Guest bomerman81

can i noe the review on GS 650 the fundro model????

found 1 liaoz thinking of buying it.....:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 27 2005, 08:50 PM

Sorry man, not being negative, just being real.

Get real.

I say:

.....Everything breaks down, regardless of $$ spend......

This is as real as I can be, don't know it any other way.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jul 27 2005, 09:17 PM

I say:

This is as real as I can be, don't know it any other way.

That's you.

Not me.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Jul 27 2005, 09:29 PM

That's you.

Not me.

Ha ha , now its a good time to hunt for a new luv :lovestruck:

So...... wat shall it be ....... hmmmmmm........DUCK or Ya Ma Hai :cheeky: If not, go with the Bike Test recommendation lor ..... hahaha !

Anyway.... dont worry lah bro. This is not the only trip we have right :smile: More to come more to come ..... hee hee :thumb:

More to come..... dun worry.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by PL@Jul 27 2005, 03:44 PM

I understand it's because of one blardy spring. I understand the parts take long long to come. Why like that neh? It's like that one.....

Sigh....this is like the n-th time you cant join us on a long trip already. Maybe YOU are the one who should change to R1200RT. hehehehehe

Red color RT, not bad what....imagine...

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/0.jpg You and wife on a scenic route....

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/10.jpgShe hold onto you tightly as you take on the corners...

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/15.jpgAt the end of the day, you and her can spend some quality time together under the romantic sky...with your new Red RT nearby...standing guard...

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/25.jpgThe next morning, you two can continue to ride some more...

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/28.jpgand some more.....

http://www.bmwmotorcycles.com/machine/models/r1200rt/gallery_photos/29.jpgnever ending roads....never ending scenery....never ending quality riding time together..... life...it's wonderful, isn't it?

Yo PL , NICE JOB :thumb:

Originally posted by Suzu@Jul 28 2005, 12:40 AM

Yo PL , NICE JOB :thumb:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mully.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

http://www.yzfr7.com/images/skilledr7small.jpg

Wonder if this photo is real, look at the left hand, seem like no resting on the handlebar.

So far, I understand there's only 1 racer manage to scrap elbow when cornering in the 500cc GP in the late 80s and early 90s. Who is he, can't remember his name, :sorry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Not quite, but almost there

http://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/229.jpghttp://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/177.jpg

http://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/146.jpghttp://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/141.jpg

http://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/140.jpghttp://www.dunlopmotorcycle.com/photogallery/43.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Suzu@Jul 27 2005, 10:00 PM

Ha ha , now its a good time to hunt for a new luv :lovestruck:

So...... wat shall it be ....... hmmmmmm........DUCK or Ya Ma Hai :cheeky: If not, go with the Bike Test recommendation lor ..... hahaha !

Anyway.... dont worry lah bro. This is not the only trip we have right :smile: More to come more to come ..... hee hee :thumb:

Suzu, I am waiting for this..., no agent support, slower (will B sitting in my living room), less interesting (not going to ride it) and etc...

http://www.motorrad-hester.de/Home_Motorrad_Hester/Munchen1/Scooter_Tuning_Munchen/Motorrader_Munchen/w_sachs_2liter_v_1a.jpg

Test Report/Observation from using Synthetic Oil on RT - 29th July 2005

For the past two days, it took more than 2 attempts to start the bike in the morning. If I just press the starter and release, the engine will stop. Always, I had to press the starter, once I feel the engine cranking, then blip the throttle a bit for the engine to purr to life. But even then, the engine sounds like it's going to go off anytime. So I had to hold the throttle to let the engine run between 1500-2000rpm for abt 2 seconds, only then the boxer will beat regularly after I release the throttle.

The normal Castrol mineral oil I use is 20W-50. The current Mobil One is 5W-50.

Does this means Mobil1 is thicker compared to Castrol when the engine is cool? Hence, more effort to crank the engine?

Temperature: Looks like no difference. I still see it running between 5 to 6 bars. Didn't get the 4 or 5 bars initially hoped for.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@Jul 29 2005, 10:13 AM

Test Report/Observation from using Synthetic Oil on RT - 29th July 2005

For the past two days, it took more than 2 attempts to start the bike in the morning. If I just press the starter and release, the engine will stop. Always, I had to press the starter, once I feel the engine cranking, then blip the throttle a bit for the engine to purr to life. But even then, the engine sounds like it's going to go off anytime. So I had to hold the throttle to let the engine run between 1500-2000rpm for abt 2 seconds, only then the boxer will beat regularly after I release the throttle.

The normal Castrol mineral oil I use is 20W-50. The current Mobil One is 5W-50.

Does this means Mobil1 is thicker compared to Castrol when the engine is cool? Hence, more effort to crank the engine?

Temperature: Looks like no difference. I still see it running between 5 to 6 bars. Didn't get the 4 or 5 bars initially hoped for.

Bad cold start, I think nothing to do with your engine oil.

What about tunning? From your description, it sound like your bike is not properly tune.

Ask them to re-syn yr injection right infront of you. If you hate to go back, may be your technoflex supplier should be able to help, saw him tunning his bike last Saturday, he is an expert in this field. Or look for Eris, he is good too, saw him tune the R1100S.

C: Eh, If I want to change suspension, how much uh for both set front and rear?

M: Hang on uh, let me check...mmmm....all in abt 1.4K, after discount, 1.3K.

C: How long does it take to change?

M: Oh, this one abt one hour can be done already.

C: Hmm....ok, let me think abt it.

M: Yeah, u think abt it. If you want, next Monday you come lah and see whether ***** can give you more discount or not.

C: Discount uh? How much?

M: I not sure lah

C: Ok lah, see how lah. Becoz I'm also thinking of fixing after market shocks, like Ohlins.

Just then, M2 appears in the room

M: Ohlins? Eh, M2, how much is Ohlins uh?

C: Abt 2K plus.

M2: Hah! But it's the same lah.

C will go back and think whether should change to Ohlins or not since it's no different from stocks except the huge difference in price.

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3647205/moto_guzzi_mgs_01_al.jpg

:thumb: Nice exhaust

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3647205/moto_guzzi_mgs_01_cl.jpghttp://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3647205/moto_guzzi_corsa_5l.jpg

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3584098/pFP1_03.jpg

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3584098/part_4146_1_Petronas$2520FP$252003.jpg

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3584098/part_4146_2_Petronas$2520FP$252001.jpg

http://www.motoplus-web.de/media/DIR_3575198/DIR_3584098/petIntermot$252015.09forum.jpg

http://www.speedzilla.com/images/x/ktm-concept.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/Butt_moreenergy.jpg

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/Butt_Motorcycle_ClimbOn.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 29 2005, 01:26 PM

http://www.speedzilla.com/images/x/ktm-concept.jpg

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

will be headin to temptation valley round 3plus c u guys there ;)

http://www.bekijkhetmaar.net/motor/cms/dbimages/9172004133646969.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/116/1134491.jpeg

Originally posted by SDR@Jul 31 2005, 11:26 PM

http://www.bekijkhetmaar.net/motor/cms/dbimages/9172004133646969.jpg

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/116/1134491.jpeg

yah saw the pic n the news some time back liao on a mcm newspaper but dun know how true it is goin to be. also read in "BIKE" magazine that honda announce of buildin it. well if it comes out it be 1 hell of a machine~~~ vfr has always been

honda's technological showcase of their bikes hope they dun screw up tis 1 with cbs n vtecs~~ n put back the cam drives on the bikes then u can really feel n hear the v4 low n "i wan to eat u up" growl :p

maybe it will hav all the other 1000cc bikes for breakfast zx12s for lunch n busas for dinner :p

Students these days....

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/P1000037.jpg