The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kimderson@Feb 6 2005, 10:17 AM

guys i have found the philips crystal vision (H7) 55w but it very x $75 for 2:giddy:

from?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 13 2005, 05:00 AM

Wah... 20yrs arr:confused: You can try NTUC income webby where there is an online premium calculation. Based on my age 26 (so old liao:sian: ), plus 15%NCD, plus 3rd party fire and theft = $690 plus plus..

925 for 22 yo, no NCD

Originally posted by HelmetBOX!@Feb 13 2005, 03:29 AM

hi anyone know wat is the insurance like for K5...

for a person with an age of 20?

should be hitting over 1k cos ur age falls into the 18-21 cat..call them up for a quotation..

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 12 2005, 11:15 PM

the shipment here liaoz mehz?they told me it will arrive somewhere after chinese new year..

yup,it arrived oredy.installed mine last sat.

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 14 2005, 01:22 AM

Anyone changed to Denso Iridium tip?? Can "FEEL" anything difference?? Wanna get some feedback. And any part code?? I can't find ours in denso website.

bro,fyi-part no. for spark plugs

denso for K4 - Denso U 24 or 27 or 31 ESR-N

NGK - CR 8 or 9 or 10 E

all models can be used but depends whether ur current plugs used are wet or dry.

cheers...

Originally posted by islander@Feb 14 2005, 01:48 AM

NGK - CR 8 or 9 or 10 E

all models can be used but depends whether ur current plugs used are wet or dry.

cheers...

Oh, that fast. But which one is the iridium tip one :confused: So you changed yours to iridium liao?? Thinking of changing to iridium, then can forget about the plug. Me plain LAZY :sweat: By the way mine is stock. So is it wet or dry?? and what the diff? Sorry me mountain tortise. Should be U27 bah.. As stated in the service manual.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by islander@Feb 14 2005, 01:25 AM

yup,it arrived oredy.installed mine last sat.

so u r the other 1 in singapore have the hugger:smile: that mean bikelab have 1 more pcs left.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by lEddyl@Feb 13 2005, 05:09 AM

from?

park way

Originally posted by kimderson@Feb 14 2005, 08:34 AM

park way

parkway parade huh?

thanks~

Guys who has to order bmc filter, i will call u guys to collect $20 deposit. going to make order tml.

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by islander@Feb 14 2005, 01:48 AM

NGK - CR 8 or 9 or 10 E

cheers...

isnt it hot or cold plug?didnt noe there was this wet/dry plug thing...

if ur current standard plugs used are wet,replace it wif CR8E or 24ESR-N

if it is pale or glazed appearing,replace it wif CR10E or U31ESR-N

if plugs looks light brown,replace it wif standard CR9E or U27ESR-N

hope tis help guys....

cheers....

Hey Sn3ll, When can get the Air filter?? Just now found another adnormal sypthom on my bike. My rear wheel is tilted to one side. Can see one side of the axle nut is not touching on the stopper. Dunno isit I never tighten it hard enough last time.

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 21 2005, 09:48 PM

Hey Sn3ll, When can get the Air filter?? Just now found another adnormal sypthom on my bike. My rear wheel is tilted to one side. Can see one side of the axle nut is not touching on the stopper. Dunno isit I never tighten it hard enough last time.

tml i will call them. keep u guyz update. could be that u did not tighten. or... too much power to pull your front up liao.. :faint:

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

No leh tighten till very tight liao leh.. the only suspect is the rear brake. It is underneath the swing arm, So when u brake, the rear wheel is actually moving backward. That the only logical explaination I can find.. Or maybe is the 0.09ton thing?? :confused: Anyway keep me updated on the air filter. :cheer:

air filter still not here yet ar?heng i got the last piece..

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 22 2005, 01:33 AM

air filter still not here yet ar?heng i got the last piece..

haiz, the mo for knn filter also terminated.

andy called to say shipment co*k-up. he had since refund the $ to us... :sian:

Originally posted by Fata|@Feb 22 2005, 07:05 PM

haiz, the mo for knn filter also terminated.

andy called to say shipment co*k-up. he had since refund the $ to us... :sian:

that i noe..if u r not looking for performance,go for a BMC normal air filter or maybe u can call bikelab and see if they have the k&n..

today i went vect*r one enquire abt the gear indicator & hel brake hose.

they quote me $200++(cant remember) for the gear indicator (havent + installation) and $200 for hel brake hose.

gosh, I feel tat their price is really expensive. I dun know the market price for the gear indicator but hkl quote me $120 for the hel brake hose only.

Sian :giddy: Kana caught speeding my TP today.. overshot speed limit by 30km/hr... Some more on my way to GP to pump petrol to save money, in the end I spent more money :cry: Money fly and 8 pt fly also........:sian: Guys, ride slowly in Singapore!

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 23 2005, 08:46 PM

Sian :giddy: Kana caught speeding my TP today.. overshot speed limit by 30km/hr... Some more on my way to GP to pump petrol to save money, in the end I spent more money :cry: Money fly and 8 pt fly also........:sian: Guys, ride slowly in Singapore!

haha..I kana last mth. 6 pts & $150.