Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 28 2005, 01:14 PM

Reason for getting a Duck:

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_05c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_08c_pe.jpg

Good enuff http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/99smoke.gif

My God..... :)~~~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 28 2005, 02:10 PM

Any idea why there's sludge deposit?

Chemistry

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 28 2005, 04:23 PM

Chemistry

Any prevention?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by GSGabes@Jun 28 2005, 03:58 PM

My God..... :)~~~

Alright Brosssss, lets all sell our GSsssssses and RTssssssss and Ssssssssss and Rrrrrrrr and go get some Ducksssssss http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/2c/Laughter.gif

More for you Gabes:

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_04c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_06c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_07c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_09c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_10c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_11c_pe.jpg

http://www.teamkr.com/images/2003/9/PhotoEssay/Production/rio_shoot_12c_pe.jpg

Wait a minute......... that didn't sound quite rite..........."Duck" opposite of "Kuay"......... best reserved for Jialat guy with (Y) and lonkang...... http://bmwsporttouring.com/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/dopeslap.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 28 2005, 04:53 PM

Any prevention?

Don't mix

The years thunder by.

Hey SDR,

Remember them?

http://www.hogansheroesfanclub.com/images/photoHH27300.jpg

My first exposure to BMW bikes was from the show, still one of the best around http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/2c/Laughter.gif

The years thunder by.

Hey anyone of you BMW enthusiasts/riders have any BMW handle grips to sell? How much they selling it new and where else other than the BMW showroom at Kampung Arang can I get the grips from?

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@Jun 29 2005, 12:18 AM

Hey anyone of you BMW enthusiasts/riders have any BMW handle grips to sell? How much they selling it new and where else other than the BMW showroom at Kampung Arang can I get the grips from?

Hello fellow enduro bike enthusiast. U can drop by at M-Technik at Paya Ubi Industrial estate. They have it there. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jun 29 2005, 12:53 AM

Hello fellow enduro bike enthusiast. U can drop by at M-Technik at Paya Ubi Industrial estate. They have it there. :thumb:

yup best around for stuff for enduro bikes. they r at blk 51 unit #05-08 ;)

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 28 2005, 05:41 PM

Hey SDR,

Remember them?

My first exposure to BMW bikes was from the show, still one of the best around http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/2/2c/Laughter.gif

What movie is tt, I don't think I ever watch this movie.

My 1st encounter with BMW bike was back in the mid 70s, my neighbout bougth a white R series, I don't remember the model of the bike, but it is a real beauty to me.

he was a super proud owner as his bike at time cost more than my father Ford Cortina and his father Honda Accord.

http://www.loopless.com/65motorcycle.jpg

http://www.suicidemission.com/motorcycle/1970R755white.jpg

hope 20yrs later, some1 will post above message like me, tt's he/she bought a bmw bcos his neighbour was happy and proud to own a BMW bike and not the other way round, that is, she/he dare not own a BMW bike bcos his poor neighbour was treated like an idiot, bike was left in the workshop for 45days or more bcos of a stoopid bearings, bike produced funny sound and the owner has to bear with it as he was told by some professional mech tt : "it is like that 1".

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by koma@Jun 29 2005, 01:30 AM

saw someone sellin tis nice colour gs`~~maybe can posion "somebody" u knoe ridin a "R" the "T" to buy it`~~ ;)

Alpine blue colour gs1150 for sale``~~~

Wow, from the picture, it just looks fantastic, in brand new condition.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 29 2005, 11:12 AM

he was told by some professional mech tt : "it is like that 1".

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

What movie is tt, I don't think I ever watch this movie.

Not a movie, more of a Sitcom, Hogan's Hero.

Man, looks like I'm the oldest piece of antique here :giddy:

The years thunder by.

....bike produced funny sound and the owner has to bear with it as he was told by some professional mech tt : "it is like that 1".

Its like that still not that bad, some will tell you that yours is considered good cause he has heard worse, but that's still alright one :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 29 2005, 11:48 AM

Not a movie, more of a Sitcom, Hogan's Hero.

Man, looks like I'm the oldest piece of antique here :giddy:

http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/lach___smilie.gif

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 29 2005, 11:54 AM

Its like that still not that bad, some will tell you that yours is considered good cause he has heard worse, but that's still alright one :cheeky:

http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/cry_smilie.gif

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 28 2005, 11:32 AM

Wow, seem like this is the latest trend after they use it on HP2. Hmm, I will stick to my O-ling for another 80,000km - just service it last year leh. Hope, they will come up with something new. Gel shocks, hehehe.

Hey SDR,

Got this from ADVrider:

The Fournales shocks are air spring and oil damping. The aftermarket Harley air shocks, and good old Gabriel Hijackers, are similar. They all use a traditional hydraulic damper, and use air as a spring.

The HP2 shock is all air. Not at all like the above.

The new shock should have very low 'stiction'. There are no exposed 'telescopic' seals. So no static friction (stiction) to overcome. And no seals, so no seal wear.

Plus, air does not wear out. And air does not become aerated.

Air damping is a tried and true practice. Especially in high-cycle use. This is the first OEM use as a vehicle shock absorber that I've seen.

But just like a hydraulic damper, if the rate/speed is not done right, it will not work as well. But poor damping design or no, the lack of stiction will be a good benefit.

- Jim

(edit) I bet BMW sells an assload of the air shocks as accessory items for the standard 1200GS. And maybe also for the 1100/1150. Yes yes, the HP2, the standard 1200, and 1150 bikes have different weights, but that may not matter. The swingarm is shorter on the 1200, and shorter still on the 1150, no? So the leverage is different. I guessing they'll cost about a grand.

"The "revolutionary" is in the minds of the marketers......... "

-- Mully

Last edited by Poolside : Today at 12:07 PM.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...395&postcount=5

So, looks like the Continental's version is still quite special :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 29 2005, 12:32 PM

Hey SDR,

Got this from ADVrider:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...395&postcount=5

So, looks like the Continental's version is still quite special :thumb:

Just came out from the FJRian thread, aiyo, aiyo, aiyo. Now I am really beri confused as what's next for me. Guess I will have to torture this Mystic for quite a while, seem like the Mystic is no longer a Mistake.

http://automobiles.honda.com/images/2005/civic_coupe/customize/base_cars/SI_SE_34FRONT.jpg

US$17,560.00

Manual Transmission

US$18,360.00

Automatic Transmission

EX Special Edition

• 6-disc in-dash CD audio system with MP3 capability

• Unique 15-inch alloy wheels

• Trunk spoiler

• Leather-wrapped steering wheel

• Special Edition badge

*MSRP excluding tax, license, registration, $515 destination charge and options. Dealer prices may vary. The pricing of certain vehicles in California and select Northeastern states may vary slightly due to PZEV (Partial Zero-Emission Vehicle) standards. Please contact your dealer for complete pricing information.

This is the most expensive range of Honda Civic, wonder will I own a bike if they are selling the car at this price in spore.

http://automobiles.honda.com/images/2005/s2000/customize/base_car/SI_s2000_34FRONT.jpg

S2000

• 240-hp, 2.2-liter, 16-Valve, DOHC, VTEC® Engine

• Independent In-Wheel Double-Wishbone Suspension

• Power-Assisted 4-Wheel Disc Brakes

• Front & Rear Stabilizer Bars

• 6-Speed Manual Transmission with Torque-Sensing, Limited-Slip Differential

• Dual Front Airbags

• Integrated Roll Bars

• Air Conditioning with an Air-Filtration System

• AM/FM/XM®-Ready/CD Audio System with 4 Speakers

• Electrically Powered Soft Top with Glass Rear Window and Defroster

$33,150.00

Manual Transmission

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 29 2005, 12:42 PM

Aiyo, so many pattern, how to keep up?

Just came out from the FJRian thread, aiyo, aiyo, aiyo. Now I am really beri confused as what's next for me. Guess I will have to torture this Mystic for quite a while, seem like the Mystic is no longer a Mistake.

At the end of the day, it might still be more economical to improve on what you have rather then to get something new and go thru the whole learning and problem solving cycle again. Whatever brand and whatever the cost, every make will have its perculiar querks, better to live with a known "Tiger".

So looks like its the Ohlins front and Conti rear is the way to go for me :smile:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 29 2005, 01:01 PM

So looks like its the Ohlins front and Conti rear is the way to go for me :smile:

Why not get a pair? I would hv gotton the ohlin telescopic forks if they hv it for my bike, but also "heng" lah they don't hv it lah, save $. Anyway, they told me the telescopic fitted on my bike is branded, I find it a bit stiff, now oil seals gave way but I think the damping is just nice.

"they" especially Mr Action, I really pity him, I remembered he mentioned that "he wanted to die", alamak, I don't know how would I react if I am caught in the situation. Guess I have yet to experience the worst.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 29 2005, 01:00 PM

This is the most expensive range of Honda Civic, wonder will I own a bike if they are selling the car at this price in spore.

Maybe. But the bike should be goin at around 6K if it's so.

Its all relative Bro :smile:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 29 2005, 01:09 PM

Why not get a pair? I would hv gotton the ohlin telescopic forks if they hv it for my bike, but also "heng" lah they don't hv it lah, save $. Anyway, they told me the telescopic fitted on my bike is branded, I find it a bit stiff, now oil seals give way but I think the damping is just nice.

Taking a chance here man. Wanna get something that will be service by an existing agent/distributor down the road. And unless they have "Big Mountain" behind them, exotic brands might not sell enough for the existing dealership to maintains its hold. And then what, the brand get passed around. Each new ownership might not honour the previous purchase, blah blah blah....... you know the story. Worst case, the brand get withdrawn by the manufacturer and disappears from our market and then how......

Best to stick to OEM? But they are built to a cost (defined as compromised), push them harder and they squeel and break, and might take you along with it. some OEM cost just as much as aftermarket and not half as good.

What we are looking for in aftermarket are not just for better performance but also the capability to absorb "a bigger margin of error". Guess we have to pay extra$$ for more zing.

The years thunder by.