Guest bomerman81

HAPPY NEW YR TO ALL BMW riders.............

A NEW YR is ahead of us oreadi pls riding carefully n safely......

May 2006 b a money gaining n safe yr for all of u guyz and ladies.......:cheeky:

:cheer: :smile: :cheer: :smile: :cheer: :smile:

Rompin New Year Ride ~ 633km

a little bit of this

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/GD.jpg

a little bit of that

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/LC.jpg

and a whole lot of this

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/meesoto.jpg

http://fool.exler.ru/sm/999.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

The prata at Rompin is great ... freshly made, excellent. I like rompin, quiet town, great fishing.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 1 2006, 09:19 PM

a little bit of this

a little bit of that

and a whole lot of this

Nice straight road, pictures & food.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Let me modify the pics a bit..... look better... :) here goes... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/TrunkRd.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/TrunkRd2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/MeeSotoSibu.jpg

This adventure loves to......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/IMG_1295.jpg

EAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/IMG_1316.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

"Long Way Round - Chasing Shadows across the World" Book for sale in this thread.

A friend ordered from Amazon for me, not knowing I already got one.

For $25 its urs..... :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 1 2006, 09:19 PM

a little bit of this

a little bit of that

and a whole lot of this

wat a nice treat u got urself.....

as for me :cry: :cry: working on the eve of new yr :cry: :cry:

Stewart with the ultimate trophy.

Everyone knows that James “Bubba” Stewart has more wins on a 125 than anyone in history. What you might not know, is when he is not winning races on his 125 he is winning them on his Two Brothers Racing built Kawasaki KLX110.

In honor of his achievements, Two Brothers Racing presented Bubba with the ultimate KLX110. “It’s a trophy you can ride,” says Joel Albrecht, R&D manager at Two Brothers Racing and long time friend of Bubba.

Dave Cullinan, head of business development at Two Brothers Racing, and Joel Albrecht spent over 3 months putting all the pieces together.

The special KLX110 trophy was presented to Bubba the day before the final round of the AMA Chevy Trucks Motocross Championships.

MiniBikeOutlet.com

The team at MiniBikeOutlet.com will be selling these 24 Karat Gold KLX110's.

You can own your made to order KLX110 in 24 Karat Gold

for the price tag of

$35,999.99

Serious Inquires Only can call our Toll Free Line 1-877-216-9211

http://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/Bubba5_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba2_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba6_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba7_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba8_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba9_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba11_lg.jpghttp://www.minibikeoutlet.com/73/products/bubba12_lg.jpg

Not for dirt or dust, just for lust.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

besides breakfast or makan rides...u guys got organise rides to thailand or beyond?:confused:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif
Originally posted by coolcat@Jan 1 2006, 10:11 PM

The prata at Rompin is great ... freshly made, excellent. I like rompin, quiet town, great fishing.

Cat

Remember to take away some to feed the "Big Foot"...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMG_0187.jpg

Don't know where/what to eat in Malaysia (up to KL only), get this book... down : not easy to find, perfect if the writter provides long / lat grid reference.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMG_0189.jpg

Originally posted by mao@Jan 2 2006, 05:39 PM

INteresting!!!... Check this site of a dealer in Colorado. Apparently, they have the 2006 R1200GSA on the floor already.... http://www.allsportshonda.com/bmw.htm

WOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hey mao,

I threw the link over to ADVrider for them to validate. We'll know soon enough o_O

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Suzu@Dec 31 2005, 10:08 PM

Dont need a car to transport your bicycle anymore :

So how's yr KTM after the repairr???

BMW1100GS,BMW1150GS,125Z,XR650R,VXR200,R1150ADV,DR650SE,Tenere 660,KTM990ADV,KTM1190ADVR

Originally posted by Tiko@Jan 3 2006, 12:16 AM

So how's yr KTM after the repairr???

Ah ! I know who u r now :sian:

Like tat lor, getting my speedo n front rim replaced by DW.

This morning my GS side box oso conk out on me :sian: Can open cannot close.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 2 2006, 10:09 PM

Hey mao,

I threw the link over to ADVrider for them to validate. We'll know soon enough o_O

great idea..... defintely a good "testing" ground...

IU unit gets in your way, a scooter rider taught me this, I am using a 9V battery but understand 3V is sufficient to power up the IU unit.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMG_0190.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMG_0194.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMG_0196.jpg

hopin to find somebody to buy my green rt...

here r the details:

FP-plate COE expire Nov 2007

Bike is currently laid up so need to go thru inspection n renewal of road tax before can ride again...

has around 80k mileage only. . .

tats all i can remember for now. . .sorry forgot some details cause the bike has been laid up for half a year now. . . bike is currently at stamford motors at amk industrial part 2a...

bike works fine i din do any major repair at all except for normal maintainence...

selling for 13k (neg)

interested buyers can drop me a mail at [email protected]...

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jan 2 2006, 01:22 AM

Let me modify the pics a bit..... look better... :) here goes... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/TrunkRd.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/TrunkRd2.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/MeeSotoSibu.jpg

This adventure loves to......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/IMG_1295.jpg

EAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/IMG_1316.jpg

oh my~!~!~!~!

how i wish i could join u guyzz...... :weep:

Bike down..... spirit is willing... but flesh is weak...

post more pix~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by mao@Jan 3 2006, 03:47 PM

great idea..... defintely a good "testing" ground...

Hey Mao,

Opinion being either the fella setting up the site have fat fingers striking 'S' & 'A' together or R1200GSA = R1200GS ABS version.

Delivery starts in March, so it seems

http://fool.exler.ru/sm/hook2.gif

The years thunder by.

Guys .. thinking of killing the cat converter and putting a Y-pipe, keeping stock end-can. Any downside to this? Estimated cost?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by coolcat@Jan 5 2006, 12:52 AM

Guys .. thinking of killing the cat converter and putting a Y-pipe, keeping stock end-can. Any downside to this? Estimated cost?

Cat

I did change my Y-piece first with the original can on.... then I went on to replace the end can.... then the CHip.

y-piece + original can = Gives u a significant power increase. Can feel the diff.

Y-piece + Aftermarket Can = More feel, great sound, but bike run too lean, a lot of popping backfiring....

Y-piece + Afterm Can + Chip = Great feel, Great Sound, Bike runs Great.

Y-piece will cost u about 400+ lah... Go down to M-Technik. Get the Laser one. :smile:

Kudos to the Knights of Big Trallies. :)

Coffee session tonight at LC Foodcourt at Katong. Makan, Tok Cok, Sing Song, talk bike, talk women.... etc.

Time: From 8:45pm onwards

p.s: Please help inform the rest who doesnt log in here often.

And also, those who has been posting here.... please feel free to drop by also ya. Anyone is welcome to join us......

Jo Momma

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jan 4 2006, 04:32 PM

Hey Mao,

Opinion being either the fella setting up the site have fat fingers striking 'S' & 'A' together or R1200GSA = R1200GS ABS version.

Delivery starts in March, so it seems

http://fool.exler.ru/sm/hook2.gif

fat fingers.... shld lay off damn burgers!!!!! ...hahahahaha

color scheme doesn't read like standard 1200 thou... fat fingers!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahahahahaha