Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 10:45 AM

Thats a "Downgrade"?!!!! :giddy: I wonder what's an "Upgrade" then......... :cheeky:

hahha~!! u ask him lor ;) for me im goin 2 "upgrade~~"

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 14 2005, 09:42 AM

Nokia 8810 successor, yet to release 8800 :

Ooi! Clome bike and Clome pone......... definitely you mun :giddy:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by koma@Apr 14 2005, 10:47 AM

hahha~!! u ask him lor ;) for me im goin 2 "upgrade~~"

Back to work oredi?

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 10:52 AM

Back to work oredi?

yah tml startin work~~sian~~ :p me goin out liao try 2 meet u guys later ;)

Is this avail here? :confused:

http://www.nippynormans.com/images/STB_nautB.jpg

STEBEL NAUTILUS HORN - 139dB

The years thunder by.

Yo Suzu.......

http://mikeo.smugmug.com/photos/19607533-L.jpghttp://www.motorradabenteuer.de/upload/images/aktuelles/512_Bild1.jpg

Got 40 to spare?

The years thunder by.

Hey!!!!

http://www.motomacondo.com/popups/projects/bikes_1.jpg

http://www.motomacondo.com/popups/projects/bikes_2.jpg

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 14 2005, 12:43 PM

B & W Nautilus.

http://www.futurebytes.ch/images/news/bw_nautilus_large.jpg

You need mucho juice to drive those, a pair of Mark Levinson 33H in place of the side panniers and a power station on tow perhaps Mr Watson......

http://www.marklevinson.com/images/products/no33h.jpg

The years thunder by.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 13 2005, 12:14 PM

Hey cheekozer,

How are you man? Its been a while. Heard that you're letting go your VFR? :confused:

I'm fine, long time no see too!! riding a downgraded bike.... :weep:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by veefer@Apr 14 2005, 10:18 AM

I see the new GS1200 and quite gian lah. But the price quite ex and the maintenance costs slightly more than a Jap bike. But taking my time cos have to sell of my scoot first to fund this buy.

:smile: Actually i'm extremely interested in the scooter but only thing is...... :giddy:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Apr 14 2005, 02:01 PM

I'm fine, long time no see too!! riding a downgraded bike.... :weep:

"Downgraded" indeed!! Koma says its a FJR :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Hahaaha...am I reading this correctly? Someone is 'offended' that FJR is considered a downgraded bike???? Eh, whoever said that better take back before u unknowingly kena hit by one mean yellow GS with big PIAA lights.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 03:37 PM

"Downgraded" indeed!! Koma says its a FJR :giddy:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cheeko kena left right liao...

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 11:31 AM

saw from FJRowners dat they say the "Stebel Magnum Blasters" (dune which model they talking about) r loder den the Nautilius.....

Tink BMWs orginals - the Hellas r the loudest!~ :thumb:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by PL@Apr 14 2005, 04:49 PM

Hahaaha...am I reading this correctly? Someone is 'offended' that FJR is considered a downgraded bike???? Eh, whoever said that better take back before u unknowingly kena hit by one mean yellow GS with big PIAA lights.

Eh......... Don't need much work there though...... from a 800cc VFR to a 1300cc FJR being a downgrade, no offence man, he don't need me PIAAs to light up his life, he has already reached the ultimate level of enlightnment!!! :giddy:

The years thunder by.

Guys, check tis out, a FJR1300GS........ Wow!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol.gif

http://www.flht.org/mrnnn1.jpg

ADVrider Original Posting- EricFoerster

The years thunder by.

Hi, I intend to get R1150RT because PML got offer @ 35.6K OTR recently, like to hear the advise from all of you who is owning the BMW.

Thanks!!!!!!:confused: :confused: :confused: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Dahun@Apr 14 2005, 05:58 PM

Hi, I intend to get R1150RT because PML got offer @ 35.6K OTR recently........

