Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 16 2005, 09:20 PM

Hey guys, this Wed meet up at the "Technoflex" suppliers' place? :smile:

Ok .... let me chk my Holland address first :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thereafter we ride to Changi :cool:

Originally posted by Suzu@May 16 2005, 09:45 PM

DONT BLUFF LAH :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: :lol:

NEH NEH U :gun: SUZU

hahahah..... :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Guest koma
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 16 2005, 09:20 PM

Hey guys, this Wed meet up at the "Technoflex" suppliers' place? :smile:

eh u not workin on wed nite ah?? me not able to make it unless shift to thur ;)

Originally posted by koma@May 17 2005, 02:48 AM

eh u not workin on wed nite ah?? me not able to make it unless shift to thur ;)

How about guys? Make it Thursday then.

Koma, my shift has been changed, moved one day forward...... :giddy:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 09:32 AM

How about guys? Make it Thursday then.

Koma, my shift has been changed, moved one day forward...... :giddy:

Thursday? Shouldn't we be resting earlier on that night? I dunno why, I'm starting to get butterfly in the stomach. Keep thinking abt the trip....hahahah

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by Suzu@May 16 2005, 09:53 PM

Bloody hell ..... keep talking abt the mei mei huh :gun:

Next time can ta bao back or not huh

:deal: :deal: :deal:

Yah lor...... SDR and I keep talking about 'U', you guys should at least ta pao the "Chai", then we can make "U Chai"........... :cheeky:

Can then make our "Technoflex" supplier happy cause he everyday complain about riding BM cannot pick up 'Chai"........ now thinking of buying R1...... sigh........ :giddy:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 09:35 AM

Thursday? Shouldn't we be resting earlier on that night? I dunno why, I'm starting to get butterfly in the stomach. Keep thinking abt the trip....hahahah

Curfew at 2230hrs...... shouldn't be a problem for me....... even if I'm home, don't think I'll be sleeping early, probably be watching TV or shooting aliens (computer game) :smile:

The years thunder by.

I think I'm going to be very slow for the trip. For that twin peaks ride, u guys were talking abt travelling at ard 180 km/h. Over the weekend for the desaru-sedili trip, I hardly can go over 110km/h. I think the sweeper is going to suffer because of me. kekekeke :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 09:47 AM

I think I'm going to be very slow for the trip. For that twin peaks ride, u guys were talking abt travelling at ard 180 km/h. Over the weekend for the desaru-sedili trip, I hardly can go over 110km/h. I think the sweeper is going to suffer because of me. kekekeke :cheeky:

Ride at your own pace PL...... nobody's gonna rush you...... always think safety :thumb:

If the sweeper complains, I trade place with him :smile:

Gonna send me bike for the free pre-ride inspection now, later guys :thumb:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 09:36 AM

Yah lor...... SDR and I keep talking about 'U', you guys should at least ta pao the "Chai", then we can make "U Chai"........... :cheeky:

Can then make our "Technoflex" supplier happy cause he everyday complain about riding BM cannot pick up 'Chai"........ now thinking of buying R1...... sigh........ :giddy:

R1 :lovestruck:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 09:57 AM

Ride at your own pace PL...... nobody's gonna rush you...... always think safety :thumb:

If the sweeper complains, I trade place with him :smile:

Gonna send me bike for the free pre-ride inspection now, later guys :thumb:

Yeah, I will. I don't want to jeorpardize the trip for everybody as well.

Bertha is there already...waiting to be stripped naked and ravaged......

I hope...they're gentle...

Hey, PL, you were doing great, especially on the return trip, think you have more guts than me, few times, I saw you overtaking cars from the left (shoulder lane) which is almost just the size of your bike and the shoulder lane is so bumpy. You had just make it possible for yr RT to go off-road. :cheer:

Like Cyclop says, at your own pace, you are not racing, you are touring - the side panniers clearly mentioned that : "TOURING".

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 10:17 AM

Hey, PL, you were doing great, especially on the return trip, think you have more guts than me, few times, I saw you overtaking cars from the left (shoulder lane) which is almost just the size of your bike and the shoulder lane is so bumpy. You had just make it possible for RT to go off-road. :cheer:

Like Cyclop says, at your own pace, you are not racing, you are touring - the side panniers clearly mentioned that : "TOURING".

Ahahahaha...that's because all the bikes in MY does that. Bikes are being bullied into using the side lane. Just observe next time you're in MY, whichever roads that has side lane, bikes will surely use it. Even on NSH. They're scared of being mauled by bigger vehicles using the main lane.

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 10:31 AM

Ahahahaha...that's because all the bikes in MY does that. Bikes are being bullied into using the side lane. Just observe next time you're in MY, whichever roads that has side lane, bikes will surely use it. Even on NSH. They're scared of being mauled by bigger vehicles using the main lane.

