Hi i have a question, If a rider stop at traffic lights and he took out his handphone and press... While he still on his bike.. Is this an offence? Can someone verify. Thank!!! :thumb:

• Replies 50

could be....unless maybe u actually stop at the kerbside and not int he middle of the lane....

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

i think better call LTA/TP to check it. Many people want to know but we do not have an ans for this.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

In my opinion, i don't think it is an offence because your bike is not moving. For car i think as long the car not moving also can. I think only.

I got this from the Road Traffic Act:-

Use of mobile telephone while driving

65B. —(1) Any person who, being the driver of a motor vehicle on a road or in a public place, uses a mobile telephone while the motor vehicle is in motion shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 6 months or to both, and, in the case of a second or subsequent conviction, to a fine not exceeding $2,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 12 months or to both.

if behind got car will already horn u. else u are also endangering yourself and other for such acts.

The traffic light red, the guy horn you behind also no use one la. Still cannot move. :cheeky:

true lah. but he do such thing also mean he damn selfish to block the road.

who know a lousy driver come along n buang him in the event of accident. good luck to the rider.

do thing but must be safe lah. though even if it might not be an offence.

true lah. but he do such thing also mean he damn selfish to block the road.

who know a lousy driver come along n buang him in the event of accident. good luck to the rider.

do thing but must be safe lah. though even if it might not be an offence.

So if he is not using his phone when a lousy driver buang him he will not be affected? All this while the light is red. :rolleyes:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

So if he is not using his phone when a lousy driver buang him he will not be affected? All this while the light is red. :rolleyes:

its like u use hp until light green ur still maybe smsing?

my point is only do things that is safe to urself lor. y bother to risk that all. its like stopping in the middle to use hp.

that y always see car cant go striaght, always zig zag either talking on phone or smsing.

its like u use hp until light green ur still maybe smsing?

my point is only do things that is safe to urself lor. y bother to risk that all. its like stopping in the middle to use hp.

that y always see car cant go striaght, always zig zag either talking on phone or smsing.

That is if we use hp till the light turned green. What if we stop even before the lights turned green? It should be alright isn't it? And it would not be as you said "selfish". Right? :rolleyes:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i happen to stop at traffic light when it's red and this bikes stop beside mi.. Was using he handphone(sms)... but think lot of you experience this i'm sure...

yeah,haha

if impt,i will reply.if not,i wil reach my destination dan reply or wad.

i believe any rider is otr,shld b alert at all tyms.

That is if we use hp till the light turned green. What if we stop even before the lights turned green? It should be alright isn't it? And it would not be as you said "selfish". Right? :rolleyes:

its up to indiviual anyway. anything happen then too bad. =)

Yokokazunori, Tp will not stop you... Because you stop at the road side ans your call ma.. By the way if rider hold his handphone chit chat while riding he confirm kena ta han...

car alrdy will kena jialet jialet,bike aso litat,cfm de

when i started riding, i do this. asked my fren abt it. he said its an offence. consider the same as talking on the hp while driving. :faint::faint:

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

As long you are touching your phone while your vehicle is moving, you are bound to be screwed. Not moving is okay.

hmm if i m nt wrong it mite be an offence. u are suppose to have both hands on the handle bar? hmm nt sure bro. sometimes tp may or maynt stop u.. they r human after all. they lazy they wont .. haha

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

But remember fellow riders do not answer your HP when you are riding in the expressway and stop on the shoulder lane or the TP call it the emergency lane,i was summon $150 and 6 point for doing so even if you go to TP to explain the officer will tell you if you think you are right just dont paid and wait for the warrant of arrest and go to court and tell the judge if you think you are correct.