Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 11:06 AM

Yo SDR, can you connect to the link that I posted earlier? Else here's the parent dir:

http://xoomer.virgilio.it/ayjbpa/bmwhp2

gave up liao, this 1 works. tks.

Wow, a 1200cc or a 125cc? Or Weight of 125cc and power of 1200cc. :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 11:06 AM

errr, may be less smelly.

so guess best is to use the billion dollars transport - MRT.

Yes, and give them more reason to up the price even after record earnings http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 11:08 AM

Yes, and give them more reason to up the price even after record earnings http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

Alamak, 2 more choice, bicycle or walk.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Koma's new Rear view........ You like http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

http://www.laserexhausts.com/content/images/Bikes_News_Kawa_zx6r_05_SB.jpg

Oops..... wrong bike :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 11:13 AM

Alamak, 2 more choice, bicycle or walk.

Ah.... the healthy choice..... tis I Like.........

Wait a minute...... probablity of being run down, breath in shitty exhaust, pedestrains complain when you're riding on pavement, no escape from rain or shine and sweat...... Hmmmmm.... better stay at home and rot.....kekekeke

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 11:30 AM

Ah.... the healthy choice..... tis I Like.........

Wait a minute...... probablity of being run down, breath in shitty exhaust, pedestrains complain when you're riding on pavement, no escape from rain or shine and sweat...... Hmmmmm.... better stay at home and rot.....kekekeke

hey, we sound very pitiful here, cheer up. take the sh*t and continue to enjoy life. if we carry on to b so pessimistic, spore economy won't move, every1 will start to rot @ home or we will be riding BMX i/o of BMW.

Koma, rainy day, relax, don't ride too hard on yr new babe.

Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 12:29 PM

hey, we sound very pitiful here, cheer up. take the sh*t and continue to enjoy life. if we carry on to b so pessimistic, spore economy won't move, every1 will start to rot @ home or we will be riding BMX i/o of BMW.

.......... Sunshine, on my shoulder, makes me happy......... :sian:

The years thunder by.

hi guyz.....im goin to own 1 of the Rseries soon....been reading this long long thread abt bmw till page 10 n my eyes :giddy: hehee....anyway i appreciate it as lotz of comments pro n cons n review abt beemers.....

btw jus wanna check is the any local beemers forum around??

do u guyz have a fixed weekly met up place n day....??

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 10:49 AM

PL still likes things "Big & Round" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

I like "big & round" too, think most guys like tt.

Originally posted by africatwin75@May 12 2005, 01:21 PM

hi guyz.....im goin to own 1 of the Rseries soon....been reading this long long thread abt bmw till page 10 n my eyes :giddy: hehee....anyway i appreciate it as lotz of comments pro n cons n review abt beemers.....

There's the BMWMCS with its own forum, but that's open to members only. Our own kakies meeting usually quite impromptu. No idea if there's any other local BM forum.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 01:48 PM

I like "big & round" too, think most guys like tt.

Yes, me like big and round, but nothing synthetic...... kekekeke :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by africatwin75@May 12 2005, 01:21 PM

Local beemers forum - hmmm...

Meet up - hmm....

Sorry, can't help much, anyway, congradulation for owning 1.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 10:49 AM

PL still likes things "Big & Round" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

Yeap, I like them big and round with smooth clean lines....

If you guys are talking abt what I think u r talking abt...

Not too big...

Not too hard...

Not too soft...

me too dun like synthetic, must be 'au naturel'...