I tot they used the left side lane bcos they were below the speed limit - 110km/hr. NSH shoulder lane is quite big, same size as the main road, they are narrower towards the exit or PLAZA TOLL. hmmm, Why they call it PLAZA - name of the company or...? Any idea?

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 09:36 AM

You must try, my dear, here's a link for you :

GALS NEED RIDER - FOR OUR TECHNOFLEX SUPPLIER

Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 10:43 AM

I tot they used the left side lane bcos they were below the speed limit - 110km/hr. NSH shoulder lane is quite big, same size as the main road, they are narrower towards the exit or PLAZA TOLL. hmmm, Why they call it PLAZA - name of the company or...? Any idea?

On trunk roads, speed limit is normally 90 km/h at most. Near town or populated area, normally 60 km/h only.

PLAZA is one of the words they use in malay which mean "building". It's not inaccurate, those are indeed some kind of building. Just that maybe in SG, u guys associate PLAZA with some mega or high-class building. Just culture, I guess.

In MY, if I order meehoon, I get those small fine type. In SG, when I order meehoon, I'm automatically given those thicker type. In SG, u guys call it roti prata. But nobody uses "prata" in MY, even though they refer to the same thing.

Hey PL, dont worry so much lah. I remember a few yrs ago when I sign up for the 3NCR ride, I told them I will only follow if they travel at 120km/h max.

In the end.... I cheong in front with the Busa, CBR600 and ST11 at 170km/h.

Moral of the story....... when u r warm up and conditioned to the roads, u will pick up speed naturally.

So dont worry bro :thumb:

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 10:57 AM

PLAZA is one of the words they use in malay which mean "building". It's not inaccurate, those are indeed some kind of building. Just that maybe in SG, u guys associate PLAZA with some mega or high-class building. Just culture, I guess.

In MY, if I order meehoon, I get those small fine type. In SG, when I order meehoon, I'm automatically given those thicker type. In SG, u guys call it roti prata. But nobody uses "prata" in MY, even though they refer to the same thing.

OIC, thanks for your explanation. As for the Meehoon part, in Singapore, the hawker will decide thin or thick meehoon judging on the size of the eater, if the eater size is big, then thick meehoon will be served and vice versa. kekekeke.

I checked the dictionary and PLAZA mean : N. A PUBLIC SQUARE IN A CITY OR TOWN. So, guess many misuse this word.

PRATA mean oil. Rite? Cyclop, you miss out 1.

Originally posted by Suzu@May 17 2005, 11:08 AM

Hey PL, dont worry so much lah. I remember a few yrs ago when I sign up for the 3NCR ride, I told them I will only follow if they travel at 120km/h max.

In the end.... I cheong in front with the Busa, CBR600 and ST11 at 170km/h.

Moral of the story....... when u r warm up and conditioned to the roads, u will pick up speed naturally.

So dont worry bro :thumb:

:cheeky: heh heh heh true true true

On Sun, in the beginning I was the last bike most of the time. But sometime towards the end of the journey, I was at the front of the pack for a while. I think the Mr BUSA kenot take it, had to chase and overtake me. kekekeke.

But that was because of the traffic lah. I was just lucky to find room to overtake and move ahead. And also Mr Busa must've been very tired, so gave me chance.

A ride like that was fun. The rest of you should join next time.

Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 10:56 AM

You must try, my dear, here's a link for you :

GALS NEED RIDER - FOR OUR TECHNOFLEX SUPPLIER

Ha ha..... never have stuff like this when I was younger..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gerg.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 01:40 PM

Ha ha..... never have stuff like this when I was younger..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gerg.gif

Heard some Malaysia (JB) bikeshops offer bike renting service and same time you can opt to hire "social escort" (female) to ride with you. Wheather you will be riding on her instead of the bike, I don't know. PL, heard before?

You are back from PML, so fast? Or you left it there.

Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 11:09 AM

....PRATA mean oil. Rite? Cyclop, you miss out 1.

And also this one.......... Si U http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

Now our bikes like mobile kitchen liao..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/peepwall.gif

And when we need to go faster, we Tak U....... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mulie.gif

For PL who changes his own U, after that his hands U U....... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bash.gif

Eh...... anymore U?

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 01:52 PM

And also this one.......... Si U http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/cover.gif

Now our bikes like mobile kitchen liao..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/peepwall.gif

And when we need to go faster, we Tak U....... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mulie.gif

For PL who changes his own U, after that his hands U U....... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bash.gif

Eh...... anymore U?

Re-Consolidate :

When you are suffering from gastric pain, you take - Wei Shen U.

After a hectic day, you might want to drink - U-mei shu

Need to shop, you go to Sei-U.

And usually when you see a driver (better don't mention gender, later kana G-U) tt cannot drive properly, you will call him/her .... U. hehehe