The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MC21@Dec 17 2004, 10:43 PM

how tmr? u wan to go on the morning or afternoon? :confused:

noon lehz...sat is the onli day which i can get my well deserved slp... :lol:

u sms/call mi lorz but not too early..after 1pm den call..tml gonna do my personal webby too...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Ken@Dec 18 2004, 04:29 AM

Heard that a GSXR600K4 black orange buang and died on the spot along tampinese...

Ride Safely guys.

:pray:

Oh dear.. let him RIP. Such an unfortunate piece of news.. :weep:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Dec 18 2004, 12:10 AM

noon lehz...sat is the onli day which i can get my well deserved slp... :lol:

u sms/call mi lorz but not too early..after 1pm den call..tml gonna do my personal webby too...

change of plan liao maybe going there ard 4pm will sms/call u again.. :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC21@Dec 18 2004, 10:06 AM

if that's the case then i will be going there in the morning liao cuz afternoon not free.. :sweat: :sweat:

hei guys and gals can list down wat time u felloows going ? like that we can have a mini meet up there.

juz went loois find meng tong ask him abt my engine stall prob. he say my rpm too low..adjust back can liao.

and he say my bike engine still veri "tight"..tell me to run in till 4000km.. :sian:

juz wondering do u guys cover ur bike wif a canvas regardless parking at ur hm carpark or at outside?

I cover my bike at my hm area, canvas kana stolen, bike kana sabotaged! mirror kana bent in....damn tulan! :mad:

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 18 2004, 01:50 PM

juz went loois find meng tong ask him abt my engine stall prob. he say my rpm too low..adjust back can liao.

and he say my bike engine still veri "tight"..tell me to run in till 4000km.. :sian:

I dun think any of the rest of the K4-ers ran in till 4000km... most of us had the same idling drop problem (even the K3/haya riders experienced it), juz increase the idling can le..

While i know about meng tong's worthy reputation, i suggest that for his this particular statement, take it with a pinch of salt... :smile:

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 18 2004, 01:54 PM

juz wondering do u guys cover ur bike wif a canvas regardless parking at ur hm carpark or at outside?

I cover my bike at my hm area, canvas kana stolen, bike kana sabotaged! mirror kana bent in....damn tulan! :mad:

My bike is always immediately covered everytime i park, anywhere.. unless i can see it from where i'm sitting.

And even then, i've got my fuel tank scratched b4, rear reflector cracked into a million pieces and tyre air valve cap stolen before... no1 has yet to steal my kam por yet though... :sweat:

What sabotage ur bike kena? Mirror only?

my bike 1st week kena deep scratches in camp lehz...now i cover in camp and at home...

Ken: ya..i got that news ytd..it's a guy name alvin..

ani one haf problem starting the bike? its easy to start when engine is cold (mayb due to auto-choke) but once u ride n wan to start the bike again in another destination, it doesnt start easily. everytime muz open abit of trottle then can start..

ani one has te above problem too?

Originally posted by fat grape@Dec 18 2004, 07:29 PM

ani one haf problem starting the bike? its easy to start when engine is cold (mayb due to auto-choke) but once u ride n wan to start the bike again in another destination, it doesnt start easily. everytime muz open abit of trottle then can start..

Erm.. I think it quite normal. Something due to the hot air around the bike. It was discussed at another thread... My ex super 4 also go this kinda of problem.

Any fellow here use Pugi windshield??

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 18 2004, 02:03 PM

What sabotage ur bike kena? Mirror only?

yah, lucky only the mirrors. the mirrors were forcefully bend in..I tink give it a bit more hard push. it will break liao!

then my elastic string(those for bicycle use), I use it to hook around the bike to prevent the canvas from flying off, was kana thrown away! luckily tat f*ucker nv steal my accessories e.g. headlight protector.

my canvas got spray my plate no, he also wan! :angry:

mc28, where ur bike kana the scratch? fuel tank? tat f*ucker muz be jealous of ur new bike!

Originally posted by fat grape@Dec 18 2004, 07:29 PM

That's normal too. :thumb:

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 18 2004, 09:40 PM

yah, lucky only the mirrors. the mirrors were forcefully bend in..I tink give it a bit more hard push. it will break liao!

then my elastic string(those for bicycle use), I use it to hook around the bike to prevent the canvas from flying off, was kana thrown away! luckily tat f*ucker nv steal my accessories e.g. headlight protector.

mc28, where ur bike kana the scratch? fuel tank? tat f*ucker muz be jealous of ur new bike!

Mine 2nd month fuel tank kena scratched so deep, the metal can be seen. Ard 20cm... :angry:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 19 2004, 01:56 AM

That's normal too. :thumb:

that true u need to rev a little bit when u start the engine when it's hot.

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Dec 18 2004, 09:14 PM

Any fellow here use Pugi windshield??

i waiting for bikelab to bring it in..they already place an order for it..it's puig by the way..

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 18 2004, 09:40 PM

top of tank,side of tank and single seat crowl...

Originally posted by fat grape@Dec 19 2004, 02:14 AM

btw how's the sbf gathering today? 2day managed to c quite alot of k4-ers on the road

i nv go due to the rain..might be going over tml to find mpex...

Today noticed my rear tyre kena nail...

Went to Planet Motors to get it fixed, when the nail was pulled out, i nearly flipped... all bloody 2+ inches of it!! :mad:

Originally posted by MPeX@Dec 19 2004, 02:15 AM

Today noticed my rear tyre kena nail...

Went to Planet Motors to get it fixed, when the nail was pulled out, i nearly flipped... all bloody 2+ inches of it!! :mad:

2" nia ar?that time my pgm kena one 5" nail..around 3" left over outside... :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 19 2004, 02:21 AM

2" nia ar?that time my pgm kena one 5" nail..around 3" left over outside... :lol:

Knn, 5"??! Datz almost the entire length of my palm (4+")!!! :giddy:

I asked ah zhong the mechanic if it looks like an intentional sabotage. He told me it isn't likely, most prob is the nail lying innocently on the road, my front wheel run over it and it fly up and kena run over by the rear tyre.

Dat takes quite some skill on the part of the nail...

Originally posted by fat grape@Dec 19 2004, 02:14 AM

btw how's the sbf gathering today? 2day managed to c quite alot of k4-ers on the road

SBF anniversary mostly 1000 and 750... i think i was the only 600 there.

And other than the RVF grp, i think most of the bikes that show up all big bikes. Mine is one of the smaller ones already...