Unless you're super fit or trying to get fit, don't bother doing something like that. My bikes broke down in malaysia before and I've pushed them back at least 2x that I can remember and all I can say is its freaking siong! Another important thing to remember is you need to push upslope. Haven't been to JB in the last 2 years now, and I've no idea if the new immigration for malaysia has slopes. If they do, then its pushing up at least 2 slopes and thru a jam, this is something I won't ever want to do to save a few dollars.

• Replies 32

what kinda service u wanna do?

and what ur bike model?

some jb mech can come to sg and do ur bike.

i'm lucky enough to have one as a friend.. he came down my place to do the bike with no extra charge at all.

but now he super busy aredi.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

not worth the pushing into jb to service bike... from singapore customs to jb customs and jb customs to nearest shops is very far on foot, even worse if you are pushing a freaking motorcycle!!

save the money and do in singapore... if you trust the shop and mechanic you can leave the bike there, watch movie, eat, go home an pcc, collect bike when it is completed... if you do in jb, be prepared to sit in the shop for a few hours...

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

call me crazy but i did this before when i was riding KR and the bike broke down in singapore and i have a mech in JB.

1. Get ready alot of strength!!!! there's killer uphill!!!

2. Get ready to kena FFFFF!!! by singapore & JB custom

3. only do this if your mech has a van or pick up truck and can pick you up at the shell nearest to JB custom

OR

JUST DO IN SINGAPORE LA!!!

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

TS is still young, energectic, no license and eager with his bike.

Nvm lah let him try it out if he doesn't want to heed the rest of the guys advice......

The least he can do is to tell his story to his children when he gets older

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Remind me of last year...

Went JB to top up petrol. After spore custom, still ok... Upon reaching split road which divert bike and cars at jb custom, my bike petrol dried up on me.... Bo Pian push my R1 all the way up hill... rest... downhill push to jb custom counter... rest... push uphill pass the check bag counter... rest... push halfway out of jb custom... rest... push to shell... rest... pump petrol halfway... side stand... stand away from bike... vomit for 2 mins... sit on bike... continue pumping till full... proceed back hm...

PS: I WILL NEVER GO IN JB WITH RESERVE TANK AGAIN.... :dozed::cheeky:

Salut! Manz.....I was laughing reading it. It was a simple and 'bittersweet' description.