Originally posted by SDR@Feb 17 2006, 02:47 PM

Halo, GSGABES, wanna to see you do this...

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e28/AlterEgo-1/GS250x149.jpg

Itchy neh, keeping quiet doen't help...

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gifhttp://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gifhttp://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

Hey SDR,

I never do such extreme stuff leh... Please~! hehehe. I dun think I can do that as well. I think the Frog can do that. He has his Sportsbike background. whahahha.

Woodlands Ave 2 Corner. :giddy:

Kekekke. The Frog......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 17 2006, 06:03 PM

Hey SDR,

I never do such extreme stuff leh... Please~! hehehe. I dun think I can do that as well. I think the Frog can do that. He has his Sportsbike background. whahahha.

Woodlands Ave 2 Corner. :giddy:

Kekekke. The Frog......

Frog, he ah, don't think he can (pressurized him, hahaha), my scooter can kup better corner than his GS...

I smell war :angry:

Ya, don't push too hard, relax, ride safe and return to spore in 1 pc.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 17 2006, 04:19 PM

got ride?? lao pok FJR can join??? :cheeky:

PL u sold of ur RT??? mann.... nvr get to see u in your RT yet le~~ :weep:

No worries.... once a biker.. always a biker~ get a bicycle also can buah kah tah~ no worrieS~!

sure, y not but your FJR got 4 pistons leh, ours only 2, so to be fair, pls take out 2, inner or outer, your choice...

hahaha.

come, come, pls join us for the next ride...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by ashenZ@Feb 17 2006, 04:19 PM

got ride?? lao pok FJR can join??? :cheeky:

PL u sold of ur RT??? mann.... nvr get to see u in your RT yet le~~ :weep:

No worries.... once a biker.. always a biker~ get a bicycle also can buah kah tah~ no worrieS~!

Crashed it. Put it this way, I lost it. SDR is right, no point keep on looking back. Let's not talk abt this anymore.

Let's continue to be merry and tcss all we like! Thanks guys!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Feb 17 2006, 06:37 PM

Frog, he ah, don't think he can (pressurized him, hahaha), my scooter can kup better corner than his GS...

hehe... i smell "WAR" comin frm the bridegroom soon~~~ :p

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Feb 17 2006, 01:35 PM

:cheer: Green Monster! Wicked! Let me introduce you the watch for green monster Koma! Built by Casio! Matches the bike kekeke

http://world.casio.com/asia/news/2005/images/g_300krt/01_S.jpg

Can clock your timing in PG hee hee

cool~~~ :thumb:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Feb 17 2006, 02:35 PM

No problem Bro, age is a state of mind, not " how much salt " we have taken, so it has never been a barrier to me http://fool.exler.ru/sm/git.gif

I think one of the measure of how successful we are at being human is not how many people we try to befriend but rather how many people wanna be our friend. You're a good man PL, and a good friend ( group hug, lets all gather and sing Kombaya http://fool.exler.ru/sm/fart.gif )

yah man really meaningful ~~~ :thumb: if u knoe wat i mean.... :p

Originally posted by PL@Feb 18 2006, 12:55 AM

Crashed it. Put it this way, I lost it. SDR is right, no point keep on looking back. Let's not talk abt this anymore.

Let's continue to be merry and tcss all we like! Thanks guys!

dun worry bro now we commit on our other commitments 1st( me same as u wedding,house~ etc) then we back again ;) doesnt matter if we ride or not the guys wouldnt mind rite ;) maybe 30yrs later u see 2 old geezers zooming around all the hills in malaysia :thumb:

http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/classic_bikes/R100RS.JPG
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/P9251335.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

1997 - 1st Generation 2 vv RT

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/1979%20R100RT.jpg

http://www.dropbears.com/m/models/bmw/images/R100RT.jpg

Reproduction 1995

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/1995%20R100RT.jpg

1981 - 2nd Generation

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/1981%20R100RT.jpg

1996 - 1st Generation 4 vv RT

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/1996%20R1100RT.jpg

2001 - 1st 1150RT

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/2001%20R1150RT.jpg

2005 - 1st 1200RT

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/A%20Pictorial%20History%20of%20the%20RT/images/2005%20R1200RT.jpg

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/Owner%20Shots/images/DSC_4777.jpg

http://www.r1200rt.co.za/gallery/Owner%20Shots/images/kbasa.23558855-M.jpg

http://www.coolsmartphone.com/images/stories/eten-g500.jpg

Eten G500 GPS Pocket PC Print E-mail

By Gears. Published on 30 Jan 2006.

