Thank You everybody for helping with the tank ideas!! hehehe..... nice...

Cyclops, I'm looking at the Strobe thingy behind the bike. That night we discussed. Hehhehhee..... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guys, this reminds you of anything?? kekekeke :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://lasvegasrider.smugmug.com/photos/20642024-M.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 1 2005, 02:00 AM

Cyclops, I'm looking at the Strobe thingy behind the bike. That night we discussed. Hehhehhee..... :cheeky:

Cool man!! Only thing that bugs me for a permanent placement is that some a$$h01eS will try to pluck it. And if that didn't work, they'll probable break it :mad:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 1 2005, 02:39 AM

Guys, this reminds you of anything?? kekekeke :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://lasvegasrider.smugmug.com/photos/20642024-M.jpg

This guy must be ex-HD rider, told you, it's addictive.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 30 2005, 10:59 PM

Yo Gabes,

Putting lights on a GS seems to be a virus thingie, its spreading like wildfire.... check this guy out:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...95&postcount=65

His Yellow is very unique too

Wow, love the way he/she installed them. lovely, guess the two side lights beside the fairing must be really bright. Shiok. PL, LET THERE BE LIGHT, hahaha.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Jun 30 2005, 01:18 PM

Wife passed her 2B today.

hey congrats to ur wife broo~!~!

Moi ex juz sold her GT200... at super low price... superdly maintain... dunoe if u got missed out the deal not~!!~

Hey heard from moi fren whoz working for MaZda... the Mazda 2 is selling for $60K OTR now.... but seems 2 mths later therez a even sportier version of Mazda 2 coming out... interesteD?

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 1 2005, 12:54 AM

The Air Shock has been developed for the HP2, which happens to employ conventional telescopic forks. But I believd the existing design can be easily adapted to the front shock of the tele-lever system. Why let the $$ used in the development be limited to just one aspect of the bike? Design it, mass produce it and market it. And if its as good as advertised, could this be the begining of the demise of Spring Shocks??? :confused:

Ya, forgot HP2 using telescopic forks. :cheeky:

Originally posted by RT@Jun 30 2005, 11:27 PM

Yo PL,

saw you this morning along PIE turning off Adam exit...where to?

There was another RT just ahead of you heading towards Jurong.

To work :smile:

I don't know who that guy is. Wanted to give him a friendly wave. But he just overtook me and sped off ahead.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 1 2005, 09:08 AM

hey congrats to ur wife broo~!~!

Moi ex juz sold her GT200... at super low price... superdly maintain... dunoe if u got missed out the deal not~!!~

Hey heard from moi fren whoz working for MaZda... the Mazda 2 is selling for $60K OTR now.... but seems 2 mths later therez a even sportier version of Mazda 2 coming out... interesteD?

Tt's ur "EX"?, number plate is something like 9-6-4-8 - am I rite?, saw her riding toward Peac Centre last nite, nice gal, I mean nice bike.

Saw the ads, she was asking $5.8k. Am I rite? Didn't approach her as I think it's more worthwhile to get a new bike for small cc bike, further, transfering number plate to old bike cost $1300, all in all, it will be just slightly cheaper compare to new.

car, hmm, too expensive for me. And with the car price dropping recently, think you should be able to get 1 at an even lower price in near future, I stronly believe there's still room for price to drop further, guess next best likely step may be to scrap PARF value to attract another 1 million potential owner after deducting the youth, old, housewife and "etc"... but of cos, all will be offset with higher usuage expenses, like higher interest rate, ERP, parking, petrol, cBD and etc... :sian:

Now I am old, I am more practical and calculative, I make sure things I own derive the max satisfaction, next may be ... something tt I will ride with a grin regardless if I am at NSH, trunk roads, track, short dist and most importantly, I don't get funny excuses when servicing the bike and pocket dont get a GALAXY BLACK HOLE after service.

