Originally posted by GSGabes@May 31 2006, 12:59 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Image008.jpg

So a scooter it is :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kekekekeke :D

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 31 2006, 12:21 AM

And not to be outdone, our TP new toy with new and expensive panniers (spotted at HL) :

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12458/normal_TP_TDM.jpg

So if Honda wins this years MotoGP, everybody will be switching to Honda then.... http://www.cromag.com/vb3/images/smilies/Hydrogen.gif

TDM900 going Spore TP Audtion? kekekeke... wow, so nicely dress up, got high chance...

Nice, nice... :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by GSGabes@May 31 2006, 01:18 AM

Some of you have heard about Taman Negara in Malaysia.... I liked the place quite a bit. Some of you guys may be interested to take a peek at the tropical rainforests in Malaysia has to offer....

wow...very nice. I myself have been to buaya sangkut in Endau Rompin National Park when I was in sec school. Journey by boat, hike thru jungle, wade thru knee-deep rivers with crystal-clear water, and camped beside the waterfall. absolute bliss.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@May 30 2006, 09:29 PM

Seems like more ppl crossing over (or want to cross over) to KTM liao...

KTM vs BMW HP2

http://www.bmw-motorrad2.com/bmwmr_crm_net_news/content/images/meldung002925pic10_2.jpg

Guess they just prefer to ride a pure-breed instead of a cross-breed, :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 31 2006, 05:21 AM

So a scooter it is :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

kekekekeke :D

I've actually toyed with the idea of getting a small bike for rides around sg. But was also thinking, I need something where I can travel long distance as well. I know, I'm not looking down on scooters, I'm sure it can go all the way to thailand as well. But...not shiok lah. heheheh.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by GSGabes@May 31 2006, 01:18 AM

Some of you have heard about Taman Negara in Malaysia.... I liked the place quite a bit. Some of you guys may be interested to take a peek at the tropical rainforests in Malaysia has to offer....

... recalling those good old days?...

A-lo, wake up... stop dreaming and start working... hmmm, PL, don't laugh, you better close your internet browser and go to PML to sign out R1200RT now...

ya, talking about RT, a good name in shipping terms, RT mean Revenue Ton / The greater weight or measurement of goods where 1 ton is either 1000 kilos or 1 cubic meter (for metric system). Also known as bill of lading ton or freight ton. It is used to calculate freight charge.

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 10:33 AM

I've actually toyed with the idea of getting a small bike for rides around sg. But was also thinking, I need something where I can travel long distance as well. I know, I'm not looking down on scooters, I'm sure it can go all the way to thailand as well. But...not shiok lah. heheheh.

Liao, me gonna link your post to the scooter thread... you better change your nick... :sweat:

Originally posted by SDR@May 31 2006, 10:39 AM

Liao, me gonna link your post to the scooter thread... you better change your nick... :sweat:

eh??? what? i said i'm not looking down on scooters mah :sorry:

Originally posted by SDR@May 31 2006, 10:38 AM

A-lo, wake up... stop dreaming and start working... hmmm, PL, don't laugh, you better close your internet browser and go to PML to sign out R1200RT now...

ya, talking about RT, a good name in shipping terms, RT mean Revenue Ton / The greater weight or measurement of goods where 1 ton is either 1000 kilos or 1 cubic meter (for metric system). Also known as bill of lading ton or freight ton. It is used to calculate freight charge.

I'm eating snake at the office now.

Things have stabilized. Most issues resolved.

Got time to surf net, chat chat. Ahh...life's good. except...... no bike to ride :cry:

This same period last year, went for Trans-Malaysia ride, 2 weeks after that, Lumut ride for the cancerlink-foundation, go KL almost every weekend. I miss those times badly.

I spoke to my wife abt it a lot, bringing the subject up whenever I can. Like if we're in car and suddenly a bike bike zoom past, then I'll put on my sad face and sigh before saying "if only I have a bike again...sighhhhh".

She agrees to me getting another bike. In fact she agrees it's a good idea. Since I'm gng to be here in SG for a while, easy for me to travel, won't be at the mercy of exp plane tickets prices, bus ticket that has to be booked way in advance, have to follow schedule, and the time taken for the 5-6 hour-journey can actually be cut down by half (or less?), and bus stops in KL. With the bike, I can zoom straight to our home in the outskirt. Of course, I focus more on how convenient it is for me to get home to be with the family lah. Things like going for weekend rides, or long-distance tours were seldom mentioned, part of the 'strategy'. kakakaka.

So now, 'COE' from wife has been obtained. I used to mentioned about my plan after Nov 2006. Looks like the target still stands. ok, maybe after Dec 2006.

hmm...hmm...hmm...

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 10:26 AM

wow...very nice. I myself have been to buaya sangkut in Endau Rompin National Park when I was in sec school. Journey by boat, hike thru jungle, wade thru knee-deep rivers with crystal-clear water, and camped beside the waterfall. absolute bliss.

Yah it was real bliss... the nature there... and not to mention the ride there was great.... :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 10:49 AM

eh??? what? i said i'm not looking down on scooters mah :sorry:

:nono: you must understand you can offend Mystic riders as only 3 in ASEAN but you cannot afford to offend Scooter riders, ET8 alone sold about 450,000 units in 10yrs... about 45,000 units per year and that's about half the population of registered bikes in Singapore... you better ride a scooter to proof your innocent...

hey, you will look damn cute on LX150 or ET8... :lol:

Originally posted by SDR@May 31 2006, 10:38 AM

... recalling those good old days?...

Hahah.. hey wat? I AM working... from home that is.... kekekeke....

Suddenly at home... dunno what to do...... :confused: haiz....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 31 2006, 11:29 AM

Yah it was real bliss... the nature there... and not to mention the ride there was great.... :smile:

arrrrgghhhh!!! so many unfulfilled dreams!!! :mad:

Originally posted by SDR@May 31 2006, 11:30 AM

hey, you will look damn cute on LX150 or ET8... :lol:

oh no..... you just gave 'someone' an idea to work hard on his photoshop already.... :faint:

Originally posted by SDR@May 31 2006, 11:30 AM

:nono: you must understand you can offend Mystic riders as only 3 in ASEAN but you cannot afford to offend Scooter riders, ET8 alone sold about 450,000 units in 10yrs... about 45,000 units per year and that's about half the population of registered bikes in Singapore... you better ride a scooter to proof your innocent...

:sorry: X 450,000 times...

hmmm

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/K1200GT_PL1.jpg

or...

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/me_n_black20R1200RT.jpg

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 11:41 AM

oh no..... you just gave 'someone' an idea to work hard on his photoshop already.... :faint:

Thanks for the reminder... , hey, Cyclop, following pictures can?

http://www.gr.vespa.com/upload/news/img/125_8.jpg

http://www.hola.com/preview/motor/noticia/la_forma_de_siempre_vespa_lx_125/vespa_1/350.jpg

http://www.ibike.com.hk/01_bike_report/local/piaggio/05_lx150/01_style/cb_long.jpg

http://www.italscooter.net/images/2column/godetevela/godetevelapx.jpg

http://www.italscooter.net/images/2column/godetevela/strapazzatelapx.jpg

http://www.poizun-editors.com/img_cmn/mondo/mondo02_H1.jpg

http://www.poizun-editors.com/img_cmn/mondo/mondo03_H1S.jpg

maybe i shouldn't be too ambitious. just this will do?

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/minibike.jpg

oooooo...i like this.

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/bmw-clever_1.jpg

yellow shocks. ohlins????

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/Carver.jpg

the ultimate tourer. Can carry everything you need for that round-the-world trip:

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/minsk%20moto.jpg

some of u may prefer this instead

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/sachs_beast.jpg

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/sachs_beast_front.jpg

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 10:26 AM

wow...very nice. I myself have been a buaya .......

Really ???? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

You don't say............. http://foolstown.com/sm/unknw.gif

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/peepwall.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 12:50 PM

some of u may prefer this instead

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/sachs_beast.jpg

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/sachs_beast_front.jpg

SACHS - GERMAN, nice, nice but I prefer this...

http://motociclando.blog.excite.it/img/bimota_tesi2d_1.jpg

http://www.rubbermag.com/bikes/imgs/05_BIM_Tesi2D_1_600.jpg

some1 spotted the 1st Generation at Looi's Motor...

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/tesi1d.jpg

how abt this?

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/Yamaha_EC-02.jpg

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/EC_02_yamaha.jpg

Originally posted by PL@May 31 2006, 12:40 PM

maybe i shouldn't be too ambitious. just this "GUY" will do?

http://www.oliepeil.nl/archief/minibike.jpg

Ya, I think so, should be faithful to only 1, glad you finally admit that you are gay...

A brave move I would say...