Remember to respect Nature when we ride....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/k7lro/DSC03084a.jpg

Man!!!! Thats a freaking @#$%! BIG one http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/eek.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Yo CloudRider,

While looking for a stabilizer to cure my headshake, I came across these for the 950:

http://www.emigracing.com/640950O.jpghttp://www.emigracing.com/emig4.jpg

http://www.emigracing.com/950P.jpghttp://www.emigracing.com/950O.jpg

Aren't they puuuuurty !!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

And these are for mine....

http://www.ktmdealer.com/uploads/shop/61001034126.jpg

http://www.ktmdealer.com/uploads/shop/61012005044.jpg

http://www.ktmdealer.com/uploads/shop/61012005000.jpg

Not so nice http://www.lc8.org/misc/smileys/furious3.gif

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 14 2005, 04:21 PM

Yo CloudRider,

While looking for a stabilizer to cure my headshake, I came across these for the 950:

GS1200 got headshake?or yr KTM?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Oct 14 2005, 04:32 PM

GS1200 got headshake?or yr KTM?

The faster one http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q+Oct 14 2005, 04:45 PM-->
QUOTE (Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q @ Oct 14 2005, 04:45 PM)
The faster one http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif [/b]

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

paiseh guys juz now had to go funeral wake couldnt join u guys, will be dwn at tempation valley tml afternoon. eh gabes u goin, if yes can bring the aluminium plate u bought that time i want to use for a project thanks ;)

Originally posted by koma@Oct 15 2005, 03:24 AM

........... eh gabes u goin, if yes can bring the aluminium plate u bought that time i want to use for a project thanks ;)

Me tinks he go "Cheong" KL with Loverboy Les and Lampost SDR oredi.... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Yo SDR,

This is the pix that I was refering to:

http://www.dsadventures.com/gvjump04.jpg

Nice hor...

Lots of excellent pixs in this thread:

Front Page Photo Candidates

The years thunder by.

Yo Cloudy,

Check this out, pages 10/11:

Bike mag preview

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 16 2005, 03:11 PM

Did you subscribe to BIKE mag?

Used to deligently buy them from the newstand every month. But their quality (honesty?) seems to be rather skewed lately, IMHO, off course http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/nonono.gif

Now I just cheat and read them at the stores http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/clown2.gif

Stop buying American mags long time ago...... now seeing great mags like Ride & Two also taking the same route...... victims of commercial pressure? http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/rolleyes4.gif

Only revalation is that PB is now gaining credibility...... Perhaps there's hope after all.

Anyway, there's so much free info and white noise on the net, just need to turn those filters on and stock up on truckloads of salt.......... http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/freaked.gif

Help save some trees at the same time.... http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/yay.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 16 2005, 03:40 PM

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/duketireburnout.jpg

Oooooooooooo..... This one I Like !!!!!!! http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif http://www.maximumbikes.com/forums/images/smilies/dribble.gif

Especially the small print............ kekekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 16 2005, 03:11 PM

Did you subscribe to BIKE mag? I am still waiting for latestest issue to arrive here

i got fren got lobang for bike mags u can call or sms him at 98474013 look for jeff say Martin recommend 1 ;)

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 15 2005, 01:53 PM

Yo SDR,

This is the pix that I was refering to:

http://www.dsadventures.com/gvjump04.jpg

Nice hor...

Lots of excellent pixs in this thread:

Front Page Photo Candidates

love it, how I wish I am tall enough to ride the LC4, on side stand, I can't reach the floor at all. Super tall bike.

talk to friends about KTM, none encourage.... most think "siao" to get another bike, they suggest tt I should just buy white cardboard to cut out a "WHITE ELEPHANT" and place it in my house, at least it occupy space in my house than paying $17 parking fee every month.

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Oct 16 2005, 03:40 PM

Duke burn out :cheeky:

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95/cLoUdIEr/duketireburnout.jpg

What's the rider pointing at? Can you re-post a bigger picture, I can't C what's on top of him...

:cheeky: :box:

Power leh....

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 15 2005, 01:23 PM

Me tinks he go "Cheong" KL with Loverboy Les and Lampost SDR oredi.... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

"lampost" :confused:

think I belongs to the "vintage" lampost...

http://www.laurelandhardy.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/LAMPOSTmatt.jpg

Our dear friends, HW & Eris will be .....

http://www.arcadiastreet.com/photography/images03/lampost.jpg

Originally posted by GSGabes@Oct 17 2005, 12:36 PM

I officially wish to ride to somewhere near the deepavali holiday.