What bike will that be? :confused:

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 1 2005, 09:38 AM

Tt's ur "EX"?, number plate is something like 9-6-4-8 - am I rite?, saw her riding toward Peac Centre last nite, nice gal, I mean nice bike.

Saw the ads, she was asking $5.8k. Am I rite? Didn't approach her as I think it's more worthwhile to get a new bike for small cc bike, further, transfering number plate to old bike cost $1300, all in all, it will be just slightly cheaper compare to new.

car, hmm, too expensive for me. And with the car price dropping recently, think you should be able to get 1 at an even lower price in near future, I stronly believe there's still room for price to drop further, guess next best likely step may be to scrap PARF value to attract another 1 million potential owner after deducting the youth, old, housewife and "etc"... but of cos, all will be offset with higher usuage expenses, like higher interest rate, ERP, parking, petrol, cBD and etc... :sian:

Now I am old, I am more practical and calculative now, I make sure things I own derive the max satisfaction, next may be ... something tt I will ride with a grin regardless if I am at NSH, trunk roads, track, short dist and most importantly, I don't get funny excuses when servicing the bike and pocket dont get a GALAXY BLACK HOLE after service.

yahh dats my ex... she left me 2mths back.. sigh.. :weep:

no lah.. dun tink itz her... she sold her bike liaoz... got a runner180 instead... dunnoe why... her plate is 4426... hehe~ and ya right... she's a nice gal... but.. :weep:

Get the FJR.. but mine so mani probz.... tink i super suay... tested all moi fren's FJR.. onli mine is screwed up in the steering.... sigh... now itz in HL to change the cone n triple clamps... dunoe will rectify it not.... :pray:

haha.. agreed with you.. my fren told me the car prices will drop still... so tink by the time i save up n pay up my FJR installments.. can get a car liaozz~

So u guyz got a trip plan this august??? sighh.. BMW exclusive again~~ :sian:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 1 2005, 09:38 AM

Repeat after me:

Bye.....See.......Girl

Again:

Buy.......Si..........Curl

One more time:

Bike......C.......Kurl

And finally

Bicycle

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ashenZ@Jul 1 2005, 09:44 AM

Nope,

Luv all, serve all http://www.kings-animal-farm.de/invasion.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 1 2005, 02:43 AM

Cool man!! Only thing that bugs me for a permanent placement is that some a$$h01eS will try to pluck it. And if that didn't work, they'll probable break it :mad:

Its ok lah.... if that thing is stolen is still not so bad... not too expensive an item... Just the hassle of having to doing it up again!! :help:

I really love the idea.... I want it!! :lovestruck:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 1 2005, 09:46 AM

Repeat after me:

Bye.....See.......Girl

Again:

One more time:

Bike......C.......Kurl

And finally

Bicycle

Get this instead ....

Power Scooter

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

no lah.. dun tink itz her... she sold her bike liaoz... got a runner180 instead... dunnoe why... her plate is 4426... hehe~ and ya right... she's a nice gal... but.. :weep:

Get the FJR.. but mine so mani probz.... tink i super suay... tested all moi fren's FJR.. onli mine is screwed up in the steering.... sigh... now itz in HL to change the cone n triple clamps... dunoe will rectify it not.... :pray:

haha.. agreed with you.. my fren told me the car prices will drop still... so tink by the time i save up n pay up my FJR installments.. can get a car liaozz~

Oh man... sorry to hear that. anyway.. life moves on... :) The last time i saw u both... were like quite ok and loving. :smile:

No lah where got exclusive... we are all very friendly one...

*waiting for Papa Mango Lingo to call me to collect bike TODAY!!!!!! :confused:

Boys and Girls,

Those who has not paid me. Pls do so tommorrow at Technoflex tommorrow. Thank you.

KIAM LUI HENG LUI. :spam: hahahahah :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 1 2005, 10:01 AM

Boys and Girls,

Those who has not paid me. Pls do so tommorrow at Technoflex tommorrow. Thank you.

