The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i say live wif it..my pipe oso kena scratches due to a bang by a car from the back..oil tank kena scratch during the 1st week..2 months later kena bang by car while it was park at my place carpark..all this oso catch no ppl except for the kena bang from the back one..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 19 2005, 07:41 AM

Check with Guan Hoe (Rangoon Rd) if they got this as a spare part...

If not, go down to Seng Kwang and request for hi-buffing (ard $80), which they will remove the part and buff it till the scratches disappear and it shines again. Did it for my GSXR400 pipe last time... :goodluck:

can anyone guide me how to go to Guan Hoe? I stay at clementi.

can also pls provide me seng kwang's address? thanx.

would like go down enquire 1st...

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 19 2005, 08:34 AM

don't need to go Seng Kwang . just go & buy the extra fine sand paper & sand it urself with oil will do the trick.but do take note is that to get the smooth finishing DO NOT ADD TOO MUCH PRESSURE WHEN SANDING THE PIPE n it take quite some time to get it.:smile:

I'll thought of ur method too...

juz tat dun haf confidence to do it. scared I diy no good, sand liao more scratches instead.. :sian:

Originally posted by wX@Jan 18 2005, 01:07 AM

dun bother lar~ i haven seen ur bike but i remember ur number

Remember my nos for wat?? Yours izzit 2 nos before or after mine ? Can't remember who told me liao. BTW i will remember only it bring me first prize 4D $$

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

wanna sell contour lightsmoke headprotecter $35

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 07:48 PM

Is the avatar pic ,a picture of yur back..wah so nice...I can see how slim yur waist are....

One In The Chamber!!

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 07:45 PM

Remember my nos for wat?? Yours izzit 2 nos before or after mine ? Can't remember who told me liao. BTW i will remember only it bring me first prize 4D $$

2 after ur's..the closest my no has got to is 2nd prize last year in nov 1306 and recently 1st prize 1635..

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 07:48 PM

why selling?

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 19 2005, 08:54 PM

why selling?

wanna be safety boy. the most safety in sg. :thumb:

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 19 2005, 08:53 PM

2 after ur's..the closest my no has got to is 2nd prize last year in nov 1306 and recently 1st prize 1635..

ic . i like 5566 .muhahha

BeST DEAL

mc28 e bracket.... no time to find lei..

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 09:12 PM

mc28 e bracket.... no time to find lei..

now maybe i wana design a 1 piece fender eliminator den draw out and find some hardware shop to cut out for me..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 19 2005, 09:39 PM

now maybe i wana design a 1 piece fender eliminator den draw out and find some hardware shop to cut out for me..

go to this web site nos plate's bracket

(pivot kits)

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 19 2005, 09:39 PM

radiator gril . any way to do??

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 09:49 PM

go to this web site nos plate's bracket

(pivot kits)

i wana diy something similiar to this

Fender Eliminator

ya..radiator grill HKL got sell ready make one..

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 19 2005, 07:07 PM

can anyone guide me how to go to Guan Hoe? I stay at clementi.

can also pls provide me seng kwang's address? thanx.

would like go down enquire 1st...

Guan Hoe is at Rangoon Road, just beside their showroom is the sparepart department. Their workshop can also order for u and fix for u FOC, datz at Eunos Ave 3. (Check ur warranty card for the exact addresses).

Seng Kwang is at Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A, AMK Autopoint level 5, tel: 64819580

Check the streetdirectory.com for details on how to get there... :goodluck:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 19 2005, 09:10 PM

ic . i like 5566 .muhahha

5566?? Really? You go Bike prodcution ask Ah Swee.. He last time say he got this number.. he said $500 include transfer.. Dunno he bluff me or not, u can try lor..:cheer:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 19 2005, 07:08 PM

I'll thought of ur method too...

juz tat dun haf confidence to do it. scared I diy no good, sand liao more scratches instead.. :sian:

no harm sanding it first . anyway if first method works for u then u will save the $ for other things.if u trust me i can help u on that .

if more scratches then u can go seng kwang mah that no choice.

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 20 2005, 12:02 AM

Guan Hoe is at Rangoon Road, just beside their showroom is the sparepart department. Their workshop can also order for u and fix for u FOC, datz at Eunos Ave 3. (Check ur warranty card for the exact addresses).

Seng Kwang is at Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A, AMK Autopoint level 5, tel: 64819580

thanx bro!

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 19 2005, 10:38 PM

i wana diy something similiar to this

Fender Eliminator

ya..radiator grill HKL got sell ready make one..

can get one flat aluminum drill hole , bent 90 degree(any angle) plus two hole for singal light. but too much job compare to using thick patten belt. can give it a try

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 20 2005, 05:10 PM

can get one flat aluminum drill hole , bent 90 degree(any angle) plus two hole for singal light. but too much job compare to using thick patten belt. can give it a try

ya...but cannot be too thin..if not will be shakey...even if get thick one,dun have the proper tools to cut it nicely...rather find professional to do the job..

Guest kimderson

mc28 sat , want to go to the sticker shop u're referring to me during the alst meet up?

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 20 2005, 06:29 PM

mc28 sat , want to go to the sticker shop u're referring to me during the alst meet up?

confirm tml cos sat my niece birthday...