The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by R46@January 16, 2007 06:13 pm

got any part time for me ?

bro u can try the MNC one..

i update you if there are more jobs..

currently we're in talks wit mcdonalds and stuff..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kambing@January 16, 2007 06:22 pm

MacDonald's ? o_O Free food ? :hungry:

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@January 16, 2007 10:33 am

600 can join in ? if can count me in !!

hahaa.. :cheer: :cheer:

All gixxer are welcome to join in.

I start the ball rolling ba..

follow this syntax:

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

Let meet up on 04/02/07 afternoon at KKFC.

Time 12pm

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6

7)WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

Originally posted by Newbie`41@January 16, 2007 06:18 pm

Ride in a manner and mindset that will show the testers; After they give you your license. You are not going out on to the roads to kill yourself.

Haiz.. I already half sianz liao.. :cry: fail each time retake need to top up $80+ really waste time n money lor.. :sian:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 16, 2007 06:52 pm

Haiz.. I already half sianz liao.. :cry: fail each time retake need to top up $80+ really waste time n money lor.. :sian:

don't give up

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 16, 2007 06:52 pm

You're almost there. No point giving up now.

Originally posted by kambing@January 16, 2007 06:22 pm

ok man. i perfer sales if have.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by Newbie`41@January 15, 2007 11:46 pm

Riding jackets are allowed. But I strongly advise against it.

Minimum is always full leathers, irregardless of 1pc or 2pc suits.

Big and small capacity bikes all applies. Full leathers. If you're on a budget, you can always source for a second-hand suit.

er... i just wear my leather riding jacket only...so can i join u all?

Originally posted by VettyMew@January 16, 2007 09:38 am

mine is k4 de.. any1 gt any lobang here? hee..

which mapping recommend? xie xie..

btw hor.. my idling during warm up is 1.3.. but hor.. after warm up it gt to 1.7 leh.. izzit too high? wats normal de idling huh?

sry for so many qns.. =P

1.7 is really abit high, you should set it around at 1.2-1.5 when idling.

And your fuel tank is not 16.5l but 17l, so your bike FC is really high.

maybe you need to go for synchronize . Or maybe kinwei can help you, he know how to.

All gixxer rider, i was planning to have a gixxer outting on 04/02/07 at kkfc 12pm.We need to take photo.

hope you all can turn up and add your name in the gsxr1000 thread.

Dear gixxer rider. i hope to have a gixxer outting on 04/02/07 at kkfc 12pm. Hope all can make it. And pls add your name at the gsxr1000 thread.

Thankyou :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@January 16, 2007 05:08 pm

NTUC TPFT $548

Sorry bro, couldnt reply ur sms cos very busy at workplace..

no worries bro. its just a flat batt. btw how much does a new battery cost? going to get it change but need to know the market price first before kena chop. easy to diy rite.

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by Lopes430@January 16, 2007 07:11 pm

er... i just wear my leather riding jacket only...so can i join u all?

just be extra careful

Originally posted by leslayer@January 15, 2007 10:56 pm

per session at PG shld be 50ringgit.

gears= full faced helmet [ no half faced allowed ]

racing suit [ no riding jackets wif padding [ not safe ] ]

racing boots

racing glove [ leather type the best ]

got it??

i dun Hav ALL THoese Item ...

how TO gO

Originally posted by singkiwi@January 16, 2007 07:10 am

That's what I get out of my K7 also... seems normal for round singapore, I got 180 in malaysia, mostly motorway (but quick), went to 200 before filling

Fuel capacity is 16.5L (incl reserve) so this gives you a 2L reserve or 22km

mine abt 200 then hit reserve.

but reserve can hit up to 70

which bring to total amt to 270km

no kiddin. tested and proven.

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 16, 2007 09:23 am

yesterday only 2B taking Test only.. I also nvr go wrong route, nvr overtake cars or bikes.. Tats y i am so angry and sad that i fail lor.. Haiz..

Then wats ta I.F on? :confused: during the course?

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

I start the ball rolling ba..

follow this syntax:

nick/name/contact no/location - model of bike

Let meet up on 04/02/07 afternoon at KKFC.

Time 12pm

1) Kori/Daniel/91899972/Tampines - GsXr 1000 k6

2)h@he/ 98455432/ ??? -k7 600

7)WW/ 96946964/2nd link- Lau K

Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 16, 2007 09:23 am

yesterday only 2B taking Test only.. I also nvr go wrong route, nvr overtake cars or bikes.. Tats y i am so angry and sad that i fail lor.. Haiz..

relax la.. got next chance do yr best.. Go for more practice

Bikes i ride/rode

1)Honda Hornet 125cc (2002~2003) (FR3850C)

2)Yamaha RXZ 135cc (2003~2004) (FT7139L)

3)Honda CBR 400cc (2004~2005) (FL9427J)

4)Suzuki K1 750cc (2005~2005) (AN75Z)

5)Suzuki Smash 110cc (2005~2006) (FY3080X)

6)Ducati Monster 400cc (2006~2006) (FP6470G)

7)Yamaha R1'01 1000cc (2006~2007) (FT6987L)

8)Honda Wave S 125cc (Nov'07~????) (FBC244Z)

Originally posted by kambing@January 16, 2007 10:40 am

somehow i notice nowadays more difficult to pass than last time..

Ya true... Now they r more strict to passin road users.

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by R46@January 16, 2007 02:18 pm

Hi guys i'm doing R6 Polo T-Shirt Dry fit material in our R6 thread. Any R1 rider interested to get R1 Polo T-Shirt Dry fit material ? add ur name below if you like to get 1 . below a sample of the Polo T design. Price will be around $24 if we can get around 20 person .

nick/contact no.

1. yanani size large,extra small(haniyan) both black colour

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/2-1-1.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/behind.jpg

i will prefer the yamaha logo at the back to be bigger as i find it too plain

Bikes i ride/rode

Originally posted by @January 16, 2007 08:13 pm

Then wats ta I.F on? :confused: during the course?

I.F. means Imediate Failier

Bikes i ride/rode