The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by wX@Jan 1 2005, 02:24 PM

just a question, the diesel or kerosene wont spoil the paintwork?

diesel is mild

kerosene is strong

petrol- acid

Heard use axeoil oso can peel sticker easily but it seem toopid to me.

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest kimderson

if u scare just like me use masking tape go over the affective area then remove it . u will notice that the glue for the sticker is now on the tape bit by bit. but u have to do it a few time .

Originally posted by wX@Jan 1 2005, 02:29 PM

confirm it wont spoil the paintwork?

wd 40 confirm wont...but nid alot of tissues to clean away the oily areas...

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 1 2005, 02:30 PM

if u scare just like me use masking tape go over the affective area then remove it . u will notice that the glue for the sticker is now on the tape bit by bit. but u have to do it a few time .

ya..this way oso can...but muz be patient...

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 02:31 PM

ya..this way oso can...but muz be patient...

u want prefect job u need to be patient.hahaha......

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 1 2005, 02:32 PM

u want prefect job u need to be patient.hahaha......

i shortcut one...use WD-40... :lol: very clean too..

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 02:33 PM

i shortcut one...use WD-40... :lol: very clean too..

use that very smelly leh later need to wash bike.:cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 02:29 PM

wat kind of servicing?engine oil i leave to shop cos i got no place to dispose the used oil...plugs i change myself..

i mean those oil stuff lo. oil filter price is bout how much? airfilter lei? where to buy cheap. btw pugi e stock come liao??

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

well, from wat I understand, kerosene wont eat the paintwork.

but tat time I wipe wif kerosene, then after that, I rinse the tank immediately with water. juz play safe. dun wan to c my paintwork spoilt.

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 1 2005, 01:54 PM

oh no.. jus went dwnstair, try to tear the warning stick on the tank, guess wat happen, sticken is so hard to peel off..

Use a hair dryer and blow on the sticker.. with heat, the sticker will come off easier. But still a pain in the ass. Problem is, you have to find electrical point. I do it at my friend house, Private estate, so no prob.

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 1 2005, 02:36 PM

i mean those oil stuff lo. oil filter price is bout how much? airfilter lei? where to buy cheap. btw pugi e stock come liao??

Original suz oil filter cost $13 from LAB or Mah motor. This is the price I got.

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 02:31 PM

wd 40 confirm wont...but nid alot of tissues to clean away the oily areas...

tissues to clear lubication ar. later Gf ask y oily oily one izzit? Haha

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 1 2005, 02:45 PM

Original suz oil filter cost $13 from LAB or Mah motor. This is the price I got.

thx pal

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 1 2005, 02:36 PM

air filter see u wan use which brand one..K&N or BMC..currently..tink K&N stock haven come in..BMC Race selling @ $170 from motoworld..i got mine at $125 from sporting..sporting no more stock liaoz..puig db isnt here yet..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 06:34 PM

air filter see u wan use which brand one..K&N or BMC..currently..tink K&N stock haven come in..BMC Race selling @ $170 from motoworld..i got mine at $125 from sporting..sporting no more stock liaoz..puig db isnt here yet..

K&N has kept me and the other mass order-ers waiting till the cows come home. Currently my air filter is so choked that my emission is very rich... smells of petrol from a mile away.

K&N = knn!! :mad:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Jan 1 2005, 06:34 PM

BMC - motorworld saw liao. but still wanting to get take the "Knn" . haha.. MC28, y not make another project? DIY airfilter.(joking ar)

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 1 2005, 07:00 PM

K&N has kept me and the other mass order-ers waiting till the cows come home. Currently my air filter is so choked that my emission is very rich... smells of petrol from a mile away.

K&N = knn!! :mad:

K&N = KNN..hahaha..I'm also waiting for the air filter.

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 1 2005, 08:26 PM

BMC - motorworld saw liao. but still wanting to get take the "Knn" . haha.. MC28, y not make another project? DIY airfilter.(joking ar)

if u juz nid a reuseable air filter,go for knn..if u wan to improve performance den bmc is the one..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 2 2005, 02:22 AM

if u juz nid a reuseable air filter,go for knn..if u wan to improve performance den bmc is the one..

BMC one not resuable??? How abt stock one?? Is it reusable too?? Haven't go check it out..

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 2 2005, 02:27 AM

BMC one not resuable??? How abt stock one?? Is it reusable too?? Haven't go check it out..

bmc reuseable...can wash one..stock confirm cannot be reuse cos it cant be clean as the material use is different...

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 2 2005, 02:29 AM

bmc reuseable...can wash one..stock confirm cannot be reuse cos it cant be clean as the material use is different...

OIC... thought of changing to an aftermarket one.. But now just one to get sticker back on.. haha.. look weird with one side no sticker.. go that agusta look.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 2 2005, 02:31 AM

OIC... thought of changing to an aftermarket one.. But now just one to get sticker back on.. haha.. look weird with one side no sticker.. go that agusta look.

got one black k4 completely peel off the sticker..except for suzuki logo on the tank and the wording on the sides..nice..

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 1 2005, 02:45 PM

lab sell mi 12 bucks...but u go compare the original make in jap suzuki oil filter,the packing is different...although no harm..my mech ask mi to go compare the last time i change...

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 2 2005, 02:35 AM

got one black k4 completely peel off the sticker..except for suzuki logo on the tank and the wording on the sides..nice..

Isit?? I prefer the original look, Althought I find the just the suzuki word there is nice. So you got the gear shifter up yet? I realise that the tank paint quality not that good. When I lift up my tank, i can see some paint peeled off already, and it is near the tip of the tank.. going to need some touch up. if not scare tank rust