The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 26 2005, 07:56 PM

$140 i buy from u... :lol:

o_O chop me like a carrot ar?

Btw PC 3 can set how many map? or onli one.??

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 26 2005, 08:08 PM

o_O chop me like a carrot ar?

Btw PC 3 can set how many map? or onli one.??

onli 1..yoshi ems can set 3 but not much ppl in sg noes how to set it...dun waste money lar...unless u change to a aftermarket pipe or u frequent track...

just to update u guys tat if u have missed andy's mass order of K&N air filter for K4-part no : SU-7504 , sporting motors will have stock in 10 days time from today.confirmed by joseph.

cheers....

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by islander@Jan 27 2005, 01:37 AM

just to update u guys tat if u have missed andy's mass order of K&N air filter for K4-part no : SU-7504 , sporting motors will have stock in 10 days time from today.confirmed by joseph.

cheers....

finally i can get my filter liao .waited for mths before the things could arrive.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by islander@Jan 27 2005, 01:21 AM

anyone using K4 1000 yoshi street legal slip-on on a k4 600?i saw a yellow K4 wif a 1000 slip-on at motoworld yesterday...

anyone pls..

cheers....

that is a dual tip tri oval

Originally posted by MPeX@Jan 26 2005, 11:02 AM

Fata|,

I was at SK yesterday, enquired about ur case. Hi-polishing away ur scratches will cost approx $30-40 depending on severity.

So prepare that amount k? :smile:

no worry, wallet on standby liao! :cheeky:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by K600@Jan 27 2005, 06:24 PM

anyone noe where the location of sporting shop at ?

they located at mah liao.

Originally posted by chottoh_89@Jan 14 2005, 01:36 AM

the bagster did not cover fully the side of the tank can be see....

sos did u managed to get bagster to change liao? if yes how is it? better already?

Originally posted by kimderson@Jan 27 2005, 08:36 AM

finally i can get my filter liao .waited for mths before the things could arrive.

do inform me when u r going... im interested

BMC BMC BMC~!~!~ :lol: :lol:

mpex, seng kwang's guys realli unprofessional leh...

they did not tighten the 2 bolts of the exhaust tat is secured to the bike. (see pic).

the 2 bolts drop off when I'm abt to ride tis morning. lucky I hear the sound & found back the 2 bolts.

I remember ask the guy yesterday got tighten the bolts anot..he still tell me yes! confirm wont drop! :mad:

Originally posted by Fata|@Jan 28 2005, 05:39 PM

mpex, seng kwang's guys realli unprofessional leh...

they did not tighten the 2 bolts of the exhaust tat is secured to the bike. (see pic).

the 2 bolts drop off when I'm abt to ride tis morning. lucky I hear the sound & found back the 2 bolts.

I remember ask the guy yesterday got tighten the bolts anot..he still tell me yes! confirm wont drop! :mad:

Hmmm.. maybe they overlooked it... no excuse though, but letz hope itz a 1 off incident...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by islander@Jan 27 2005, 01:37 AM

cheers....

k&n filter how much? rdy stock in 10days?

bmc race filter they(sporting) said $120-$130 need to order .(appox 1 mth) anyone?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 27 2005, 01:13 AM

onli 1..yoshi ems can set 3 but not much ppl in sg noes how to set it...dun waste money lar...unless u change to a aftermarket pipe or u frequent track...

Theres (akra) which e silencer can be out by one bolt. therefore may need pc wif two map setting. one click with racecan,another with silencer without "siong" e engine . Only reality if singapore sweep donate few Ks into my pocket.. haha

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 29 2005, 10:45 AM

Theres (akra) which e silencer can be out by one bolt. therefore may need pc wif two map setting. one click with racecan,another with silencer without "siong" e engine . Only reality if singapore sweep donate few Ks into my pocket.. haha

actually if u wan,my fren did this method using his pc3r last time..he map against his race yoshi..so when he's riding in sg,he will use the same map wif his stock exhaust..

my idea is buy a akra and teka it without the silencer and use the same setting wif the silencer on for normal ride in sg.one thing bad is that fuel coms will be higher wif the bike not generating much power..

so i rather map it against a akra wif the silencer on..

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 29 2005, 10:10 AM

bmc race filter they(sporting) said $120-$130 need to order .(appox 1 mth) anyone?

k&n...hmmmm,last time wanted to get but looking at the opinions from reviews and mag..it doesnt improve much compared to a stock filter,onli good thing is it's reuseable..got my bmc and nv regret...

GSXR Fuel Injection (FI) Code List:

C14 - THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR

C15 - ENGINE COOLANT TEMPERATURE SENSOR

C21 - INTAKE AIR TEMPERATURE SENSOR

C22 - ATMOSPHERIC PRESSURE SENSOR

C23 - TIPOVER SENSOR

C24 - IGNITION SIGNAL #1

C25 - IGNITION SIGNAL #2

C26 - IGNITION SIGNAL #3

C27 - IGNITION SIGNAL #4

C28 - SECONDARY THROTTLE VALVE ACTUATOR

C29 - SECONDARY THROTTLE POSITION SENSOR

C30 - SECONDARY THROTTLE CONTROL UNIT

C31 - GEAR POSITION SENSOR

C32 - INJECTOR SIGNAL #1

C33 - INJECTOR SIGNAL #2

C34 - INJECTOR SIGNAL #3

C35 - INJECTOR SIGNAL #4

C41 - FUEL PUMP CONTROL SYSTEM

C42 - IGNITION SWITCH SIGNAL

C46 - EXHAUST CONTROL VALVE ACTUATOR (1000 ONLY)

[Technical Problems/Answer]

Secondary Throttle Problem?

From ET:

All suzuki bikes are famous for this, but k1,k2 more problems faced. When you have a FI blinking on your speedometer dont be alarm, check on whats the FI code, if it shows C-28 then it is your secondary throttle problem.Check on your servo motor which links to your cables and also to your throttle bodies.The exact location of the throttle body cable and servo motor is on the right on your tank.The motor is black in color just below the cable. It operates the cable which moves your throttle bodies, if that motor dont function then your throttle body will not work then FI will appear.

Valve problems?

From Lollpop:

K1, K2 well known for its valve problems regardless of wat cc.

just b`careful of it.

1000 problem can b settle by removing their exhuast valve, but 750 & 600 cannot.

gotta change it.

750 & 600 has no exhuast valve.

Q: My voltmeter reads 11v when i switch on the igition and when start it reach only 12v, when the healthy range is 14v how?

Ans: Possiblity will be your battery needs recharging or else your batt is condemn and requires a change, but you will also need to check on your retificer and also magnetic coil cause they are linked, after all checks are done, switch on your bike again, it should reach 11.5-12v then when started at 13plus and rising to 14v.

Q: Does your bike die off easily at first gear?

Ans: try set idling to around 1.2k.

Q:How do i know whether my secondary throttle is working or not?

ANS: Open up your gas tank and move to the right side, you can see this gold color motor with 2 cables lines attached,look at the motor moving, when you switch your bike on, acutally this motor will move too, and it will run but if you get a FI and discovered no coding problem tis maybe your problem...and its the majority problem for k1 & k2 bikes for not moving...

Q:WHATS THE TICKING SOUND FROM YOUR BIKE?

ANS:anything from 200+ to 1000+

depends what you want them to open up and check....

the ticking sound......gotta have your engine opened up, tapet/shim/timing chain/tensioner.....

have it serviced: tightened, replaced, valves clearance checked....

PROBLEM WITH WHITE SMOKE

RVF_YOSHI: i got a major prob!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i need help!!!!my k1 blow out white smoke when rev on neutral to ard 8000rpm onward..last mth i pour in injector cleaner...i not sure if its still the cleaner dat cos this..

Sarge: sometimes the usage of that fuel does cause the complain of white smoke, improper combustion...

Sarge: Dont use a lower grade petrol as advised by the manual....RON 98 i guess for ours....go malaysia pump F1/vpower lor...

RVF_YOSHI: haha..i went down to unity..pass by..then ask them to check..its only my fuel pump got moisture in it

Q:By the way your tank bra izzt bagster and if my clip is broken where do i get it???

Ans:If it is and the clip is broken then can buy the clips from motorworld....

[General Knowledge/modifications]

Q:Can i remove the baffler form my legal exhuast?

ANS:all the new exhuast they puncture a hole on the exhuast so there will be a screw intact together with yu baffler, once taken out and there is a hole, it means illegal to ROV eyes....Only the first batch of yoshi dont have this hole thingy....

Fusebox be careful

From Lollpop:

There're 2 small black boxes on e rite side of e air intake vent.

1 is fuse, the other i dun koe wat's e use.

but was told some time back tat w/o it, bike cannot start.

& it's kinda like plug & play thingy, so b careful not to lose it.

true or not, i dun koe.

TRE:

EXPLANATION:

Your ECU (the bike's fuel injection computer) takes readings from the sensors on the bike. Things like RPM, intake air pressure, throttle position, and the like, and computes how much fuel to inject into the cylinders to make the bike run correctly.

As I understand it, the gahment got involved in this, but I'm not sure. At any rate, when you are in 1st, 2nd, or 3rd gears, the computer figures out how much fuel to inject as usual, but, to limit torque, it backs off this amount and / or closes the secondary throttles a bit to limit your power. This is to keep torque down when you are in the lower gears. I guess it's to keep you from zipping around on the streets or whatever. It doesn't do this in the higher gears, because if you're in 4th gear or higher at low RPM's and nail it, you don't have much torque anyway.

The gear position sensor is a variable resistor. When in 1st gear it's like 500 ohms. When in 6th gear, it's about 15,000 ohms. So, if you clip the wires going to the ECU, and hook up a 15K ohm resistor, the ECU *THINKS* you are really in 6th gear all the time because it is sensing 15K ohm (6th gear) of your resistor rather than what the GPS is actually reading. So, when you roll on the gas, it puts out the full amount of power the engine is capable of.

That's basically the gist of it. It makes a difference in the feel of the bike. Ever notice that in 1st gear, you can rev to around 3K RPM, then nail the gas wide open, and the bike sort of hesitates? That is because of this built in retard. With the mod, you get power quicker and smoother. Also, when going slow on streets or in parking lots, when you close the gas you get a real hard engine braking. This is a whole lot less with the mod. It's just smoother all around.

as for top, smelly smelly oso got 270.

corsa is gd, but be prepare to change after ard 4-6 mths.

arrow sounds great on a gixxer.

mayb u can hav a try on it.

as for e PC.2, i find no need for a stock 750.

even with K&N filter & a aftermakert pipe, 'tuning' can still b done with TEKA.

SANFU, They wash the fuel injectors and tune.

Cost $90.

To reprogram ur bike's ECU, Bikelab or Looi's got do it.

Only difference at Looi's, they dynorun ur bike and setup accordingly. Cost $80.

At Bikelab, they just trial and error by reving ur bike on neutral gear, setup accordingly. Cost $50.

YOSHI EMS:

Yoshimura EMS Controller is a stand alone unit that allows the rider to adjust the OEM fuel and timing maps to optimize the engine performance of their motorcycle. Adjustments can be made to over 200 different points on the fuel and timing tables based on throttle position and RPM. The controller also stores 3 separate fuel and timing tables on board, allowing the ultimate in tunability and flexibility. Maps developed by Yoshimura are supplied on the included CD-ROM. Communication is via an easy to use software package utilizing a graphical interface. All that is necessary to run the software is a PC running Windows 95 or better and an open serial port. Installation on the motorcycle requires only basic hand tools and about an hours worth of time. Because we use OEM connectors to plug into the stock wiring there is no cutting or splicing required. This also makes for a very clean and professional looking installation.

Q: CAN I JUST CHANGE THE FORKS FROM A 750 TO A 1000 FORK?

ANS: When you change the forks right, you also need to change your triple tree together with your gold forks....cant use 750 triple tree and then use 1000 forks...

Q:Candian or Euporean 750 whats the difference?

ANS: Candian model have no power cut only the california one then have, but singapore that time import one s candian and euporean for 750...

Q:Difference in Teka tuning and PC tuning?

ANS:teka tuning is for those who dun have a power commander to tune their bike. if u have a power commander, u dun need to use tekka mapping

TEMP BEFORE WE SET OFF

ET: i reach 55 i leave liao....but i will sit on my bike..cause if you leave it tilted to one side...the oil like nt regulated ler...no need to rev, let it warm up, roughly got 3mins to 5mins

Sheriff: wanna whack hard, recommend temp. is 80 degrees above

Max Reading on our Digital Meter

ET: MAX speed on a digital kinda for most class 2 sports are all 299km/h, above that you have to get a haya to gauage.

MOD TO GET MORE HP BY SWAPPING CAMS

1000 cam intake side 750 intake cam exhaust side.It will increase your HP or if you are reach then bring in a yoshi high cam.

Tire Pressure

250=36psi

290=42psi

From Honda13:

Normally, i would have use 36 front and 42 back for normal ridin and tourin. But if goin track, i suggest 30 front and 29 back

HOW TO MAKE A HOME-MADE JACK

Teach you...go get yourself a mopstick...then measure the height from the ground to your swingarm...chop the mop to the length require...lef tthe back of your bke..then insert the mopstick from under your swingarm to the ground...wAlalala.....your bike arse is jacked and that you can clean your tires and also lube your chain....remember the jacking cant be that high like this jack that you see..so the jacking with the mopstick is just enough for you to spin the wheels and lube the chain...

The jack cost hundreds, and the mopstick cost A dollar, just need to D.I.Y

[Webby to prove]

Change your own Brake pad

FI TUNING

http://www.factorypro.com/TEKA_SFI/TEKA_SF...ection,ECU.html

sUSPENSION

http://www.sportrider.com/tech/suspension/

http://www.sportrider.com/bikes/146_susp_settings/

CURING SHIFTLESS CLUTCH

http://venus.13x.com/roadracingworld/scrip...2/shiftless.htm

Bike PICS

http://www.bikepics.com/suzuki/gsxr750/

Break run in Hard

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Bike parts from the west

Bikeshp

Suzuki Catalog

Suzukiparts

TRE Info

[url=http://www.81x.com/WTObjectFrame.aspx?Proj...7&RND=602131588

[Offers around and Price tag]

FORK SERVICE AT HKL

RVF_YOSHI: HKL,they took out the spring clean it,refill with PJ1 FOrk oil.cost $60/-.

Change tyre at HKL

RVF_YOSHI: Pirelli evo dragon @HKL for $330NET.plus the do free balancing for u

MAXIMA ENGINE OIL CHANGE

Motoworld

10 Kaki Bukit Rd 1

#01-08 S416175

Tel: 68440792

Products: Maxima Cool-Aide Coolant, GT85, 4T Engine oil Extra/Ultra full range, Maxima ChainWax small and large, SC1

Engine oil Package: 3 x Maxum4 Extra + Hi Flo Oil filter = $70

OHLINS FROM SPORTING

K1 750 ohlins rear shock...$1740 quoted by sporting for a new one

MOTOVATION FROM K&T

gixxercool: motovation sliders i was quote by K&T ubi less than $90 for front n rear sliders.

PUIG CARBON FROM REGINA

gixxercool: PUIG carbon look for k1,2 and k3 750.Costs $175 bought from regina.

CF FAIRING FOR K1 750

AT VEctorOne at $750.

K3 MIRRORS FROM KS MOTOR

gixxercool: mirror k3 ones for 60 bucks per piece from suzuki agent at jalan besar.Nice lah than other aftermarket ones.And also lighter like plastics..

CLUTCH CABLE FROM PONGGOL MOTOR TRADING

ET: CLTUCH CABLE at $38, change at Defu lane 10 blk 14 ponggol motor trading.

AFAM SPROCKET

ET: AFAM SPROCKET plus X-ring at $270-280 at Motorworld

FI TUNING

ET: FI TUNING at planet is $80, loois at $90 and punggol trading at $90

Servo Motor

ET: Planet motors selling at $390, Motorworld selling at $300

Add on if you think we still have...thanks!

Headlight Protector:

Ventura headlight protector

AMHP Headlight Protector

Contour headlight protector

Cantavi Clear Contour Headlight Protector

Windscreen:

MRA smoke windscreen

Givi Windscreen

Zero Gravity windscreen

Ermax WindScreen

Puig Windscreen

2V Speedscreen Windscreen

Memphis Shades Cockpit Windscreen

Pro-Bolt Windscreen

Signals:

Hotbodies Flush-Mount Front Turn Signals

Front Pump:

Brembo Front brake master pump

Clipons:

Vortex Clipons

Pro-tek Clipons

Horns:

Stebel horns

Hella Horns

Sakura Horns

Meters:

Autogauge meters

Swoosh meters

Timex meters

Koso Meters

Sigma meters

Bulbs(H7):

Philips Diamond Vision bulbs

Philips vision plus bulbs

Tenzo Bulbs

Osram Bulbs

Air Filters:

K&N Air Filter

BMC Air Filter

Kits:

Dyno Jet Kits

HRC Air Funnel Kits

Factory Pro Evo Detent Star kits

V-stack Kits

Steel braided Hose:

HEL Brake Lines

Swage Brake lines

Goodridge Brake lines

Galfer Braided Brake Lines

Tank Bra:

Bagster Tank Bra

Lockhart Philip Tank Bra

Sliders:

Motovation FrameSliders

Motostyle Frame sliders

Vortex Frame Sliders

Lightning Frame Sliders

TRE:

IVAN's TRE

DIY TRE

Commanders:

Power Commander II

Power Commander III

Power Commander IIIR

Damper:

Bitubo Damper

Daytona Damper

GPR Damper

Ohlins Damper

HyperPro Damper

Sprint Damper

GPR Stabilizer

Hugger/Fender/Seater:

Powerbronze Carbon fibre Race Hugger

Powerbronze Carbon fibre Race Fender

Powerbronze Single Seater

Graves Fender Eliminator with Signal Light Fitting

PYRAMID CARBON FIBRE REAR HUGGER

PYRAMID CARBON FIBRE REAR FENDER

PYRAMID Single Seater

Brake Pads:

AP supersport sintered Brake pads

EBC HH Brake pads

Talon BraKing racing pads

Talon BraKing Kelvar brake pads

Carbone Lorraine~SBK3 Brake pads

Carbone Lorraine~C43 Brake pads

Goldfren HH brake pads

SBS non-sintered ceramics brake pads

Frodo platinum Brake pads

Suspension kits:

Race Tech Suspension Springs Combi Kit

HyperPro Suspension Progessive Springs Combi Kit

Ohlins Rear Shock Kit

Racetech Complete Front-End Suspension Kits

Rear Sets:

Gilles Rear Sets

Yoshimura Rear Sets

Ridelite rear sets

Woodcraft Rearsets

TI Force Rear sets

Vortex Rearsets

Pro-Tek Rearsets

Walve Brake Disc:

Semi-Floating Walve Brake Disc (front) Galfer

Full-Floating Walve Brake Disc (front) Galfer

EBC Pro-Light Brake Rotors

EBC Pro-Lite Contour Brake Rotors

Oiler:

Scottoiler

Rabbit Oiler

Simple Oiler

4T:

Uni-Opal 4T

Castrol 4T

Maxima 4T

silkolene 4T

Motul 300v 4T

Black Gold 4T

Repsol 4T

Royal Purple 4T

Motobest 4T

Vistra 4T

Max-cycle 4T

Delphi 4T

ELF 4T

Redline 4T

Shell Ultra 4T

BP Vistra 4T

Slipons:

Yoshimura Titanium Bolt-ons

Yoshimura Tri-Oval Bolt ons

Yoshimura RS 3 Slipons

Yoshimura GP-Force Slip-ons

Akrapovic Slipons

Arrow Slipons

Remus Slipons

Micron Slipons

HRC Slipons

Muzzy Slipons

Devil Slipons

Laser Slipons

Termis Slipons

Art Slipons

Cobra Slipons

Vance & Hines Slipons

Arata Slipons

Viper Slipons

Jardine RT-ONE Slipons

Jardine RT-ONE Boltons

Ti-Force Titanium

Ti-Force Slip-Ons

Chains:

DID 530 X-ring Chain

DID 525 X-Ring Chain

DID 520V X-Ring Chain

DID 525HV X-Ring Chain

RK 530 X-Ring Chain

RK XW Ring 520 Chain

Sprocket:

Stealth Sprocket

AFAM Sprocket

Vortex Sprocket

CAMS:

750 exhuast side

1000 inside

Yoshi cams

Tires:

Pirelli Diablo Corsa

BT014

Maxxis Supermaxx

Continental Contisport Attack

Rennsports 2

Rennsports 3

Dunlop 208

Metzler Sportec M1

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 29 2005, 10:10 AM

I want the BMC race one. :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 29 2005, 11:59 AM

k&n...hmmmm,last time wanted to get but looking at the opinions from reviews and mag..it doesnt improve much compared to a stock filter,onli good thing is it's reuseable..got my bmc and nv regret...

tats y? my head grow bigger liao. KnN filter dunno how much lei. if both price same i may get BMC. if KnN cheaper by alot then get tt.

yes. tat problem is wat all akra lover face. but once silencer off , the A/F mixture will be diff. (as set wif silencer).

sg usage, your choice is good. but if there is pc wif 2 map tat will be :lovestruck:

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Jan 29 2005, 01:41 PM

ya lor, tat y head bigger liao. .. if both price no diff. -BMC. if alot diff- KnN

tat is wat akra lover face. your idea is gd , but if pc wif 2 map, tat will be:lovestruck:

Arrow- any comment?

arrow is cheap for a aftermarket legal pipe but after comparing both akra and arrow,if my budget allows..i will get a akra...

k&n is $71 for the filter without the cleaning kit..but dun expect too much after installing it..as ppl tells me it allows onli an additional 5% of air to pass thru compared to a stock filter

most likely i will map it against a akra wif the silencer on as most of my ride will be done in sg..

BMC race filter order.$120-$130

Deposit needed.

Sms @97879294 @Sn3ll

1)sn3ll

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 29 2005, 02:01 PM

arrow is cheap for a aftermarket legal pipe but after comparing both akra and arrow,if my budget allows..i will get a akra...

k&n is $71 for the filter without the cleaning kit..but dun expect too much after installing it..as ppl tells me it allows onli an additional 5% of air to pass thru compared to a stock filter

most likely i will map it against a akra wif the silencer on as most of my ride will be done in sg..

yea u r rite. sg...

BeST DEAL