina...

those bikes using a bigger batts like R6... i think YTX12 or something...

those r more expensive batts... last i heard is $150 from bike shop...

deftones... try KS MOTOR... they r authorised parts dealer apart from GH..

they sell cheaper than GH... some parts KS hav but not GH...

some GH hav but not KS... fuk up lah suzuki... :angel:

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

im nt sure abt the brand though.. i bot it under the mass order page from Mrkan.. Guessed u guys saw the post before... Thinking of changing to hel brake lines.. They will do the necessary bleeding.. Its not bcoz there is smth wrong with my brake calipers right??

hard to say la. but mostly is air inside ur brake system. nv hear of brake caliper faulty yet

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

lol thanks for the enlightenment. Yeah suzuki dealership is a screwup in sg...wonder how they allow such crap...Alriti shall go get the battery.

wah lau eh u all ah...

most GSXR using YTX9 yuasa batts... same as super4...

$45 at KS Motor... opp Regina...

those bikes using a bigger batts like R6... i think YTX12 or something...

those r more expensive batts... last i heard is $150 from bike shop...

deftones... try KS MOTOR... they r authorised parts dealer apart from GH..

they sell cheaper than GH... some parts KS hav but not GH...

some GH hav but not KS... fuk up lah suzuki... :angel:

Suzuki GSXR750 25th Anniversary Special Edition..Only 25 produce(Probably in Great Britain only)

http://pictures.topspeed.com/IMG/crop/200912/suzuki-gsx-r750-25th-1_800x0w.jpg

ohhh..all right..noted.. thanks for the info..also want to change the exhaust..so i shall get the exhaust b4 getting pc3..:) oh ya..i wanna ask u if dyno run useful or necessary?

it is useful but not necessary. u can always download map to match ur exhaust make. but every bikes have its own characteristics. altho bike of same model, different bike behave differently. dynorun can help u custom map to the best potential ur bike can deilver smooth power curve and afr. but there have been cases where ppl go dynorun...very short half an hour finish, there are also ppl who have ****tup nonsense setting run into their bikes. so, if u go for dyno make sure u know the mech and the mech does a gd run for u. usually custom runs last for about 2+ hours to really refine ur mapping, but never less than an hour. take note, if u change exhaust, do change aftermarket air filter. cheers`

I did, Most of em are used ones. If its new and $66 am getting one today!! :angel:

i dun understand how come u can search ebay but not find an oem hugger.

type "GSXR Hugger Rear Swingarm Fender 600 750 Rear Tire OEM" ...it's only selling for 66sgd. it's even easier to search than up and down in spore.

I did, Most of em are used ones. If its new and $66 am getting one today!! :angel:

alamak bro...it's just a hugger, just spray some gt85 and it looks brand new already. and placed beside ur exhaust...all anybody wanna see is ur exhaust :p

Or just wash den spray some SC-1 on..Guarantee like new looks..

hard to say la. but mostly is air inside ur brake system. nv hear of brake caliper faulty yet

tat is wat my fren said also..thx bro..

ohhh..stock also good for regular riders..haahaaa.. ok la..now i know my fuel consumption is around the right side of path ok already because my friend k7 600 150km hit reserved so i thought i got very good fuel consumption..lol..thanks for the info

600cc mileage like tat huh?? tot shld be better??