Hello Dahun,

I take it that you've already tried it out and like it, and if the price is the only thing thats holding you back, I say play a little poker with them, wait for the 1200RT arrival and slash it down further (IMHO) :goodluck:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 06:11 PM

Hello Dahun,

I take it that you've already tried it out and like it, and if the price is the only thing thats holding you back, I say play a little poker with them, wait for the 1200RT arrival and slash it down further (IMHO) :goodluck:

Ah yes....the 'Game' has started....

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 06:11 PM

Hello Dahun,

Thanks very much for your advise!!!!!:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dahun@Apr 14 2005, 05:58 PM

Hi, I intend to get R1150RT because PML got offer @ 35.6K OTR recently, like to hear the advise from all of you who is owning the BMW.

Thanks!!!!!!:confused: :confused: :confused: :cheer: :cheer:

today juz saw a RT1150... blue sapphire.... one of the storm riders at GP esso...

Itz a nice comfy bike... test rided it... itz good good tourer...

as things goes... new things may not be good.. i wud expect further amendments to happen on RT1200....

luk at ur budget... if ya like it.. can afford it buy it..... u wun be keeping the bike for more than 10yrs..... dats wot everybody says but do otherwise...

so enjoy the moment.... a worthy tourer~ like wot cyclops says.. wait for RT1200 come out.... slashed the RT1150 price even more... try to pyscho n get more goodies.. like engine guard.... back box... alarm etc.. they will throw it in... juz whether they wan to or not.....

:goodluck:~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by SDR@Apr 14 2005, 10:48 PM

How do u feel?

after paying all expenses to get it out & all e excitement of riding it 4 a month or 2 & 1 fine day, a brand new R1200RT stopped beside u @ traffic junction. U stare it hard & start asking urself : y didnt i wait for a while? why didnt i get it?, it is because of "$7k"? U look @ ur own BRAND NEW BIKE, it suddenly looks so old, so outdated. You can never forget tt moment when e RT1200 stopped beside u.

All excitement on ur bike lost, u begin to neglect ur bike, u start to visit e showroom to pay e RT1200 a visit, u start to compare & eventually u sell ur RT1150 @ a lost & get urself e RT1200.

Above is not applicable if RT1150 TS is a must buy to u, u prefer e design more than e RT1200. Die Die must get as last design to roll out.

Good luck. Knowing what u r buying is alway e best buy.

Cyclop is right, wait 1st, compare them physically then decide.

U are right, I will wait! Thank U!!!!!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 14 2005, 10:58 PM

today juz saw a RT1150... blue sapphire.... one of the storm riders at GP esso...

Itz a nice comfy bike... test rided it... itz good good tourer...

as things goes... new things may not be good.. i wud expect further amendments to happen on RT1200....

luk at ur budget... if ya like it.. can afford it buy it..... u wun be keeping the bike for more than 10yrs..... dats wot everybody says but do otherwise...

so enjoy the moment.... a worthy tourer~ like wot cyclops says.. wait for RT1200 come out.... slashed the RT1150 price even more... try to pyscho n get more goodies.. like engine guard.... back box... alarm etc.. they will throw it in... juz whether they wan to or not.....

:goodluck:~!

I saw the pic of RT1200 but still perfer RT1150. I will compare them physically then decide!

:slurp: :slurp:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Apr 14 2005, 11:31 AM

hee hee , this is wat I have :cheeky:

Guys, its official! :giddy:

http://arch.smugmug.com/photos/19659130-M.jpg

http://rdcyclist.smugmug.com/photos/19659823-L.jpg

http://arch.smugmug.com/photos/19659135-M.jpg

http://arch.smugmug.com/photos/19659133-M.jpg

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/iloveyou.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lickout.gif http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/jump.gif

The only thing that bites here is :

Quote ".........the MSRP will be significantly higher than the base model R1200GS....."

Unquote

I hear 45...50....55....goin once......goin twice.....

The years thunder by.