The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

map below for ur info..i circle the place...

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/genmap.gif

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 8 2005, 01:10 AM

haizz...guess I'm too late for the outing.... :sian:

and i tot u were coming...we juz sit around tok c*** at the kopitiam den went to take a few pics of our bikes...after that go home cos starting to drizzle..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 8 2005, 01:38 AM

and i tot u were coming...we juz sit around tok c*** at the kopitiam den went to take a few pics of our bikes...after that go home cos starting to drizzle..

I was at hm watching tv. never log in to net, therefore miss the outing.

not fated to meet u all lah... :smile:

how many of the Gsxr 600 k4 rider actually bring their bikes down to the track here? and how's the overall handling and power of this bike? hope someone tell me... confused rider here who's on the verge of tossing a coin to decide which bike to get. :>

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Great meeting u guys, for the first and last time as a G6 rider.. i just completed handover procedures at my house downstairs, really sad to see the bike go... :cry:

Btw, here are the pics for the K4/K5 outing taken just now, pls click on the below URL to download the file... itz approx 4MB in size. No photo-editing has been done yet.

http://s7.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0MXAMF1TWZAUU2J3NUAGLOFMP2

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 8 2005, 02:52 AM

how many of the Gsxr 600 k4 rider actually bring their bikes down to the track here? and how's the overall handling and power of this bike? hope someone tell me... confused rider here who's on the verge of tossing a coin to decide which bike to get. :>

The power stock is a bit bland. No rush of power like my ex r6 02 model bike. But cornering wise is more planted than my ex r6 as r6 front feel vague. good thing abt suzook, parts by yoshimura is available. My timing at pg on first time by suzook is 1:55min. But my last timing onboard r6 is 1:47min. Guess my timing worse is because of married life(feed my family) and putting on extra 10kg ..hahaha..

P.S. Anyone knows how to lose 10 kg fast???

One In The Chamber!!

i know how to gain 10kg fast.. haha.. anyway, sounds like a really nice bike, anyway, your timing is not bad for a 600 at PG, still have problem deciding which to get amongth all the 600s.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 8 2005, 05:51 AM

Great meeting u guys, for the first and last time as a G6 rider.. i just completed handover procedures at my house downstairs, really sad to see the bike go... :cry:

Btw, here are the pics for the K4/K5 outing taken just now, pls click on the below URL to download the file... itz approx 4MB in size. No photo-editing has been done yet.

no sepang background or tsunami wave as background? hee. btw wanna organise kulai or sg rounding when the nitez and road r dry.?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 8 2005, 05:51 AM

i shall see wat i can do which is within my photoshop skills... :cheer:

mahuberani: ur track time is not bad... :smile:

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 8 2005, 11:26 AM

no sepang background or tsunami wave as background? hee. btw wanna organise kulai or sg rounding when the nitez and road r dry.?

maybe somewhere when the monsoon season is over...

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 7 2005, 01:56 PM

01)mpex-sold your bike to which lucky chap for?

A malay guy by the name of islander.

Hopes he gets to meet u guys soon... he'll probably be shopping for accessories in the coming weeks for the bike... mine is pretty stock... :sweat:

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 8 2005, 02:30 PM

A malay guy by the name of islander.

Hopes he gets to meet u guys soon... he'll probably be shopping for accessories in the coming weeks for the bike... mine is pretty stock... :sweat:

Is his name islander or Iskandar???

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jan 8 2005, 02:55 PM

Is his name islander or Iskandar???

The nick is islander... as in Singapore island that island... :lol:

guyz... with oil filter chg how many bottle needed? and which 4t(mineral) recommend?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jan 8 2005, 04:05 PM

his sbf nick is islander lorz....

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jan 8 2005, 08:57 AM

The power stock is a bit bland. No rush of power like my ex r6 02 model bike. But cornering wise is more planted than my ex r6 as r6 front feel vague. good thing abt suzook, parts by yoshimura is available. My timing at pg on first time by suzook is 1:55min. But my last timing onboard r6 is 1:47min. Guess my timing worse is because of married life(feed my family) and putting on extra 10kg ..hahaha..

P.S. Anyone knows how to lose 10 kg fast???

I always have the thought that suzuki is more for its raw power. What makes u change from R6 to gsxr600?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 8 2005, 05:31 PM

guyz... with oil filter chg how many bottle needed? and which 4t(mineral) recommend?

For me, with oil filter change, I pour in ard 3L. Need to start bike/switch off bike and wait to see the oil level. But never more than 3L. Using Fuch pro4 15W50.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 8 2005, 07:50 PM

For me, with oil filter change, I pour in ard 3L. Need to start bike/switch off bike and wait to see the oil level. But never more than 3L. Using Fuch pro4 15W50.

manual recommend 3.1l wif oil filter change but 3l will do..ppl will recommend using mineral base 4t for running in and switch to semi/fully when done but up to individual :cheer:

who juz now msg mi saying tml go HKL change engine oil and filter?pls sms me again wif nick :lol:

Originally posted by No_regret@Jan 8 2005, 06:54 PM

I always have the thought that suzuki is more for its raw power. What makes u change from R6 to gsxr600?

Well i have rode rvf400cc, cbr900cc and r6. So I said to myself, why not try suzuki. Well I rode the bike and found lacks a bit of power. I guess you have to mod it, i have since install fast throttle, and tre. The footpegs have been installed higher and i guess it will make a lot of improvement. When i rode the suzook in pg with the original pegs,feels like not enough clearance. Well another reason is i have another 5 of my friends riding k4.

Raw power?? I think the power is linear which is good for me. more control and no sudden rush.

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 7 2005, 01:56 PM

yo g6 gang, today appt cancel liao rite?. how bout tml. ?

01)mpex-sold your bike to which lucky chap for?

02)Mc28- car volt also 12v rite?so can i install car's signal. LAB onli got those orange flush signal .which he said $40!!!

and izzit hard to install the headlight?

03)WX or anyone wan to share the head light(h7)? going autobac soon.

04)Pugi and hugger too any one so that i can ask for a better price.

*only for nos 3&4- sms @97879294Alan

hmmmZ the headlight isnt approved is it? i was thinking of changing the little bulb at the top, the parking lights, and not the main lights actually.

as for the puig db and hugger, yes im interested. and will be getting soon. do help me check for pricing too~

and u intend for the flush mounted signals as well? im considering that too.

Originally posted by wX@Jan 9 2005, 10:53 AM

hmmmZ the headlight isnt approved is it? i was thinking of changing the little bulb at the top, the parking lights, and not the main lights actually.

Yep, white light produced by blue bulbs is officially approved by LTA. Itz on the one.motoring website... :smile: