The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by @February 08, 2007 09:18 pm

:thumb: for the info.... ALL EVENT FOR THE WEEKEND CANCEL, GO KKFC FINISH ALL THEIR FREE FLOW COKE!!! :lol:

no problem bro

i got news i tell u guy's

u got news also tell all the others ppl in here

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by fattsum@February 08, 2007 09:15 pm

i wonder whre is martin.... i need some update from him... here is the story.... when i go down to the shop today.. the salesman inform me that he gotta bring the price up 1k plus plus from the price that he quoted me... i was abit piss off and about to pull off the deals... but on the second tot after his explaination he said that the machine price went up higher cos the engine changed, new design and all those crap bla bla bla.... so i went to the next shop to ask... best price given was a few hundred bucks lower than the amended price the shop i booked... trying to get things fast and dun wan too much hassle i jus agree with the price and buy his reasons...

what u guys think about this? 1st the quoted me best price in town jus to get me book the bike... and when the bike come he change story say he getting the machine at much higher price and no choice but to increase the selling price again if not he cham... need some input here guys... im not gonna say who is he and what is the shop.. lets hear... :giddy:

martin... if u read this please share the story if ur bike price increased too... :help:

all these blah blah blah are just sales talk bro, if u deposit n sign liao..then LL liao... :goodluck:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Originally posted by milan@February 08, 2007 09:19 pm

stock full throtttle how fast? any idea?

i rode nsr before... stock can hit 185 on straight at PIE... tried myself a few times... top 185 only... if going down slope might be can reach 190.

Originally posted by yanani18@February 08, 2007 09:23 pm

no problem bro

i got news i tell u guy's

u got news also tell all the others ppl in here

inside info manz.. island wide? over the weekend?

Originally posted by fattsum@February 08, 2007 09:25 pm

i rode nsr before... stock can hit 185 on straight at PIE... tried myself a few times... top 185 only... if going down slope might be can reach 190.

think its realli fun riding a 2 stroker.. the smoke,the sound.

Guest yanani18&27

:anyway,ure r1 have arrive right

so just wait 4 it n be happy:

Originally posted by fattsum@February 08, 2007 09:27 pm

no leh.. i tot its the same price... :confused:

Koazzz....gone, any deposit? if 500 or so, let it go liao, if u can get a better offer...

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Originally posted by @February 08, 2007 09:25 pm

all these blah blah blah are just sales talk bro, if u deposit n sign liao..then LL liao... :goodluck:

haiz... seems like tat liao lo... LL lo.. anyway the bike wont be coming out till next week i think, with all the registration and cit that has to go thru.... so expect more ppl come here complain if they really do that... :cry:

so how much in total does r1 07 cost?

nearly 25k isit? :faint:

oh yeah one more thing, only comes in black n blue? no hv maroon/red?

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

Originally posted by maxbg@February 08, 2007 09:23 pm

Bro, you got his quote in black and white or not? :confused:

Hi bro max, long time no see...glad ya in time to be back for Today's Q&A session..with ya knowledge sure will help..haha :thumb:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by milan@February 08, 2007 09:26 pm

inside info manz.. island wide? over the weekend?

yup

today till sunday

Originally posted by eric28@February 08, 2007 09:06 pm

if u wan, get Suzuki DR-Z 400 :lovestruck:

one of the powerful skembler...

my favourite also~ :cheer:

haha bro, if i not currently the most powerful scrambler (comparing stock to stock) is still wr400 :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by dirtbag@February 08, 2007 09:33 pm

all the question is the answer :thumb:

haha milan if u think of 2b sports bike, get aprilia or mito lah ... something more suitable for u :smile:

cup kia is more for transport and fuel saving purpose lah .... :cheeky:

Originally posted by dirtbag@February 08, 2007 09:33 pm

actually on the road price depends alot on the insurance, which depends on the rider's history, age, riding experience and occupation ...

Originally posted by milan@February 08, 2007 09:29 pm

think its realli fun riding a 2 stroker.. the smoke,the sound.

not only the smoke and the sound.. i love how that thing can go around the corner, fast, firm and steady... till 1 time i skidded... but its not cos of the tyre or wat... there are oil on the road... from there i slow down.. learn the lesson :sweat:

Originally posted by shaunz@February 08, 2007 09:55 pm

fattsum, new engine and all isn't at all a reason to up 1k plus

precisely lor.... some more he dare to tell me the price he quote me that time is only estimation... f*&^ed... as i remember he blardee say he can confirm the price at that time :sian:

Originally posted by shaunz@February 08, 2007 09:55 pm

fattsum, new engine and all isn't at all a reason to up 1k plus

actually its the sales way of bring up the price of a bike lah ....

Originally posted by @February 08, 2007 09:31 pm

Koazzz....gone, any deposit? if 500 or so, let it go liao, if u can get a better offer...

500 + cb4 which he took and sold off already... :faint: