The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

haaa i hope i will get to ride my CL2 bike soon too... :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

oh.. that yellow srad staying near bedok? Looks new.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

guys.. need help here..

if R101 to put damper and a very budget one which is better?

Toby?

Bitubo?

tody is cheaper..

which should i get?

and also looking for a miron pipe.. anyone have?

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by ~GarY~@Jul 7 2006, 09:19 PM

guys.. need help here..

Toby?

Bitubo?

tody is cheaper..

which should i get?

Honestly, I don't see the point of a damper unless you play track. No offence. Because the damper helps best when you're taking corners so low and at such high speeds. I play track, I know.

Just my advice to save your money and spend on other things, but it's your choice. Personally, I think that our bikes are good enough stock. Do we really max it out? If not, I feel that after market pipes, dynojet's and all those stuff are not much use. But at the end of the day, it's your hard earn money. Your choice how you want to spend it.

Hey guys, long time no see. Been around, just really quiet.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

Originally posted by Father John@Jul 7 2006, 09:51 PM

Honestly, I don't see the point of a damper unless you play track. No offence. Because the damper helps best when you're taking corners so low and at such high speeds. I play track, I know.

Just my advice to save your money and spend on other things, but it's your choice. Personally, I think that our bikes are good enough stock. Do we really max it out? If not, I feel that after market pipes, dynojet's and all those stuff are not much use. But at the end of the day, it's your hard earn money. Your choice how you want to spend it.

Hey guys, long time no see. Been around, just really quiet.

A damper does not only help in track. If a road with a lot of uneven surface ,it can help also to absorb the slight shock. OR when you are going on high speed a damper is comfirm a must.

And if you notice , nowaday, most new sport bike come with damper, so you think they fix the bike with damper just becasue the bike manufactur think the buyer will go track only,???? I should say no. It more for the stabilty of the bike, rather than becasue that bike was bulit for track.Having damper is an added safety device even when you are going on the road, damper dun just help in track. And damper does help in the cornering.but So i dun see a point , why one cant buy a damper even if he/she dun go track.

And for other bike perforamce part, some ppl buy the part not just becasue of performance, but for the look.And you didt install a dynojet , how you know it not much of a use???? you would not know it, unless you try it. And till now, i dun seem to see anyone that is very disapointed with the dyno jet expect the price.

i scare ppl steal leh.. u noe... my house ppl here very the.... erm... haiz...

hey guys, my fren got his R1 01 think two month ago hor, jus noe that his bike actually counter steer when cornering leh.. like turn left the bike will pull up straight away.. sibeh scary man... i didn't noe until i ride his bike in malaysia... at 70 or 60 already very diff to corner... is it because of the handle bar there that nut too tight or wat?? :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by WaveK4_@Jul 7 2006, 01:14 AM

2nd link?? who who.. fri 7 july can?

tonight? any k4? haha

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by u u@Jul 8 2006, 12:22 AM

i scare ppl steal leh.. u noe... my house ppl here very the.... erm... haiz...

hey guys, my fren got his R1 01 think two month ago hor, jus noe that his bike actually counter steer when cornering leh.. like turn left the bike will pull up straight away.. sibeh scary man... i didn't noe until i ride his bike in malaysia... at 70 or 60 already very diff to corner... is it because of the handle bar there that nut too tight or wat?? :giddy:

Check the tirs pressure. bike handle that way you describe , most likey it the tires.

Originally posted by ~GarY~@Jul 7 2006, 09:19 PM

guys.. need help here..

Toby?

Bitubo?

tody is cheaper..

which should i get?

i used to have a toby steering damper it do helps when you travel at high speed,

it hold yr steering and prevent it from shaking excessively during high speed,

can really feel e different with and without,

As 4 endcan micron is a good choice but not really wise to buy a new one,

power wise not really much different unless u get the full system,

Arrow and leo vinnci are very soild too, try garage sale we do have

pp selling it at a reasonable price think below $500/=

Hope the information help, happy riding

Bombali

if wanna fix damper fix bottom moult de... ppl cant easily spot the damper if wanna steal also difficult... damper also help us on normal bumpy road...

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by yk6_26@Jul 6 2006, 10:53 PM

hi all,anyone here know wat rearsets goof for my 1000k6.just crash my bikes a couple of days ago and my original rear sets gone..

need exhaust anot??? :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 6 2006, 12:30 AM

Speaking about it, should be within the next 1 week or so..Let you know by then if i still remember.. :lol:

ET: Bro, jin idea huh..How's ur k6 750 so far??I still toying with the toy of doing a switch over to it maybe this year end..

So far so Gd, top speed same as my k1 750...when stock...maybe after a year or so i will get those required stuff to turn it into a 299 machine...lol~Anyway...my motive is not to hit 299 but i always enjoyed 750's smooth cornering and also their power is just right...no requirement of extra hp...~But too bad 750 price is almost as expensive as 1000, and sporean's go more for value than to their needs..~all hear 1000, gd ahr, fast and good! lol...~:cheeky: No offence to the 1000 bro's!

Originally posted by yk6_26@Jul 6 2006, 10:53 PM

hi all,anyone here know wat rearsets goof for my 1000k6.just crash my bikes a couple of days ago and my original rear sets gone..

i would perfer vortex. you can get it at bikelab or lightec by JR.

Originally posted by ET@Jul 8 2006, 09:58 AM

So far so Gd, top speed same as my k1 750...when stock...maybe after a year or so i will get those required stuff to turn it into a 299 machine...lol~Anyway...my motive is not to hit 299 but i always enjoyed 750's smooth cornering and also their power is just right...no requirement of extra hp...~But too bad 750 price is almost as expensive as 1000, and sporean's go more for value than to their needs..~all hear 1000, gd ahr, fast and good! lol...~:cheeky: No offence to the 1000 bro's!

so yr 750 top speed hw fast? hehe

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by Bombali@Jul 7 2006, 01:18 PM

of course mah u like to areoplane pp. this sunday outing dun aeroplane me hor:goodluck:

If got outing can still call me lah, no bike but still got knowledges in model.

i drive down loh but must wait for me hor.:lovestruck:

put ppl plane??keke of coz la....me work in airport n related to planes mah lolx....so every whr i go or do,i ve to carry the symbol whahaha....joking la....past few times is las min work tat caused the absent in gathering...

Originally posted by Bombali@Jul 7 2006, 01:18 PM

of course mah u like to areoplane pp. this sunday outing dun aeroplane me hor:goodluck:

If got outing can still call me lah, no bike but still got knowledges in model.

i drive down loh but must wait for me hor.:lovestruck:

put ppl plane??keke of coz la....me work in airport n related to planes mah lolx....so every whr i go or do,i ve to carry the symbol whahaha....joking la....past few times is las min work tat caused the absent in gathering...

Originally posted by ET@Jul 8 2006, 09:58 AM

I perfer something which i can corner with and have the right amount of torque...Maybe that's why i got myself a PGM 4 last time and a 600 now..

Usually when i tell ppl i wana get a 750cc, they will say dun waste time larz..Price not much difference..Might as well get a 1000 etc etc etc..

Hi, new here. Anybody wish to sell off accessories for K4/5 600 feel free to leave me msg @97434560 currently looking for rear hugger, tank bra(black), double bubble screen, mircon end can(street legal).. Btw i'm ridding a K4 600..

Originally posted by WW@Jul 7 2006, 11:27 PM

A damper does not only help in track. If a road with a lot of uneven surface ,it can help also to absorb the slight shock. OR when you are going on high speed a damper is comfirm a must.

And if you notice , nowaday, most new sport bike come with damper, so you think they fix the bike with damper just becasue the bike manufactur think the buyer will go track only,???? I should say no. It more for the stabilty of the bike, rather than becasue that bike was bulit for track.Having damper is an added safety device even when you are going on the road, damper dun just help in track. And damper does help in the cornering.but So i dun see a point , why one cant buy a damper even if he/she dun go track.

And for other bike perforamce part, some ppl buy the part not just becasue of performance, but for the look.And you didt install a dynojet , how you know it not much of a use???? you would not know it, unless you try it. And till now, i dun seem to see anyone that is very disapointed with the dyno jet expect the price.

What say u :angel: