Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 4 2005, 01:10 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/DSC00501.jpg

Final completion... Mounting the lights only + wiring

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Rides/DSC00502.jpg

Hey, you got a welding rig?? looks good man http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/jump.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

This is encouraging......... for those waiting for a 1200S

http://www.labusas.org/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=960749#960749

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 4 2005, 01:19 AM

PL,

SPECS:

Size: XXL 2 piece (1xDri-fit, 1x100% cotton)

Colour: White

Type: Short sleeve......100% cotton or Dri-Fit???

Tee Front: http://www.bmw-motorrad.de/de/de/img/navigation/bmw_logo.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-8993.jpg (Left Nipple)with word "Bertha V2.0" (Centre)

Tee Back: R1200RT Pic, with word "New Era, New Mindset, New Focus" belowsss

Eh, why u keep asking uh whether the Short Sleeve ...100% cotton or Dri-Fit ?

U mean the material for the sleeves can be different from the rest of the shirt?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Hey PL, pix for your shirt:

http://www.maxbmwmotorcycles.com/menu/homepage2.jpg

The years thunder by.

yo gabes these r my 2 orders ;)

Koma

Size : L

Colour :white

Type : Short Sleeve Dri-Fit

Tee Front : Left side(Above nipple ) bmw logo with german wordings below

With Frankestien GS1100(dun knoe correct spelling or not) below

german wordings

Tee Back : GS Adventure pic with "Life Is A Journey" wordings below the pics

Size : M

Colour :White

type Short Sleeve Dri-Fit

Tee Front : Left side BMW logo with German wordings only

Tee Back : GS Adventure pic with "Life Is A Journey" wordings below the pics

Paiseh for the small small details gabes

Yo Gabes, how bout zhese?

http://www.bmwscruz.com/SHOP/Wunderlich/SKU/106211313600002.jpg

From Wunderlich

The years thunder by.

Gabes, more light mount alternative:

http://www.bmwscruz.com/SHOP/Wunderlich/SKU/102339650800186.jpg

The years thunder by.

Guys sorry ah about the T-shirt, I'm a bit confuswed liao....

Haiz.... so many things to do so little time... paiseh... I will redo the list again.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 4 2005, 09:46 AM

Hey, you got a welding rig?? looks good man http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/jump.gif

Hey thanks... Looks good huh? hehehe.

I didnt weld lah... I saw and place 2 pieces of a 3mm alu. bar together and bolted it together. Seems quite strong at the moment. See how lah. I think its more stable than Chua's fabrication for Andy... after some study on that bracket. :confused:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Yo Suzu, Beng lighting for BengMobile....kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

http://images.autoanything.com/images/products/large/lights/hella_optilux_2500_angel_eye_light_kit_122704.jpg

Hella Optilux 2500 Angel Eye Light Kit

Description:

Hella’s Angel Eye lighting technology surrounds the main light beam providing a cool, blue glow that is the ultimate in style and performance.

Features:

• LED power “Angel Eye” lighting ring

• Heavy-Duty die-cast aluminum housing

• SAE and ECE compliant

• Kit Includes: H3 55Watt 12V halogen bulb and pre-assembled wiring harness

• Dimensions: 4" Dia. x 3.1" D

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 4 2005, 05:22 PM

Yo Suzu, Beng lighting for BengMobile....kekekeke http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

http://images.autoanything.com/images/products/large/lights/hella_optilux_2500_angel_eye_light_kit_122704.jpg

then add in a stero system blastin techno all the way super beng liao~~ :p

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 4 2005, 05:43 PM

Is that a RED colour S? Without ABS. Anyway, help me to congrat the owner. 11K, really worth it.

Yellow with silver stripes, just like Nickolas' ex.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 4 2005, 05:46 PM

Do they sell this in Spore? Is it the same concept as the initial 5 series light, dim - light up the diameter. Nice. :thumb: Any idea cost of the light and where to get it?

Parameters' lighted by LEDs. Been searching local web for PIAA and Hella dealer, no joy so far..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif Cost US$62.95 for the kit from Amaricano site.

The years thunder by.

Oh Yes, My friend also helped me with the LEDS on my dashboard. Speedometer Blue... wooo..... :smile:

Hello ELWS and those of you who are looking for good quality lights, check this one out:

http://www.lightforce.net.au/

Aus company, killer looks, beam can be focus :thumb: :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Ok guys, for those of U who wants the biggest and baddest light to go on ye bike, after some exhaustive search, I present to you the Ultimate "Monkey Catching" Technology:

http://images.autoanything.com/images/products/large/lights/hella_rallye_4000_hid_lamp_122704.jpg

Hella Rallye 4000 HID Lamp

Description:

2.5 times more intense than Halogen and drawing only 35watts, the Pencil Beam Rallye 4000 HID turns night into day.

Features:

• Lamp is sold individually

• Die-cast metal housing with a powder-coated finish

• HID(High-Intensity-Discharge) technology

• Revolutionary mounting system with large adjustment knobs that allows quick and easy aiming

• Weatherproof electrical connectors

• Can be mounted upright, pendant or sideways

• Dimensions: 8-3/4"Dia. x 9-5/64"H x 5-1/16"D

• One-year warranty

Individually priced at [gulp] USD$648.95 or at USD$1297.90 a pair!!

Read and weep guys :faint:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 02:14 PM

Ok guys, for those of U who wants the biggest and baddest light to go on ye bike, after some exhaustive search, I present to you the Ultimate "Monkey Catching" Technology:

http://images.autoanything.com/images/products/large/lights/hella_rallye_4000_hid_lamp_122704.jpg

Individually priced at [gulp] USD$648.95 or at USD$1297.90 a pair!!

Read and weep guys :faint:

Sideways! I prefer your big fat PIAAs.... huge knockers on your bike. SDR also has huge knockers on his.... WooOooo....

Yo GS riders, what do you think of these?

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/de/continental/motorrad/themen/motorradreifen/enduro/escape/img/escape_uv;property=original.jpg

ContiEscape, marketed as a 90/10 tires.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 5 2005, 02:41 PM

Sideways! I prefer your big fat PIAAs.... huge knockers on your bike. SDR also has huge knockers on his.... WooOooo....

They don't call them spotlights for nothin.........kekekeke..... Thanks bro!! :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 02:43 PM

http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/de/de/continental/motorrad/themen/motorradreifen/enduro/escape/img/escape_uv;property=original.jpg

Is this the new version of Continental Knobbies Tyres??

Looks like its meant for some off rd use... hehehe :cheeky:

Wait... the current craze is lights... whahahaha..... Koma is getting impatient to get his GS back... hehehe ...

Yo PL, found this at ADVrider:

http://hexhead.smugmug.com/photos/10408458-M.jpg

Mud Mud Mud = Stuck Stuck Stuck regardless of Bike Bike Bike...............http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/umph.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 02:43 PM

nice~~~ :thumb:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 5 2005, 02:51 PM

Is this the new version of Continental Knobbies Tyres??

Looks like its meant for some off rd use... hehehe :cheeky:

Yes, new Conti, for 90% road, 10% trail use. But here lies the oxymoron. How do you quantify 90/10? If it can handle off road, then it can handle off road...... 10% off road http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

The years thunder by.