Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 02:11 PM

Called PML up and made an appointment last week. This morning brought the bike in and they got it check out within an hour, like an extended pit stop, and that included a test ride and wash. :thumb: up to the guys there!!!

An hour??

And they washed it for you???

I sent in this morning as well, around 8.30am. Called to inform me it's ready around noon just now.

Can't go pick it up yet, drizzling....

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 01:49 PM

You are back from PML, so fast? Or you left it there.

Called PML up and made an appointment last week. This morning brought the bike in and they got it check out within an hour, like an extended pit stop, and that included a test ride and clean up. :thumb: up to the guys there!!!

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 02:14 PM

An hour??

And they washed it for you???

I sent in this morning as well, around 8.30am. Called to inform me it's ready around noon just now.

Can't go pick it up yet, drizzling....

Kris said they cleaned iit but I washed it in the rain again......(hence the edited posting http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/wave.gif ), anyway, the bike was cleaner after the ride then before I sent it in....kekekeke

My bike still quite new, so the checks not as extensive so its quicker. Saw you bike there too, they completed the test ride before the rain arrived.

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 01:54 PM

Re-Consolidate :

When you are suffering from gastric pain, you take - Wei Shen U.

After a hectic day, you might want to drink - U-mei shu

Need to shop, you go to Sei-U.

And usually when you see a driver (better don't mention gender, later kana G-U) tt cannot drive properly, you will call him/her .... U. hehehe

one more, one more: must check seals and gasket regularly, else bike can Lau U.... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif

And bikes not properly maintained will Chiak U http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lol8.gif

Our fren looking for "Chai" better be careful, some very Chiak U dang http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/velvt.gif

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 09:47 AM

I think I'm going to be very slow for the trip. For that twin peaks ride, u guys were talking abt travelling at ard 180 km/h. Over the weekend for the desaru-sedili trip, I hardly can go over 110km/h. I think the sweeper is going to suffer because of me. kekekeke :cheeky:

Dun be too concious about other bikes and what ppl think. Just go at your own pace and dun bother. The sweepers job is to guide the pack from behind. So HE has a job. Make HIM do the job. :smile:

Things ALWAYS happen when the rider stresses himself to chase up with the rest of the pack. 1 common reason. Afraid that he might get lost. SWEEPER IS BEHIND! dun worry. :thumb: Your ride will be a fun one!! enjoy the scenery :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 17 2005, 03:25 PM

...1 common reason. Afraid that he might get lost. SWEEPER IS BEHIND! dun worry. :thumb: Your ride will be a fun one!! enjoy the scenery :goodluck:

Not kiasu or no face meh, kekeke. Nobody like to be called "tortise", they want to be "rabbit".

some1 ever mentioned that "BMW R100GSPD won many races not becos of their speed but it's reliability". http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/roflol.gif may be that applicable to PD race only.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

I see the new craze now is the "U" lettter. Whahahha...

U guys are really FOS. hahhahha.

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 16 2005, 09:54 PM

NEH NEH U :gun: SUZU

hahahah..... :smile:

Almost miss this "U" from Gabes : NEH NEH U........... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/beer.gif

The years thunder by.

The sweepers job is to guide the pack from behind. So HE has a job. Make HIM do the job. :smile:

if I sign up for the trip, you won't be able to see me or the sweeper on the 2nd day, I will be so slow that the sweeper will either sweep me away

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/lamer.gif or commit suicide http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/vis.gif hehehe. me scare. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yikes.gif

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 01:52 PM

And when we need to go faster, we Tak U....... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/mulie.gif

Eh...... anymore U?

:sorry: TAK U more applicable for car hor, if bike need to TAK U, then must be yr oil tank LAU U and u step on it. Ah Beng used to tell me is CHI U. but usually comes with complete sentence like "LIM PEI CHI U AH...."

If Ah Beng knows I went for last Sunday ride, he will definitely say, SIAO, LIAO U.

Originally posted by SDR@May 17 2005, 05:22 PM

...... Ah Beng used to tell me is CHI U. but usually comes with complete sentence like "LIM PEI CHI U AH...."

Ahsok........ Ah Beng Chi to much U wait machine cannot take it, pipe burst and Chua U..... kekeke

The years thunder by.

Heh...Just picked up my bike. Back in the office now. Still drizzling, LL have to use raincoat. I dunno whether they wash the bike for me or not lah, but my bike was already very clean when I send it in this morning. The journey back from PML to office, now dirty liao. How I wish...the trip starts tomorrow. No mood to work liao. heh heh heh

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by bryan30@Apr 29 2004, 11:07 AM

I ride a GS1150 too.

every 10k then u service one time which cost around 200. Compared to sports bike 3k u pay $200. Which cost more? If u guys dun ride one, dun anyhow say. IF its 1k or 2k. Do u know what other things they repair too?

Let say sport bike, once drop fairing and stuff will cost u 3K so u going to say ex? Those who say ex must well dun ride. lol

FYI,

I only go back to PML to service my bike

Just me 2 cent:sweat:

cool man..... i like ur statement! "Let say sport bike, once drop fairing and stuff will cost u 3K so u going to say ex? Those who say ex must well dun ride. lol "...

"Rise and rise again until lambs become lions."

Humble Homepage: http://zx12rr.net16.net/

tt's why, his LC kia's carb alway TONG U & exhaust CHU U.

Alamak, Ah Beng staring @ me now, sure kana BUA U. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/artist.gif

Box or Y-pipe?? Duno which one to choose..... for the next accessory.....:cry:

Guest koma
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 17 2005, 09:36 AM

Yah lor...... SDR and I keep talking about 'U', you guys should at least ta pao the "Chai", then we can make "U Chai"........... :cheeky:

Can then make our "Technoflex" supplier happy cause he everyday complain about riding BM cannot pick up 'Chai"........ now thinking of buying R1...... sigh........ :giddy:

no man get the k5~~~:lovestruck:

Guest koma
Originally posted by GSGabes@May 17 2005, 08:15 PM

get both`~~~ :p our "technoflex" dealer will sure be happy ;) juz "donated" $30 to him ydae for some wunderful bmw grips ;)

so next mon anyone up for a ride again??

Guest koma

eh guys remember the dog we saw on sat?? does it look like the one in the pic below?? i dun tink so anyway cause wat we saw was a white n grey dog. If ur frens c a siberian husky like tis pls contact sabrina at 92781172 thanks ;)

Seem like you mentioned Y pipe to us more.

Think if you get the box, you will not stop thinking of the Y Pipe and I strongly believe if you get the Y pipe, you may forget about the top box.

you decide.

Aiyo get the KY pipe lah :cheeky: After tat sure damn smooooooooooooooth man hee hee o_O

So how guys, anyone still going to M-Tech tomorrow ??? Or you guys wanna go Changi V ???

KNN wats this 'U' thing abt ...... catch the no ball leh :confused:

Yo Cyclops, heard our bike is now $42 Gs man and latest count is 16 bikes sold :thumb:

Dun be too concious about other bikes and what ppl think. Just go at your own pace and dun bother. The sweepers job is to guide the pack from behind. So HE has a job. Make HIM do the job. :smile:

Things ALWAYS happen when the rider stresses himself to chase up with the rest of the pack. 1 common reason. Afraid that he might get lost. SWEEPER IS BEHIND! dun worry. :thumb: Your ride will be a fun one!! enjoy the scenery :goodluck:

DONT BLUFF :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by PL@May 17 2005, 10:31 AM

Ahahahaha...that's because all the bikes in MY does that. Bikes are being bullied into using the side lane. Just observe next time you're in MY, whichever roads that has side lane, bikes will surely use it. Even on NSH. They're scared of being mauled by bigger vehicles using the main lane.

Actually I really like the idea of those road shoulders cos it seems to be 'dedicated' for bikes only :smile:

I like to used them for overtaking as I felt safer than from left but must watch out cos some got really BIG pot holes :giddy: