Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 5 2006, 10:35 AM

Wah lau... so tempting.... but... haiz.... I need to have a top box.... R1100S put top box not nice.... :mad:

R11S has 2 full size panniers, why do u need a top box? :confused:

2 more available in the market... 1 black with front and rear ohlin suspension and another black and yellow with a very nice bidded number plate with only 9km on the clock... wonder if both sold...

stock bike w/o panniers and non abs version recorded top speed is 260km/hr on speedometer (not speed gun, actual speed should be 250km/hr) ... hehehe, shiok...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Apr 5 2006, 10:40 AM

R11S has 2 full size panniers, why do u need a top box? :confused:

2 more available in the market... 1 black with front and rear ohlin suspension and another black and yellow with a very nice bidded number plate with only 9km on the clock... wonder if both sold...

stock bike w/o panniers and non abs version recorded top speed is 260km/hr on speedometer (not speed gun, actual speed should be 250km/hr) ... hehehe, shiok...

Backrest, why it didn't occur to me at all... no worry...

http://www.corbin.com/bmw/r11s1.jpg

or...

http://www.corbin.com/bmw/r11bag6.jpg

http://www.corbin.com/bmw/r11bag1.jpg

http://www.corbin.com/bmw/r11bag7.jpg

http://www.corbin.com/bmw/r11bag5.jpg

how?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00070.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00071.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00072.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00073.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00074.jpg

Awesome, awesome, awesome... the owner used this word at least 3 times during our conversation... I think awesome is not enough... he is an Ang Mo, if not, he will say KNN, NBCCB, si bei ho ah...

this bike really lives up to it's name...Rocket III, what can be faster than a Rocket... :thumb:

Originally posted by mao@Apr 5 2006, 02:10 PM

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h199/maopics/mvelbow2.jpg

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h199/maopics/mvelbow.jpg

hope this will work now.....

:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Wonder if the rider is the former 500cc GP racer tt set the lowest and fastest cornering speed on 500cc GP race on Guiness World record...

really beautiful corner...

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 5 2006, 02:27 PM

:bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Wonder if the rider is the former 500cc GP racer tt set the lowest and fastest cornering speed on 500cc GP race on Guiness World record...

really beautiful corner...

but riding jacket sibei kui!!!!! always elbow gone....

imagine walking arrounf the track with most people with scrape knee pads whilst you have part of your elbow sticking out yours!!!!!!!!!

even Rossi will scratch his head!!!

1937 a new land speed record is set at 173 MPH by BMW rider Ernst Henne (photo above left) on November 24th and will stand for 14 yrs. The German military orders 15,000 new R35 singles, the R4 replacement. In 1938 BMW produces the last of the side-valve models, the R71, and has a total of six production models to offer the motoring public. The R51 is particularly favored by traffic police and the last single before the war, the R23 is produced.

The motorcycle, piloted by 56-year-old Andy Sills, of San Francisco, CA, reached an average speed of 173.57 mph and top speed of 176.789 mph after two runs on the vast, white plains, where hundreds of land speed records have been set and broken since the early 1900s in a variety of automobile and motorcycle classes.

2 world record at almost the same speed after 68yrs... of cos, the former is streamline and the later is a production bike but then the former is only a 500cc single cylinder, the later is equiped with latest technology, 160bhp, 4 cylinders and 1200cc... so consider quite a fair comparison... BMW has been sleeping for way too long - 68yrs...

Originally posted by mao@Apr 5 2006, 02:49 PM

http://www.ducati.com/it/news/06/news017/images/photo.jpg

This is one bike I will buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top Speed 220kph

Weight 175kg

BHP: 100

Not bad!!!!!!!!!

Hyper Motard

Very beautiful bike, small, big cc and trellis frame for main and rear... will be perfect if they throw in MH900 swing arm...

http://www.ducatistore.co.uk/images/ducati-mh900-lg3side.jpg

hey guyz... sorri to come disturb arr....

