Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 22 2005, 06:02 PM

Relax ride....Omp....

No rushing....Omp....

Show concern....Omp....

(Y) pipes.......Omp......

Straight Thru......Omp......

Omp.....Omp......Omp.....

Is Green Monster coming with us?.......Omp....

You guys decide the route, I'll tag along.......Omp.....Omp.....Omp.....

nope`~~no green monster for tis trip tink halfway it would break off my wrists olredi`~ :p

will try to make it tml cause will be goin malacca in the mornin or early noon

eat chicken rice jalan jalan there. oh moto gp will be on at 2am n

sat early mornin pitstop will be open n i will be there. cya ;)

so meetin at carmen rite??

Carmen's the place tommorrow. If u guys wanna go temptation earlier u can go ahead. :) 8:30pm - 9:00pm. Carmen.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

no one reply... wherez temptation alley and wotz CV?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by koma@Jun 24 2005, 12:50 AM

nope`~~no green monster for tis trip tink halfway it would break off my wrists olredi`~ :p

aiya,, no need to worry lah. I m sure our Yellow Bird wont mind turning GREEN for a while to pump up his balla :D :popcorn:

Originally posted by Suzu@Jun 24 2005, 09:06 AM

aiya,, no need to worry lah. I m sure our Yellow Bird wont mind turning GREEN for a while to pump up his balla :D :popcorn:

Yo Koma, ze 1100 should be up and running by then right??

If not, I really wouldn't mind giving the Green Monster a blast............ :p :p :p

Hmmmmm....... what kind of trouble am I getting meself into zis time......... :slurp: :slurp: :slurp:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Suzu@Jun 23 2005, 10:20 PM

wooooooooooo...............NIIIIICE :lovestruck:

Wonder will it ever materialise or jus plain mkt talk :confused:

Agreed!!

Hey Suzu, our 1200 boxer can be tuned to a higher rating...... kinda reminds me of the ols stocker 300ZX and Supra and Skyline engines....... grossly undertuned, capable of much performance improvement with some stroking :smile:

But honestly, the new S look is kinda disapointing to me. Still belbous up front, and the single seat unit/exhaust unit looks like a "Cheong" version of the 999.....sianz man. :giddy:

The top half looks grafted on, like a half done PhotoChop work....... just doesn't flow man :giddy:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

http://www.2tausend1.de/motors/new/Honda-NT650V-Deauville-2002.jpg

Same Same ??? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://www.bmwra.org/otl/intel/T800.jpg

The years thunder by.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Blended.jpg

Yes indeed :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 24 2005, 10:05 AM

Agreed!!

Hey Suzu, our 1200 boxer can be tuned to a higher rating...... kinda reminds me of the ols stocker 300ZX and Supra and Skyline engines....... grossly undertuned, capable of much performance improvement with some stroking :smile:

But honestly, the new S look is kinda disapointing to me. Still belbous up front, and the single seat unit/exhaust unit looks like a "Cheong" version of the 999.....sianz man. :giddy:

The top half looks grafted on, like a half done PhotoChop work....... just doesn't flow man :giddy:

Perfectly agree with you guys, I have the same thinking, the 1200 should be able to tune for much better performance than what factory released, especially on the RT1200 & ST1200. Wonder why they are so stingy to release the potential of the new R series engine. Truely very disappointing.

Guess some might remember, 1 Japanese team mod the Honda Civic Vtec 1.6ltr and set a world record speed of about 300km/hr at U.S. Salt Lake, it was recorded on video and said record was set with many professional racers as witness in the mid 90s.

If tt's the new design for the new S, then it is truely very disappointing and if the Art Director gonna to approve that kind of design, I would like to present him a new spect as Xmas gift, the design is bad that I am totally out of words, I strongly believe any student from NAFA Spore should be able to design 10 times better.