But wun have the time to liase for the accomodation. Therefore i decide to ride and find accomodation instead. No need to book.

See which one of you is up for it. But first, i need my leave to be approved. :goodluck:

I am "out" for it.

It is all my fault, I am too indispensable to the company, without me, the company will collapse within a minute, hahahaha, don't believe tt and pls don't link this thread to my boss, he will show me how dispensable and disposable I am - BOSS : "YOU ARE FIRE! IDIOT."

You guys enjoy the ride.

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 17 2005, 11:40 AM

talk to friends about KTM, none encourage.... most think "siao" to get another bike, they suggest tt I should just buy white cardboard to cut out a "WHITE ELEPHANT" and place it in my house, at least it occupy space in my house than paying $17 parking fee every month.

Me think owning 2 bikes is just right.......

Several combination comes to mind.......

1 for right bum, 1 for left bum.......

1 for everyday abuse, 1 for occasional long distance abuse........

1 to fetch wife, 1 to fetch "Chai"..........

1 when you feel like a "Gentlemen" (Right PL??), 1 when you feel like a hooligan.....

1 that looks good when its clean, 1 that looks great when its dirty........

1 that's good on asphalt, 1 that can handle dirt........

etc etc........

So you need to decide which 2 to keep........ cos you have 3 :giddy:

Wait a minute........ add 1 more and you'll have 4...... 2 for you, 2 for your wife......

2 thats Class 2B, 2 thats Class 2.......

Perfect Harmony :thumb:

But "White Elephant" you cannot polish leh....... we all know how much you love to polish things....... Worst case, some Citizen will report you to the Police, giving them no choice but to investigate...... Sigh...... :nono:

Hmmmmmm........ a while ago, Singapore was "invaded" by a bunch of plywood "Goo", multi-colour ones.......

Thought of "Cow-jacking" one to park outside my house to signify "Chiak Chow"..... cause now "U" so expensive......... every cost is up except the pay packet...... More Sigh..... :nono:

Sigh Sigh Sigh........ " Na Si Wa Wu Chit Pa Bun........... lah lah lah........"

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 17 2005, 12:58 PM

Me think owning 2 bikes is just right.......

Several combination comes to mind.......

1 for right bum, 1 for left bum.......

1 for everyday abuse, 1 for occasional long distance abuse........

1 to fetch wife, 1 to fetch "Chai"..........

1 when you feel like a "Gentlemen" (Right PL??), 1 when you feel like a hooligan.....

1 that looks good when its clean, 1 that looks great when its dirty........

1 that's good on asphalt, 1 that can handle dirt........

etc etc........

So you need to decide which 2 to keep........ cos you have 3 :giddy:

Wait a minute........ add 1 more and you'll have 4...... 2 for you, 2 for your wife......

2 thats Class 2B, 2 thats Class 2.......

Perfect Harmony :thumb:

But "White Elephant" you cannot polish leh....... we all know how much you love to polish things....... Worst case, some Citizen will report you to the Police, giving them no choice but to investigate...... Sigh...... :nono:

Hmmmmmm........ a while ago, Singapore was "invaded" by a bunch of plywood "Goo", multi-colour ones.......

Thought of "Cow-jacking" one to park outside my house to signify "Chiak Chow"..... cause now "U" so expensive......... every cost is up except the pay packet...... More Sigh..... :nono:

Sigh Sigh Sigh........ " Na Si Wa Wu Chit Pa Bun........... lah lah lah........"

That's a good 1 - 1 to fetch "Chai".........., but I think it is easier to fetch "Chai" if you drive a 2332 (Nissan Sunny)

" Na Si Wa Wu Chit Pa Bun........... can, change rupiah loh, Chit cheng bun also hv....

Originally posted by SDR@Oct 17 2005, 01:10 PM

That's a good 1 - 1 to fetch "Chai".........., but I think it is easier to fetch "Chai" if you drive a 2332 (Nissan Sunny)

kekekeke....

Waiting for Mr Technoflex to get his R-le-One leh......

Then can borrow to go "Buay Chai"........ hopefully don't end up with "Ko-Lay-Chai"......

kekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Oct 17 2005, 01:19 PM

kekekeke....

Waiting for Mr Technoflex to get his R-le-One leh......

Then can borrow to go "Buay Chai"........ hopefully don't end up with "Ko-Lay-Chai"......

kekekeke

"Ko-Lay-Chai"...... is ok, si-ka-lee get "kian chai"....