This is the E-Ten G500. It's a Quad-band Windows Mobile 5.0 handset with a GPS SiRF Star III, MiniSD slot and a 400Mhz Samsung CPU. This is the first Pocket PC Phone from E-TEN to have fully integrated GPS capabilities. There's also a 1.3 Megapixel camera and bluetooth on-board too.

Link - Etencorp.com

Originally posted by PL@Feb 17 2006, 11:27 AM

Whoa..... so nice...

Congratulations to the groom!! http://fool.exler.ru/sm/999.gif

And thank you very very much for inviting me, but as explained, I already got plans this weekend. :sorry:

Feels very very good that you guys still treat me as part of the gang. I'm guilty and feels extremely bad for disappointing you guys by not being able to get myself back into riding, and hence join your trips, stupid jokes great makan food laughter and all. Sometimes I feel angry a little bit.

Not banned from riding, just that life's circumstances now does not permit it. Funds need to be channeled to something else that requires more attention at this point of time. Believe me, my heart aches each time I see another bmw bike and think of myself without a bike again. The other day, I saw one new 1200RT exiting PIE, life feels...empty. Initially, I thought that's it, no more bikes means no more joining you guys. But you guys are simply great and proved me wrong. I feel very guilty for not making the effort to attend your gatherings each time you asked. But my heart aches when i think of what it's gng to be like - seeing you guys zooming in with bikes, and me, none. I guess that sort of put me off joining you guys, at least for a while. I'm really sorry if I gave the wrong impression of not wanting anything to do with you guys anymore. Trust me, I'm not. I've been cracking my head on how I can get another bike without failing my other obligations.

I'm not leaving it to fate, I'm working on it. Hope you guys will welcome me back again once I succeed. Once again, I'm sorry, but thank you very very much.

To the groom, Congrats again! Thanks for calling me up. I appreciate it. :thumb:

You guys have fun this weekend.

And Mr. Groom, "TARUH KUAT-KUAT!!!" hahahaha...in MY, we say this to the groom on weddings. Have fun figuring out what it means. hahaha :cheeky:

PL,

Reali thks n appreciate your greeting...I'll go find out what it means.Although I met up with you for onli a couple times, but can tell that you're an easy-going person wit no 'Airs' and Bullshit'.

Definately I know that you're cant make it to my big day not bcoz you wana 'siamzz' the ang pow.....you're already generous enuff to include me in your thank you dinner last time in kallang though I'm not involved.

Take your time to 'dong san zhai qi' - 'East Mountain Comes Up Again'...I'm a very good living example for you. I was driving very fast and expensive cars (Sorry but i've to start to behav 'hao lian' liao, cannot take it anymore)...WRX wit heavy mod and Honda Civic Type R EP3 2L and I've to sell my cars when I got my flat and renovate it. So I modded my house as a hobby.

Was bloody tight and then follow by a wedding dinner when I start saving up all over again and very tight again. Ever ride a GS1100 for 3 mths, no kaki sell the bike and backside itchy after 2 yrs and buy another GS1100 and weather too hot n not use to bike coz driving for too long and sell off again. WwwaaLaaa.....now I'm bac again with a GS1150 and with the hole bunch of crazi ppl ard me, this time round its gona be fun and time past reali fast, I owned my ride for coming 6 mths liao...since i first met you.

So do take your time and wen you're ready, we'll be there be it we stil ride a poser bike or not....Dun measure our friendship by the C.C. but remeber we get to know each other thru the C.C.

Kekekeke.....CHEERS!... :cheers: Thank You very much once again.

Originally posted by SDR@Feb 17 2006, 06:37 PM

SDR,

I'm Officially Warning You....Do Not Challange Me and Push Your Luck.

