The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kimderson@Dec 31 2004, 01:08 AM

guys i just install my p.b hugger . it look cool if u will to take out ur mud guard.

well, I'm using powerbronze too...also remove the mudguard...

nice! :thumb:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

as promised, im here to update more. i got my bike today, as some of u guys had been saying, definitely will have to fork out some $$ on the day of collection.

but nope. no extra payments or anything. everything is included in the otr price of 18k, including IU.

this is the first time im dealing with albert motors, and i have no experience with them before. so let's say i might be one of the few lucky ones who never kena the blade

Originally posted by wX@Dec 31 2004, 04:12 AM

as promised, im here to update more. i got my bike today, as some of u guys had been saying, definitely will have to fork out some $$ on the day of collection.

but nope. no extra payments or anything. everything is included in the otr price of 18k, including IU.

this is the first time im dealing with albert motors, and i have no experience with them before. so let's say i might be one of the few lucky ones who never kena the blade

hmm..maybe u r really the few lucky ones...haha!

anyway, enjoy ur k5 ride... :smile:

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 31 2004, 02:26 AM

still can be summon for not having a mudguard...

wX: lucky for u...

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 31 2004, 04:07 PM

still can be summon for not having a mudguard...

wX: lucky for u...

yeah i tot so too

OK guys, now to clarify some doubts i have with the bike. Do pardon me if the question had been asked before, i tried searching but none of the answers came out:

1) What are the tyres recommended by u guys?

2) how much does it cost to get the hugger? Albert motors showed me a PB carbon fibre one, and he quote me 200

3) Where do u guys go for ur servicing? so far there isnt any trusted bike shop that i have yet, though i had been riding for 3 yrs

4) according to the manual, 10w50 is the vicousity for us, which means castrol r4 will do the job, any other oils that u guys had been using and find it good?

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 31 2004, 02:26 AM

well i still prefer to have the mud guard on but it do look abit wierd looking ard c how willing to change will me with the motoworld type.i just got it 2 days ago

Originally posted by wX@Dec 31 2004, 05:09 PM

2) how much does it cost to get the hugger? Albert motors showed me a PB carbon fibre one, and he quote me 200

1) original bt014 is gd enough for normal riding & mild track session.

2) I'm using the PB now. bought mine at biketech for $230. so I assume $200 is cheap... o_O

Originally posted by Fata|@Dec 31 2004, 09:00 PM

1) original bt014 is gd enough for normal riding & mild track session.

2) I'm using the PB now. bought mine at biketech for $230. so I assume $200 is cheap... o_O

1) BT014 is onli good for the first 7k click..after which the tyre will not warm up easily.i would recommend diablo corsa or sport-tec m1..if u realli wish to change,use the BT014 to run in..

2)i believe shah sold u the plastic one for $230 as his carbon fibre one cost $245..

wX: if albert is realli selling u the fibre one for $200,i will say grab it..be sure it's the sharp and straight kind..not those which is round like the tyre...

OK guys, now to clarify some doubts i have with the bike. Do pardon me if the question had been asked before, i tried searching but none of the answers came out:

3) Where do u guys go for ur servicing? so far there isnt any trusted bike shop that i have yet, though i had been riding for 3 yrs

4) according to the manual, 10w50 is the vicousity for us, which means castrol r4 will do the job, any other oils that u guys had been using and find it good?

4) i either use motul 5100 or esso pace..i believe the higher the xxW,the more difficult to drag ur bike...but the heat range will be better and vice versa...

correct mi if i'm wrong...

and oh ya,i recommend using mineral base engine oil for ur running in phrase...change to a semi/fully syn one after u complete running in...

Happy 2005 guys..

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 31 2004, 10:45 PM

2)i believe shah sold u the plastic one for $230 as his carbon fibre one cost $245..

my hugger got gold color wire mesh at the both sides. abit sharp, squarish.

so is tat plastic or carbon fibre?

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 31 2004, 10:48 PM

4) i either use motul 5100 or esso pace..i believe the higher the xxW,the more difficult to drag ur bike...but the heat range will be better and vice versa...

correct mi if i'm wrong...

and oh ya,i recommend using mineral base engine oil for ur running in phrase...change to a semi/fully syn one after u complete running in...

Happy 2005 guys..

hmmmz~ seems like u prefer the semi syn oils eh? i used the 5100 on my cb400, lasted me abt 3500-4000km only, and yes im running on mineral oil now... so do i switch to the synthetic oils only after 2400km?

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 1 2005, 02:00 AM

yeah that's the one he showed me too... carbon fibre

both plastic and fibre looks identical..onli thing is to be done by weighting...fibre weights much lighter...

wX:u switch over when u have complete ur running in...

now i got 2 projects...mod abit on the original pipe to improve it's rolling accerelation and gear indicator...

For normal use 014 offers good grip. I'm using 10-40 conoco. Cheap as i change it often. My ex-r6 used to service at Ah Lai at ubi.

One In The Chamber!!

That is the plastic one.. I also got that too. The carbon fiber one is just graphic on, meaning not a really carbon fiber composite. I think normal black one blend in with the bike.

Originally posted by wX@Jan 1 2005, 04:47 AM

yeah that's the one he showed me too... carbon fibre

Hi Wx, can help me get e hugger??

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Any one use the rpm indicator?? the white light? How to set??

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 10:51 AM

now i got 2 projects...mod abit on the original pipe to improve it's rolling accerelation and gear indicator...

gear indicator- Hows it going? started? so many project ar. your school days got so hard wrking meh?? Haha...

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 1 2005, 01:29 PM

Hi Wx, can help me get e hugger??

hmmmz~ someone said it's a plastic one leh