The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Fata|@Feb 23 2005, 08:36 PM

today i went vect*r one enquire abt the gear indicator & hel brake hose.

they quote me $200++(cant remember) for the gear indicator (havent + installation) and $200 for hel brake hose.

gosh, I feel tat their price is really expensive. I dun know the market price for the gear indicator but hkl quote me $120 for the hel brake hose only.

how much u pay will depends on wat kind of worksmanship u get...i rather pay more to have some reputable workshop do my brakes...like bikelab...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I crept up on 77XX along bendemeer road at the traffic lights 2 days ago, gave him a hoot to get his attention :slapforehead: I forgot I had stebel magnum. Sorry Alan and gf (chris?)!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Ok, Spent money time again!! Thinking of changing both my bulbs to Philips Crystal vision. Anyone wants to share with me??? Meaning buying one pair of H4 and H7. Market selling at $75 per pair.. But I should be able to get cheaper.. But not sure how much cheaper though..... Those interested PM me!!

Anyway side track, guys wanted or thinking of installing TRE, DO IT!! Indeed makes your bike more powerful on the low gear. And is more suitable for daily riding.:cheer:

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Feb 24 2005, 04:02 AM

I crept up on 77XX along bendemeer road at the traffic lights 2 days ago, gave him a hoot to get his attention :slapforehead: I forgot I had stebel magnum. Sorry Alan and gf (chris?)!

oic so u r this nick..Nvm. btw sori for e late reply.. jus came back from Port dickson

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 28 2005, 03:17 AM

Ok, Spent money time again!! Thinking of changing both my bulbs to Philips Crystal vision. Anyone wants to share with me??? Meaning buying one pair of H4 and H7. Market selling at $75 per pair.. But I should be able to get cheaper.. But not sure how much cheaper though..... Those interested PM me!!

Anyway side track, guys wanted or thinking of installing TRE, DO IT!! Indeed makes your bike more powerful on the low gear. And is more suitable for daily riding.:cheer:

brudder, u brought it?

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

Originally posted by MPeX@Feb 24 2005, 03:06 AM

A 7742 passed by me on the PIE 2 days ago... is it sn3ll? :sweat:

nope. not me. this mth i may get the wetter . okie?

BeST DEAL

Guest kimderson

guys i have a spare pc of narva spectrum white H4 60/55w for 4 $16 & i'm looking for the H7 1's

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 28 2005, 03:17 AM

My bike can install TRE.HAHAHAHA.

Clocking post. pls igonre.

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Feb 28 2005, 08:34 AM

brudder, u brought it?

Not yet buy.. Must confirm got ppl sharing then I buy.. You interested?? Hehehe... Pirority goes to H7... I now using West H4.. still can be used.

Originally posted by kimderson@Feb 28 2005, 07:23 PM

guys i have a spare pc of narva spectrum white H4 60/55w for 4 $16 & i'm looking for the H7 1's

I share with u the H7 one?? Boleh??? Crystal vision... :cheer:

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 28 2005, 07:39 PM

My bike can install TRE.HAHAHAHA.

Clocking post. pls igonre.

Knn.... you nothing to do isit??? Clock post..

Just in case for our dear G6 brudder, Anyone Interested in joining the WWFC (Wang Wang Fan Club)??? Those interested PM me.. We in the middle of making the sticker!!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 28 2005, 08:48 PM

Anyone Interested in joining the WWFC (Wang Wang Fan Club)??? Those interested PM me.. We in the middle of making the sticker!!!! :cheer:

pardon me, wat exactly is the wang wang fan club? :?

It have been a really long time since i last post...since my post invites flame...go ahead, least this is my opinion.....

TRE:

Also roughly included in this class are the gear position "foolers" like Ivan's TRE.

They work because machines with gear position sensors generally have different ignition and fueling maps for each gear.

Some fool the ECU into thinking the bike is in second gear when it is really in first, some fool the ECU into thinking the bike is in fifth gear when it is really in sixth, and some do both.

The biggest problem with these devices is that they don't really get you any closer to ideal ignition timing or fueling than when the bike is all stock.

There is usually some form of traction control for first gear, implemented by reducing power. Defeating this makes you wheelie much more easily in first gear (which is fine if that is what you want to do, but it makes for more danger on the street

street and slower launches when drag racing or starting a road race, and greatly increases wear and tear on drivetrain components, including the clutch, cush drive, wheel bearings, chain and sprockets), and/or removes the "soft" speed limiter in sixth gear which is implemented by progressively retarding the timing.

The problem with the sixth gear "fooler" is that bikes like the GSX-R1000 and Hayabusa actually make MORE power up to about 8,000 rpm with the sixth gear map than the fifth gear, due mainly to there being more ram air pressure at sixth-gear speeds (and that means more fuel to take advantage of the extra air). So while you might have a slightly higher top speed with a gear position "fooler", you're going to take somewhat longer to get there.