Seeing such design, the Jap should be clapping their hands, singing KaraOK and drinking biru instead of cracking their heads in the office.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

More Spy Shots:

Kawasaki ER-6 (650cc Parallel Twin)

http://www.moto-station.com/uploads/1233_normal.jpghttp://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/Kawasaki_ER6_compteur_stpz.jpg

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/Kawasaki_ER6_st1pz.jpg

http://www.forum-auto.com/uploads/200506/ndj_1119006931_kawasaki_er5n1.jpeg

The years thunder by.

Honda fights back :clap: :clap: :clap:

VTX Performance Cruiser

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/063004top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/063004middle.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/063004middle2.jpg

Naked Sports Concept

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side1.jpghttp://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side3.jpghttp://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side2.jpg

http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 24 2005, 12:06 PM

Honda fights back :clap: :clap: :clap:

Naked Sports Concept

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901top.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side1.jpghttp://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side3.jpghttp://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side2.jpg

http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Kawasaki swing arm very cheapo look leh, think they steal it from the LC kia 125's.

Honda, this bike design is nice but not original. 1 thing very interesting is the front "fork" - single sided fork, saw on magazine - concept by an American (can't remember his name) in the early 90s but seem not successful on motorcycle (saw they used it on Mountain bike instead, just like James Parker's RADD concept on Yam GTS1000 - not successful too) and rear swingarm - guess this is originally theirs - they used to call it Pro-Arm but this new swing arm is just beautiful.

http://www.appeldephare.com/photo1/parker3.gif

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 24 2005, 11:34 AM

Yes indeed :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Blended.jpg

YAM GTS1000 - 1992

http://www.gentei.org/~itoh036/GTS/about/colors/redgts.jpg

http://www.gentei.org/~itoh036/GTS/about/gts_1.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 24 2005, 12:55 PM

Honda, this bike design is nice but not original.

http://www.appeldephare.com/photo1/parker3.gifhttp://www.motorcycledaily.com/070901side3.jpg

Not quite. Looks like a single telescopic fork. Notice the diameter of the stanchion, goin straight up to the headstock. No fancy linkages here.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 24 2005, 01:22 PM

Not quite. Looks like a single telescopic fork. Notice the diameter of the stanchion, goin straight up to the headstock. No fancy linkages here.

Yes, you are right, this is not James Parker RADD, I mean another fork designer, I can't remember his name.

They have installed it on some very expensive Mountain Bike.

anyway, I am a fan of INVERTED TELESCOPIC FORK & PRO-ARM OR MONOSHOCK SWING ARM and stongly believe such combination will be around for at least another 20yrs. very disappointed to see the HP2 & R900RR using telescopic forks.

http://home.detekt.pl/rozwad/images/images/Single%20sided%20front%20fork_jpg.jpg

Actually, if you look at Vespa Scooter, they are using single sided front fork.

http://www.mtb-wales.com/modules/Reviews/images/overall.jpg

http://www.mtb-wales.com/modules/Reviews/images/fork1.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 24 2005, 02:46 PM

http://www.mtb-wales.com/modules/Reviews/images/overall.jpghttp://www.mtb-wales.com/modules/Reviews/images/fork1.jpg

A variation of the Hossack style front end..... nice...... Very Nice :smile:

http://home.detekt.pl/rozwad/images/images/Single%20sided%20front%20fork_jpg.jpg

And this V-Max front end looks the killer too :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Yo Gabes,

Couldn't do them in too much precision, just a quick impression :sorry: Need to koon, day shift later :smile:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/AlpineBlue.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/red.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/blue.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Orange.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/KTM.jpg

The years thunder by.

Waaah lau ... so paiseh..... :cheeky:

Thanks... Millions of thanks.... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Birdman needs his Bird-Helmet......

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583519.jpg

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583733.jpg

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583811.jpg

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583851.jpg

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583912.jpg

http://www.gizmag.com/watermark.php?p=4186_21060583930.jpg

o_O o_O o_O

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 25 2005, 03:31 AM

Yo Gabes,

Couldn't do them in too much precision, just a quick impression :sorry: Need to koon, day shift later :smile:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/red.jpg

Can I KP KP here, I vote for RED/WHITE (glossy). Old fashion look but I just can't forget Team Marlboro.