KIAM LUI HENG LUI. :spam: hahahahah :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hey I xferred the money to u on Tues. shd get it by now, right?

Originally posted by PL@Jul 1 2005, 10:03 AM

Hey I xferred the money to u on Tues. shd get it by now, right?

Got it immediately that night already. Thanks!!! hehehe.

Dun worry, banks here very efficient one. :smile:

Cant wait to use Bertha at the bends? is it why u paid up so promptly? whahahaha.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 1 2005, 10:06 AM

Got it immediately that night already. Thanks!!! hehehe.

Dun worry, banks here very efficient one. :smile:

Cant wait to use Bertha at the bends? is it why u paid up so promptly? whahahaha.

No lah, I'm not the type that will scratch my exhaust or panniers one :nono:

Pay promptly so that if wife got objections, i can say "ai yah, paid liao leh. Rugi if don't go, u know? "

So sorry to hear tt, hey, you are still young, you should be happy, you are single again, wow, pls don't says I am trying to show off here, I never got a chance to be single for more than 2 months since 15. Everytime a gal left, I will celebrate cos i know I will know some1 new. hehehe. now married, lagi no chance, I hope.

I read ur post on the FJR thread, very very sorry to hear tt, I had tons of problem when I got the mistake, i mean Mystic, nothing seem to work and believe it or not, before I got the mistake, I had seek advise and the chaim turn out to be very negative, but young, stubborn and "face" matter, I went ahead with the purchase and ignore all advises given. Regret, no, I love my bike, only dug a deep hole in the pocket.

Whenever my bike needs servicing, I tell myself, some1 is preventing me from any mishap/accident. There's alway a two sided story in everything, it's all depend on how you look at it. Look on the bright side.

As for the touring, I don't think it is exclusively for BMW only, we are just man on 2wheels, check with our president, GSGABES, you know him, right.

Originally posted by PL@Jul 1 2005, 10:07 AM

No lah, I'm not the type that will scratch my exhaust or panniers one :nono:

Pay promptly so that if wife got objections, i can say "ai yah, paid liao leh. Rugi if don't go, u know? "

HAHAhahha, thats a good one!! LOL. Men always have their ways with their wives.... or gf.... :smile:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 1 2005, 09:46 AM

Repeat after me:

Bye.....See.......Girl

Again:

One more time:

Bike......C.......Kurl

And finally

Bicycle

That's a good 1, bicycle not cheap lah, what brand? BMW? Audi or Porsche, all above $10K leh, or just get the Ah Pek China made, Phoenix.

Originally posted by PL@Jul 1 2005, 09:56 AM

Get this instead ....

Power Scooter

I want tt, I want tt, got smoke some more. Wow.

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 1 2005, 10:17 AM

So sorry to hear tt, hey, you are still young, you should be happy, you are single again, wow, pls don't says I am trying to show off here, I never got a chance to be single for more than 2 months since 15. Everytime a gal left, I will celebrate cos i know I will know some1 new. hehehe. now married, lagi no chance, I hope.

I read ur post on the FJR thread, very very sorry to hear tt, I had tons of problem when I got the mistake, i mean Mystic, nothing seem to work and believe it or not, before I got the mistake, I had seek advise and the chaim turn out to be very negative, but young, stubborn and "face" matter, I went ahead with the purchase and ignore all advises given. Regret, no, I love my bike, only dug a deep hole in the pocket.

Whenever my bike needs servicing, I tell myself, some1 is preventing me from any mishap/accident. There's alway a two sided story in everything, it's all depend on how you look at it. Look on the bright side.

As for the touring, I don't think it is exclusively for BMW only, we are just man on 2wheels, check with our president, GSGABES, you know him, right.

CHEY!! Simply means u were a HUA HUA GONG ZI!! :offtopic: :makeup: Next please...... Whahahhaha :cheeky: :lol:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jul 1 2005, 09:58 AM

*waiting for Papa Mango Lingo to call me to collect bike TODAY!!!!!! :confused:

hahahaha.