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg

Yo Suzu, chk this out:

http://www.wunderlich.de/shopimgs/I/8500175a.jpg

Ein ultraleichter (nur 1800 Gramm!) Sport-Schalldämpfer für die GS, der dem Boxer nicht nur klanglich (da stehen einem die Nackenhaare ab!) mächtig auf die Sprünge hilft. Dem satten Sound steht auch ein deutliches Plus an Drehmoment gegenüber. Gerade im fahraktiven, mittleren Drehzahlbereich zieht die GS noch nachhaltiger aus dem Drehzahlkeller. Der schlanke QUAT-D-Dämpfer mit hochwertiger Aluminium-Außenschale wird mitsamt dem notwendigen Verbindungsrohr (Bindeglied zwischen Krümmer und Endschalldämpfer) und allen nötigen Befestigungsteilen geliefert und lässt den voluminösen Original-Endschalldämpfer schnell vergessen. Ohne das herausnehmbare Innenrohr (nur für Sportzwecke) wird der Boxer zum wahren Dampfhammer alter Prägung. Auch mit allen Seitenkoffern und Trägern kombinierbar. Sehr hochwertig verarbeiteter Absorptions- und Reflexionsdämpfer komplett in Aluminium-Edelstahl-Ausführung. Mit ABE.

Als weitere Steigerung empfehlen sich noch die Sport-Krümmeranlage, die in Klang und Leistung noch eins draufsetzen.

Translated:

An ultraleichter (only 1800 grams!) Sport-silencer for the GS, that the boxer not only tonal (there stand one the nape hairs from!) powerfully on the leaps helps. The satisfied Sound stands also a clear plus at torque vis-à-vis. Just in the load active, middle number of revolutions area, the GS pulls yet more persistently out of the number of revolutions cellar. The slim QUAT-D-mute with high-value aluminum outside shell is delivered with the necessary connection tube (Bindeglied between more crooked and Endschalldämpfer) and all necessary reinforcement steep and lets quickly forgotten the voluminous original-Endschalldämpfer. Without the herausnehmbare interior tube (only for sport purposes), the boxer of stamp old to the true steam hammer becomes. Also with all side suitcases and carriers kombinierbar. Very high-value processed absorption mute and reflection mute completely in aluminum-noble steel-execution. With ABE. As a further increase, yet the sport more crooked concern, that in sound and achievement yet one draufsetzen recommend themselves.

Whatever that stuff says, one thing caught my eyes....... 1800Gramm!

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by PL@May 12 2005, 03:17 PM

Yeap, I like them big and round with smooth clean lines....

If you guys are talking abt what I think u r talking abt...

Not too big...

Not too hard...

Not too soft...

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

Wah, this guy hard to please..... lets see:

big and round.... smooth.... clean...

Not too big...

Not too hard...

Not too soft...

Eh...... local brew or imported???

http://jkhouw.smugmug.com/photos/15999514-Ti-2.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 04:44 PM

http://wwwsvc01.ninja.ev1.bikepics.net/images/bikemovies/full/Christian-Hayabusa-320km-13sec.jpg

320km/hr in 13sec

Yo SDR,

You feel the need for speed? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/dizave.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 04:49 PM

Yo SDR,

You feel the need for speed? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/dizave.gif

Hmm....

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 12 2005, 04:47 PM

Wah, this guy hard to please..... lets see:

big and round.... smooth.... clean...

Not too big...

Not too hard...

Not too soft...

Eh...... local brew or imported???

http://jkhouw.smugmug.com/photos/15999514-Ti-2.gif

Local to you is SG, to me is MY.

I've never tried SG b4. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@May 12 2005, 05:38 PM

Local to you is SG, to me is MY.

I've never tried SG b4. :cheeky:

Think you just miss a chance few nights ago. We will be seeing 1 big glacier green middlewt champion bike roaming around Sim Ave all night to wave at any RS125 he could find.

Originally posted by SDR@May 12 2005, 05:48 PM

Think you just miss a chance few nights ago. RS125. We will be seeing 1 big glacier green middlewt champion bike roaming around Sim Ave all night.

Ummmm.... PL on a search & destroy mission...........

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/director.gif all parents, all parents, we will say this only once http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/alarm.gif

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/director.gif this is your last warning http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/alarm.gif

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/director.gif lock all doors and hide all keys http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/alarm.gif

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/director.gif curfew starts at 2100hrs http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/alarm.gif

The years thunder by.

Hey SDR,

Hijacked this from another thread, me thinks you'll like it:

http://www.honda.co.jp/motorshow/1999/motor/qt-dl/xwing.mov

The years thunder by.