I got no $$$$ liao and I cannot always show you how good I'm and eveytime when I perform I've to change new sets of valve covers and exhaust muffler. I've already changed 7 sets!

So you better think more than twice b4 you reali wana challange me.

http://www.brighthand.com/images/FS_T800_1_L.jpg

Pocket Loox T800

According to the information leaked to Brighthand, Fujitsu-Siemens will unveil a very high-end smartphone loaded with features this summer.

Pocket Loox T800 The T800 will use a design that's growing in popularity: a thumb-keyboard below a 240-by-240-pixel display.

It will run Windows Mobile 5.0 for Pocket PC Phone Edition on a 416 MHz XScale processor. It will have 64 MB of RAM and 128 MB of Flash ROM for storage.

This will be a GSM device that also offers support for UMTS high-speed wireless networking, giving it a maximum data transfer speed of 384 kilobits per second (kbps).

But it won't stop there; this Pocket PC will also supposedly offer Wi-Fi (802.11b/g) and Bluetooth 2.0.

A SirfStar III GPS receiver and two different cameras -- one VGA and another 2 megapixel -- will round out the T800.

It will be 4.9 inches tall, 2.5 inches wide, and 0.8 inches thick (12.6 cm by 6.4 cm by 2.1 cm). It will weigh about 6.7 ounces (190 g).

Originally posted by The Frog@Feb 20 2006, 02:24 PM

SDR,

I'm Officially Warning You....Do Not Challange Me and Push Your Luck.

I got no $$$$ liao and I cannot always show you how good I'm and eveytime when I perform I've to change new sets of valve covers and exhaust muffler. I've already changed 7 sets!

So you better think more than twice b4 you reali wana challange me.

http://www.allcam.biz/products/images/shinco_gd70.jpg

Shinco GD-70 7" GPS Navigation System/DVD Player 2-in-1

GD70 is another great Shinco product which combines a complete GPS navigation system and a portable DVD player into a single compact unit.

The small yet high gain aerial, the high sensitivity GPS receiver, the 7" screen, UK map, and the rechargeale Lithium battery makes Shinco GD-70 a complet GPS navigation unit, you can use it as car GPS system or a handheld GPS unit. With so many more integated, why do you bother to look at the tiny screen of TomTom or Garmin which can only be used in the car? The GPS software support several address input method and support the full UK postcode input.

The DVD / MP3 player playback function is basic, but as normal with Shinco range of portable DVD players, the picture quality is excellent, and on a 7" wide screen!

Shinco GD-70 7" DVD Player/GPS Navigation 2-in-1 (expected End of Jan'05)Key FeaturesCar GPS system

* 7" high resolution TFT LCD touch screen

* Plays DVD/MP3/CD/CD-R/CD-RW discs

* Build in SD card slot

* Build in FM Transmitter

* Build in GPS antenna

* Number of GPS channels : 20

* Download capability : 250M

* GPS navigation powered by Destinator sofware with Navteq digital map

* Voice Guide navigation

* 2D/3D capability

* Day/Night mode

* View Angle: R/L 120 degree

* AV Output/ Input ports

* Head phone output port *2

* Easy to use,intuitive design and friendly user interface are combined with an extra large touch screen and dynamic backlit keypad for easy operation, plus a full-color screen that automatically adjusts to the light conditions for easy viewing day or night.

Package Content

* Shinco GD-70 7" Portable DVD / GPS Navigation

* Rechargeable Lithium-ion battery

* AC Adapter, AC 100-240V 50/60HZ

* Car Adapter

* AV Cable

* Remote Control

* Carry Case(Optional)

* Windshield mount (optional)

* GPS navigation powered by Destinator sofware with Navteq digital map - Think this is the only disadvantage, guess for UK only, perfect if it is able to read Garmin map.

To All Brothers and Sisters Out There:

Thank You very much for all your help during my big day...Especially in the morning where everyone were steady for not bringing along their white card and stick with me...Wahaha...

And thank you so much for taking away my photographer up at kent ridge park to take your group shoot although I'm The Groom and its my Big Day...Wahaha...

Thank You so much for all the support during the Yam Sheng where you guys juz came up and drag a long and wonderful symphony....wahahaha...

Thank You so much for the punctuality for the morning ride and the evening dinner....wahahaa....

Thank You very much for Brother Harry and Brother Eris for helping me with their wonderful voice on the MC and the strong stomach for the 'Tong Jiu'

Thank You Brother Sia for lending me Sister Susan...WaHahahaha....

Reali appreciate in all you guys' participation and I enjoyed my nite very very much as all went well....

Sorry if I miss out anyone coz Its reali a whole long list of all you bunch of KTM and BMW Brothers out there....

You Guys Rock! :thumb: CHEERS! :cheers:

Camera with built in GPS...

http://www.geospatialexperts.com/images/RicohGPS.jpg

Then download to your PC with shooting direction info:

http://www.geospatialexperts.com/images/arcviewricohfov.jpg

Ricoh Pro G3 GPS Camera

Guess next should be GPS on our police force piston and army riffles...

Originally posted by The Frog@Feb 20 2006, 02:40 PM

Thank You very much for all your help during my big day...Especially in the morning where everyone were steady for not bringing along their white card and stick with me...Wahaha...

And thank you so much for taking away my photographer up at kent ridge park to take your group shoot although I'm The Groom and its my Big Day...Wahaha...

Thank You so much for all the support during the Yam Sheng where you guys juz came up and drag a long and wonderful symphony....wahahaha...

Thank You so much for the punctuality for the morning ride and the evening dinner....wahahaa....

Thank You very much for Brother Harry and Brother Eris for helping me with their wonderful voice on the MC and the strong stomach for the 'Tong Jiu'

Reali appreciate in all you guys' participation and I enjoyed my nite very very much as all went well....

Sorry if I miss out anyone coz Its reali a whole long list of all you bunch of KTM and BMW Brothers out there....

No worries Bro. Pleasure was all mine... and I think the guys were great and sporting too.

Now i am sure everyone is waiting for the pictures and video for the ride in the morning!!!!!

Originally posted by mao@Feb 20 2006, 03:00 PM

Now i am sure everyone is waiting for the pictures and video for the ride in the morning!!!!!

I hope Koma managed to capture the extra Phantom that "joined" the convoy on the return trip on the AYE. Suddenly, he became the lead bike, the first bike behind the Groom's car...... kekekeke..... And when Mao and I started to close in on him, I think he got nervous and his bike started to develop a strong case of headshake........ kekekeke... classic blur case :cheeky:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

http://www.asiagis.com.sg/agis/Shopping/images/sg_my_map.gif

agisNavigator with map of Singapore and Peninsular Malaysia (Pocket PC OS)

Price: S$268.00 (Inclusive of GST)

agisNavigator with maps of Singapore and Malaysia is a navigational software and with the use of GPS receiver, it will be able to show you the real time location of where you are. It is a comprehensive street level GPS-enabled maps showing detailed streets with major buildings, condominiums, HDB blocks, etc of Singapore and highways of Peninsula Malaysia with detailed streets of Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur and Penang.

System Requirement:

O/S :Pocket PC 2002 or Windows Mobile 2003

Memory Space : Min 10 MB

Device:IPAQ Series,37XX,38XX,39XX,21XX, 55XX, 19XX,43XX,54XX

Toshiba e405,e305,e755

Acer N10

XDA I , XDA II,XDAIIs,XDAMini

Dell Axim X3,X5

Please call for other models

For more information, please contact Ms Dorothy Wee (Tel: 63559364),

Mr Puah Kok Pin (Tel: 63559362) or Email: [email protected]

agisNavigator with map of Singapore and Peninsular Malaysia (Pocket PC OS)

Originally posted by The Frog@Feb 20 2006, 02:40 PM

No problem Bro. Anyone else getting married? LOL.

Anyway despite our minute efforts to HUAT "YUM SENG". We still rock the stage. Er..... that i not sure actually. The beemer grp's lungs almost came out.... but the others...er... buay simi on la.... kekekeke.

YuuuUUuuUuUuuuuUUUuuum SEeeEEeeennnnnng!!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel: