The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i put the worm oredi.. patch from inside?? nvr heard of tat b4 leh..

Patching from inside is the best failproof solution for punctures..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

any of u guys know wats the website to check for outstanding summons in msia?? i tried to google but still cant find..

2002-2006 ---TZM 150 (FS****D)

2006-2007 ---Super 4 Spec 1 (FT****Z)

2007-2008 --- R1 '99 (FR ****T)

2007-??? --- Lancer GLZ (SGT****H)

2008-2009 --- Gilera VXR 200 (FBB ***G)

2009- ??? --- K7 750 (FBB****L)

Saw bro Honam's bike at speedway just now, having tots bout buying it..

Ya, it has been there since last month... :angel:

Throttle body??

Haven heard anyone doing just that..

Or are you talking about Exhaust Valve??

Saw bro Honam's bike at speedway just now, having tots bout buying it..

Number plate nt included.. Someone purchase it

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

No its two different thing..

are u talking about butterfly valve or the whole assembly?

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

hey guys izzit true that the proper of "shutting" down the engine is turn off the emergency switch until u see the CHEC work on the dash board?? and starting engine must on emergency switch and until u see the blinking red key light gone then can start?? is this a correct method of start and off engine?? or do u guys just switch on and off on the ignition??

2007-2008 == Honda (FX^^^M)

2008-2008 == Kawasaki (FV^^^^M)

2008-2010 == Honda (FU^^^^K)

2010-201? == Suzuki (FBB^^^D)

Have yet to heard of anyone disabling the throttle body...

But can it be done? FI error is bound to show..

Ohh sry the butterfly valve to be fully open..

just like the exhaust valve, u remove it gives u better output flow. removing butterfly valves gives u better input flow. however, u need to retune the injectors properly to inject balanced fuel and accomodate the increased air flow. just see it this way, when u start to increase throttle, butterfly opens more and more. without it, u get no restriction. if ur bike tunes out properly, u have maximum input from the start. but without it, it is best if u utilise ur bike on higher rpm riding. cos if u ride slow or low rpm always...not so shiok cos no gradual control of air input. cos ur bike is programmed to inject more fuel as more air flows in. so if u look at it, nothing controlling gradual air intake. but for u zax, ok la...take out is gd...cos u ride very fast...i can't even keep up with u :p but make sure ah'hui tune ur injectors properly once taken out.

Which means higher fuel comp?? How about FI error if there's any from doing so??

Have yet to heard of anyone disabling the throttle body...

But can it be done? FI error is bound to show..

i dun think so, tps is all connected to it, but u can remove the buttefly valve in the throttle body.

Which means higher fuel comp?? How about FI error if there's any from doing so??

yup higher fuel comsumption. but better response on the pull no doubt. no FI cos the valve still works...if u start the bike and u open throttle u can see the valve turning...only that there's no butterfly plates attached to it. but very gd tuning of the injectors is needed.

Dear all, I am considering to buy a GSXR-1000 in the coming months. I would appreciate if anyone can share their experience in buying this model of bike from the motorshops. Which are the reliable ones which provide reasonable pricing and honest service? What is the current market price for this unit with insurance?

I am a 25-yr old rider within a year of obtaining class 2. thanks in advance.

Dear all, I am considering to buy a GSXR-1000 in the coming months. I would appreciate if anyone can share their experience in buying this model of bike from the motorshops. Which are the reliable ones which provide reasonable pricing and honest service? What is the current market price for this unit with insurance?

Dear vlad, as i have notice, you posted a similar question in CBR1000 and R1 thread as well which i cant help but ask.

Have you decided which bike to get as of now or comparing the different prices for each of the different 1l?

first n foremost bro vlad, u gotta ask urself what u want. that is important! cos u also considering to buy cbr1k, r1-09, or fazer1. alot of ppl have compared suzuki bikes with other makers, and handling wise majority loves the cbr and yahama. but with the suzuki it has always been the love of the raw power, which in the newer models have been slightly tamed up, but still it never fails to impress anyone who rides it. the thing about riding a gsxr is, the ppl who chose to ride it really love the gsxr and is a fan. if u love the whole gixxer thing, the power the looks the rawness of suzuki, only then u will buy it.

about the pricing, to be honest, there's no such thing as honest service...it's all in the business. it helps tho if u know someone who have connections with certain bike shops, then the chopping carrot not so big. for ur age i believe ur insurance is around 1.5k +-. price wise i think the k9 now cost around 26-27. the r1 last i asked was 29+. didnt asked about cbr tho. hope this helps. maybe other bros here can share more info on pricing and insurances.

Dear vlad, as i have notice, you posted a similar question in CBR1000 and R1 thread as well which i cant help but ask.

Have you decided which bike to get as of now or comparing the different prices for each of the different 1l?

yup, that's true what bro mc28 said, u gotta ask urself what u really want. it is impt. no point go for sumthing by pricing. of cos financial n pricing plays a part. but if u are willing to spend 25~30k on a bike, i advise u just go ahead with a bike u like. doesnt matter if it's the looks, the sound, etc. at the end of the day, u must be happy with ur ride.

first n foremost bro vlad, u gotta ask urself what u want. that is important! cos u also considering to buy cbr1k, r1-09, or fazer1. alot of ppl have compared suzuki bikes with other makers, and handling wise majority loves the cbr and yahama. but with the suzuki it has always been the love of the raw power, which in the newer models have been slightly tamed up, but still it never fails to impress anyone who rides it. the thing about riding a gsxr is, the ppl who chose to ride it really love the gsxr and is a fan. if u love the whole gixxer thing, the power the looks the rawness of suzuki, only then u will buy it.

about the pricing, to be honest, there's no such thing as honest service...it's all in the business. it helps tho if u know someone who have connections with certain bike shops, then the chopping carrot not so big. for ur age i believe ur insurance is around 1.5k +-. price wise i think the k9 now cost around 26-27. the r1 last i asked was 29+. didnt asked about cbr tho. hope this helps. maybe other bros here can share more info on pricing and insurances.

Ouh I didn't know dat R1 was a bit more ex than Busa...

Well for now I'm putting Busa & Gsxr 1000 into consideration...

I'm still in love with Suzuki, but I guess haf to wait til I'm 26 this Sep...

Insurance will be cheaper by then, hopefully...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Ouh I didn't know dat R1 was a bit more ex than Busa...

Well for now I'm putting Busa & Gsxr 1000 into consideration...

I'm still in love with Suzuki, but I guess haf to wait til I'm 26 this Sep...

Insurance will be cheaper by then, hopefully...

how much is the busa bro? think need a more relax posture bike already.

and also need to keep up with bro yhsyieu :p

first and foremost, i would like to thank you guys for your views. Of course I am not solely choosing from R1, CBR, Fazer and GSXR based on their prices but it will be one of my factors. I will also look at its appearance and specs too. Only then I will be able to make an informed choice rather than jump into it. I do appreciate your comments :) thanks!