U guyz know the M-technik boss well??? able to get discount for H&B panniers???

hehehe :cheeky:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

FRONT & REAR END

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h199/maopics/64926de4.jpg

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h199/maopics/i_03_1024.jpg

More pictures on HD sportster with storz kits...

http://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200lr.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200a.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200b.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200c.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200d.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200e.jpg

Storz Performance Celebrates 25th Anniversary with new XR Style Conversion Kits for 2004-06 Sportsters.

The love of dirt track racing runs deep at Storz Performance so what better way to celebrate our 25th year in business than by building a new XR style Sportster.

Harley introduced the new Sportster in 2004 with a rubber mounted engine and it is easily the best handling Sporty ever produced. So good that we just had to develop an XR style conversion kit that will fit any of the 2004-06 Sportster 883 or 1200 models.

Accessories include:

Hand formed aluminum gas tank

Fiberglass Seat with special Saddleman Pad

Storz by BUB Chrome XR Style Exhaust with Heat Shields

180/55-18 Rear Tire Kit, 130/70-18 front wheel (Metzeler Tires)

Storz Rear Set Footpeg Kit

PM Contour Controls and Brake Calipers

GMA front Hub with Galfer Wave Rotor

Storz Floating Rear Disc Kit

Dakota Digital Tach/Speedo

Storz/Ceriani 55mm Inverted Forks

The stock H-D XL 1200R which has a published dry weight of 557 lbs.

Our completed XR1200 project bike weighs in at just 474 lbs. dry. That’s a whopping 83 lbs. less!

Originally posted by mao@Apr 6 2006, 04:26 PM

Duck's Hyper Motard will be available spring 2007. 12 months away!!!!

Price?

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 7 2006, 11:28 AM

Price?

An arm and a limb....... kidding

no indication yet. but definitely not cheap.

Originally posted by mao@Apr 7 2006, 12:13 PM

An arm and a limb....... kidding

no indication yet. but definitely not cheap.

I guess should be near but below 30k... what do you think?

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 7 2006, 11:24 AM

More pictures on HD sportster with storz kits...

http://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200lr.jpghttp://www.storzperf.com/images/XR-1200a.jpg

SDR, this looks like it will roar hahaha... Nice Nice :lovestruck:

But there is no way to keep the feet apart from the pipe & engine when it hot... V-twin engine is HOT.

http://www.mab-power.de/uploads/pics/BMW-K1200R_1.jpg

http://www.mab-power.de/uploads/pics/BMW-K1200R.jpg

This I like too...... The Ultimate Haya Killer!!!!!!!!!

250 PONIES on TAP!!!!:cheer:

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Apr 7 2006, 01:50 PM

SDR, this looks like it will roar hahaha... Nice Nice :lovestruck:

But there is no way to keep the feet apart from the pipe & engine when it hot... V-twin engine is HOT.

just open your legs wide, ka kui kui tang toa lui.... tt's why HD riders are so rich, cos they ka kui kui... :cheeky:

Originally posted by mao@Apr 7 2006, 02:58 PM

http://www.mab-power.de/uploads/pics/BMW-K1200R_1.jpg

http://www.mab-power.de/uploads/pics/BMW-K1200R.jpg

This I like too...... The Ultimate Haya Killer!!!!!!!!!

250 PONIES on TAP!!!!:cheer:

this is a GTi model izzit - Got Turbo Inside...

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 7 2006, 03:31 PM

this is a GTi model izzit - Got Turbo Inside...

maybe its the GTTi model.... "Got Two Turbo Inside"...

A special edition ET8 (not official in production, for publicity only) but really ridden by Michael Schumacher in Sepang year???? ... wonder will the value of this ET8 increase just bcos MS ridden it before...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00077.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00078.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00079.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00080.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00081.jpg

I still like red, don't care if ShoeMarker or Shoe-Maker has ridden it...

Originally posted by mao@Apr 7 2006, 04:42 PM

http://www.bmwk1200s.com/Images/K12S129L.jpg

Check this out... especially the tail section.

BMW or BMV

Frazer headlight + MV tail.... :slapforehead: