Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 5 2005, 02:53 PM

Wait... the current craze is lights... whahahaha..... Koma is getting impatient to get his GS back... hehehe ...

yah man so sad my gs~~~~:cry:

Somehow, this is like a perverse nature of human beings.... We like to see pictures of bikes get stuck... hehehe... :faint: :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 03:05 PM

Yes, new Conti, for 90% road, 10% trail use. But here lies the oxymoron. How do you quantify 90/10? If it can handle off road, then it can handle off road...... 10% off road http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

Wahahah u mean they said that about the tyres??? Duh!! :giddy:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Apr 5 2005, 02:53 PM

Wait... the current craze is lights... whahahaha..... Koma is getting impatient to get his GS back... hehehe ...

There's always some poison around, keeps our passion interesting, at the same time also keeping our wallets light and bank accounts non existance......kekekeke.....http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Hey Guys, check these out..... very interesting, except for SDR....kekeke

http://www.hpcoatings.com/motorcycle.htm

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 03:09 PM

There's always some poison around, keeps our passion interesting, at the same time also keeping our wallets light and bank accounts non existance......kekekeke.....http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol.gif

haha yah lor my latest craze is a 04 zx636~~~~ :p

Yo Suzu, I think we're in trouble........

http://www.nippynormans.com/images/BMW%20R1200GS%202004.pdf

http://www.nippynormans.com/images/pdf9.gif

Its LOUD!!!!

This sort of pipes configuration are known as "Gay Pipes"....... go figure http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

Dead meat man........

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 03:48 PM

Yo Suzu, I think we're in trouble........

http://www.nippynormans.com/images/BMW%20R1200GS%202004.pdf

http://www.nippynormans.com/images/pdf9.gif

Its LOUD!!!!

This sort of pipes configuration are known as "Gay Pipes"....... go figure http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

Dead meat man........

chio~~~:thumb:

Originally posted by koma@Apr 5 2005, 03:44 PM

haha yah lor my latest craze is a 04 zx636~~~~ :p

Can I have a test ride?? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

The years thunder by.

Wah, u guys getting crazy over SPOT LIGHTS huh :giddy: Must have kanna bitten by Cyclop's BUG :cheer: Imagine if all of us ride together n on all our LIGHTS :cheer:

Wah lau eh Cyclops, can u imagine those pipes on our bikes....can u fantasize :lovestruck: Look at those graphs man !!!

WICKED MACHINES HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH :giddy:

http://www.kms-racing.ch/images/lc83.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/images/lc81.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/images/blau.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/motos/kmslc8supermoto/01fbe394f51037302/l004.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/motos/kmslc8supermoto/01fbe394f51037302/l010.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/motos/kmslc8supermoto/01fbe394f51037302/l002.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/motos/kmslc8supermoto/01fbe394f51037302/l006.jpg

Originally posted by Suzu@Apr 5 2005, 10:28 PM

Wah lau eh Cyclops, can u imagine those pipes on our bikes....can u fantasize :lovestruck: Look at those graphs man !!!

Akrapovic makes the best pipes IMHO, but I'm a little skeptical with the boost around 2500-3000. Its usually put there to satisfy emission and noise test and for EFI model, done at the software level. Unless they provide a chip to take care of that, I'll suggest a tablespoon of salt instead.

But its a race pipe, at 102dB at 3500RPM, man its trice as LOUD as stock...... standby for water-bombs when you come home late at night..... :nono: :nono:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Suzu@Apr 5 2005, 10:38 PM

WICKED MACHINES HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH :giddy:

http://www.kms-racing.ch/images/lc83.jpg

http://www.kms-racing.ch/images/lc81.jpg

Ooooooooooo!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gifhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gifhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

Lucky saved by me short legs again.....whew!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/jump1.gif

The years thunder by.

I've sent out the orders to the T-shirt printer. When I'm away SDR will be helping to liase with the shop. I apologise for this. SDR Paisei. Thanks for helping.

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 6 2005, 10:00 AM

No problem. hope everything goes well, afraid every1 may end up wearing PL's face with sexy body on the RT.

WHAAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHA PL Face!!! WHahahha on T-shirt and RT!! Whahahahha

No problem. hope everything goes well, afraid every1 may end up wearing PL's face with sexy body on the RT.

Woeiiii!!! &*&%$%##!!!

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/kali.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Eh guys, is it advisable to mix engine oil?

I need to top-up my engine oil, so I asked Chua whether he sells any. He said he don't, but recommend me to use Mobil XHP. When I sent my bike for servicing, I noticed PML uses Castrol.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Not changing, just top-up coz when I check this morning after reaching office, I can see that it's nearing the lower end line.

If I remember correctly, I think Bryan said advisable not to mix.

Originally posted by PL@Apr 6 2005, 06:01 PM

Not changing, just top-up coz when I check this morning after reaching office, I can see that it's nearing the lower end line.

If I remember correctly, I think Bryan said advisable not to mix.

Hey PL, no worries lah :smile: As long as its Mineral Oil 20-50 is fine. BMW although built hi-tech bikes but never did build a fussy bike tat only takes certain oil :smile:

For me, I had been switching oil between Castrol, another brand which I cant remember (when change oil at shops) and Esso (buy in Msia for top up). No prob at all :thumb:

In fact, I recently added synthetic oil to my bike during the trip cos no one else brought Mineral :cheeky:

I guess there will be some difference but to me, i dont really mind as long as its oil n it lubricates :smile:

Sigh...tonight must go and read the Haynes manual. Bought for so long already but didn't have a good chance to 'study' it. Thanks guys.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 5 2005, 05:34 PM

Can I have a test ride?? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

hope can get it by next week~~~ ;)

hhahahaa~~!! we wouldnt mind would we :p