So there you have it. I'm sure people will still do the mods, but for my money, there's nothing to be gained from either mod, and something to be lost on both of them...

i probably delete this post after a while coz .... when facts conflict with with someone's interest...its deem as bollocks.....

Found on the forum

Disclaimer: To each of his own :thumb:

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 1 2005, 01:00 AM

Found on the forum

Disclaimer: To each of his own :thumb:

Sound interesting. His reasoning sounds like it has more con then pro. The main concern I found in the article is the more power at the lower gear resulting in faster wear and tear and slower to get to top speed. My personal feeling hor, firstly the more power issue. The pickup is indeed more powerful or should I say more responsive. It really allow you to reach the redline more faster than before. But I shouldn't say it is powerful enough to do a wheelie cause it a 600. Maybe that guy refer to a 1000cc?? Then it might happen. As for the wear and tear issue. For normal street riding, I don't see myself whacking at all gear range, so not much concern on the wear and tear. The only wear and tear I'm concern here is the brake pad due to less engine brake. In fact I find that with lesser engine brake, you don't lose much speed when u close throttle thus you don't need to throttle more to pickup again. Next would be slower to get to top speed. This one I really no comment. Personally I can't noticed the time difference to reach the top speed compared to when I do not have the TRE. End of the day, I'm still satisfied with the simple and zero cash involved TRE mod which I did. :cheeky: But hey like you say, to each his own. Maybe I will find something which will makes me wanna remove it in a long run. But then, it won't be now cause I'm still grinning from the excellent pickup gain in the low gears. Hey can you explain what the meaning of "soft" speed limiter?? and lastly any meetup??? Peace out! :thumb:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 28 2005, 08:46 PM

I share with u the H7 one?? Boleh??? Crystal vision... :cheer:

u let me know the final price 1st ?

Originally posted by kimderson@Mar 1 2005, 08:34 AM

u still wan the manual boh?

Guest kimderson

guys i have this complete set of creations carbon fibre engine armour for GSXR 600 /GSXR 750 ( K1 to K4 ) consist of a engine guard , starter guard & clutch guard & the glue for sale .

this is a brand new set going at $380 neg. retail price $464 . sell due to financial constraint.

Originally posted by kimderson@Mar 1 2005, 01:00 PM

guys i have this complete set of creations carbon fibre engine armour consist of a engine guard , starter guard & clutch guard & the glue for sale .

this is a brand new set going at $380 neg. retail price $464 . sell due to financial constraint.

$38.0 can? :lol:

Originally posted by kimderson@Mar 1 2005, 08:34 AM

Okie... no problem.. but can let u know by next week?? I will be out of the town for the rest of the week.

Anybody here have tried to import a street-legal exhaust on their own and passed LTA's inspection.Cos i ve checked out Akrapovic street legal end can for Euro is the same specification here in spore.btw,heres LTA requirements.

(a) Technical specification and installation details (including pictures/drawings) of the replacement exhaust system;

b. Certification from the vehicle manufacturer that the replacement exhaust system is suitable to be fitted to your vehicle and would not adversely affect the safe operation and exhaust emission characteristics of the vehicle; and

c. Evidence or test reports to show that the replacement exhaust system when fitted to the vehicle complied with prevailing exhaust emission standards.

pls ask around guys.U and me gonna save plenty of bucks here.....

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 28 2005, 08:48 PM

Knn.... you nothing to do isit??? Clock post..

Just in case for our dear G6 brudder, Anyone Interested in joining the WWFC (Wang Wang Fan Club)??? Those interested PM me.. We in the middle of making the sticker!!!! :cheer:

You CCB, i only come clock post,you suan mi!!!!

Originally posted by islander@Mar 2 2005, 05:05 PM

Anybody here have tried to import a street-legal exhaust on their own and passed LTA's inspection.Cos i ve checked out Akrapovic street legal end can for Euro is the same specification here in spore.btw,heres LTA requirements.

(a) Technical specification and installation details (including pictures/drawings) of the replacement exhaust system;

b. Certification from the vehicle manufacturer that the replacement exhaust system is suitable to be fitted to your vehicle and would not adversely affect the safe operation and exhaust emission characteristics of the vehicle; and

c. Evidence or test reports to show that the replacement exhaust system when fitted to the vehicle complied with prevailing exhaust emission standards.

pls ask around guys.U and me gonna save plenty of bucks here.....

Akrapovic exhaust is already in the sg market.

I dont think they will let you buy one set only.They will refer you to the dealer here. For GsxR600 the bolt on exhaust is about 1050-1350.Approved exhuast.