Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 10:42 AM

Either spend small money regularly for preventive maintenance and enjoy the peace of a reliable ride most of the time........

or.....

tong until bike blows up or suffers a catastrophic failure and then spend BIG money.....

Your bike, your ride, your budget, your safety, your choice http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif

think better "tong" all the way, scrap it and get yourself a new bike. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Think she is very a very fortunate gal, at her age, she has a 3 wheels R1100GS.

http://www.lonestarcycle.com/previmgs/hailey2.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 10:35 AM

Hey Suzu,

Big Bird has managed to convince 3 more riders on the ride and I guess we could be seeing 3 more new GS12 in the club............ and guess what............. they'll all be YELLOW http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif Wuhuahuahua!!!!!

Alright man :cheer:

I bet u must have contributed largely to it with your Exhaust Stunt :clapping: :clapping:

So who r the fellas :confused:

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 12:26 PM

think better "tong" all the way, scrap it and get yourself a new bike. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

More http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif, a couple of http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nod.gif and end it with some http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ylsuper.gif http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ylsuper.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Suzu@May 25 2005, 12:55 PM

Alright man :cheer:

I bet u must have contributed largely to it with your Exhaust Stunt :clapping: :clapping:

So who r the fellas :confused:

If all goes according to plan.... a German, a Brazilian and a guy from Taiwan :cheeky:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 10:35 AM

Hey Suzu,

Big Bird has managed to convince 3 more riders on the ride and I guess we could be seeing 3 more new GS12 in the club............ and guess what............. they'll all be YELLOW http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif Wuhuahuahua!!!!!

Hey, don't forget to claim yr commission. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/friday.gif

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 01:03 PM

Hey, don't forget to claim yr commission. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/friday.gif

Yep.... a German helmet. a babe from Rio and Sng Buay from Taipei..........

Didn't sound quite right........ babe and sng buay meant that helmet leaks!!!!!!!

kekekeke!!!!

The years thunder by.

Exhausts end with "propellel" fins, no dyno chart and no explanation, may be it works.

http://www.mgcycle.com/lafracompcali3.JPG

http://www.mgcycle.com/V7SportComp5.JPG

Guys, kopi session Thurs or Fri night? Rain or shine? How? :smile:

The years thunder by.

http://www.portadiesel.com/products/DSCF0062.jpghttp://www.portadiesel.com/products/1834.jpghttp://www.dieselperformanceparts.com/images/1886.jpg

The Spiral Flow louvered muffler is a six-inch diameter by thirty-inch long, aluminized steel case, containing an inner packing material made of stainless steel wool, with a ceramic blanket outer packing. Because the Spiral Flow muffler uses factory formed tubing, potential failure problems along the weld seam are eliminated. The interior of the muffler is a four inch aluminized steel tube that dampens the resonance of Diesel exhaust and still keeps the interior noise level of the cab within comfortable levels. The muffler incorporates a Spiral Flow louver that is specifically designed for Diesel exhaust performance. The size of the louvers is small enough to eliminate any restriction, but large enough to dampen exhaust noise. The spiral pattern of the louvers promotes the same flow the turbocharger introduced to the exhaust gasses as they left the turbocharger. The spiral pattern of the louvers helps speed the exhaust gasses out of the exhaust system to lower the exhaust gas temperatures as quickly as possible.

Louvers The 4-inch tailpipe slides on the spiral flow core muffler and ends with a five-inch T-304 stainless steel tip. The systems we offer do NOT have a TWO piece tail pipe design. A tail pipe made out of a single piece of aluminized steel is exactly how the OEM manufacturer designed your factory system and it is the best, most secure and attractive way to build a performance system as well. Final positioning of the five-inch T-304 stainless steel polished, rolled edge tip and tail pipe is accomplished using the adjustment provided in the rear muffler hanger bracket. The joint clamps provided in our systems are plated to prevent corrosion and provide a long life.

The Power Stroke exhaust system has been dyno tested to produce as much as 23-horsepower and 48-foot pounds of torque. The average gains are 18-horsepower and 40-foot pounds of torque. The turbocharger spool up times are also dramatically reduced. Mileage gains will also be related to your driving style and truck operating condition. The extra power an exhaust system provides is great, but the system's ability to lower your exhaust gas temperatures will allow you to make other performance modifications and still keep your exhaust gas temperatures at a safe level.

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 01:43 PM

http://www.portadiesel.com/products/DSCF0062.jpghttp://www.portadiesel.com/products/1834.jpg

......Mileage gains will also be related to your driving style and truck operating condition........

Wah!!! You wanna fix "Tua Lin Kong" pipes on your Mystic????!!!!....... you the Man!!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bowdown.gif

Don't forget, its for diesel ( U Sai )..........

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 01:53 PM

Wah!!! You wanna fix "Tua Lin Kong" pipes on your Mystic????!!!!....... you the Man!!!!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bowdown.gif

Don't forget, its for diesel ( U Sai )..........

Now thinking of getting Cyclone to fix on Mystic at both carb, exhaust outlet and the begining of muffler - friend saw my posting and told me that some car drivers fixed CYCLONE on their car - 1 on their car air filter and 4 on exhaust outlet, 1 at the begining of end can, total about S$500/-, wonder does it work on bike

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 02:08 PM

Now thinking of getting Cyclone to fix on Mystic at both carb, exhaust outlet and the begining of muffler - friend saw my posting and told me that some car drivers fixed CYCLONE on their car - 1 on their car air filter and 4 on exhaust outlet, 1 at the begining of end can, total about S$500/-, wonder does it work on bike

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

Cyclone at the intake might be helpful, pumps in more air. you need to set up your Bings to let in more gas. But our bike's exhaust is relatively short and most of the restrictions are at the cat and can, so unless those are out of the way, you'll just be increasing the back pressure pulse. Make sense?? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

The years thunder by.

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/cyclone4.jpghttp://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/cyclone3.jpg

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/dr.jpg

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/rtp.jpg

Was looking for CYCLONE and found the above. My hero.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/roflol.gif

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 02:22 PM

Cyclone at the intake might be helpful, pumps in more air. you need to set up your Bings to let in more gas. But our bike's exhaust is relatively short and most of the restrictions are at the cat and can, so unless those are out of the way, you'll just be increasing the back pressure pulse. Make sense?? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

hmmm, u r rite, then I will start with airfilter 1st. It it is useless, then not so much $ http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/Flush.gif

Actually, come to think of it, do I really need them? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 10:44 AM

Gabes's only interested in the REAL thing man http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ricky.gif

U guys, Bloody post so fast, so hard to catch up.. wahahha.

Er... the real thing.. kekekke... of cos dude!!! :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

There's a Sebring exhaust on sale at AT-ASIA. :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 02:41 PM

Actually, come to think of it, do I really need them? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

Nah! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nono.gif Classic bikes are better Stock.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by GSGabes@May 25 2005, 02:55 PM

There's a Sebring exhaust on sale at AT-ASIA. :giddy:

Sebring = Remus ?? Same same, badge different??

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 02:35 PM

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/cyclone4.jpghttp://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/cyclone3.jpg

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/dr.jpg

http://incolor.inetnebr.com/stuart/riders/rtp.jpg

Was looking for CYCLONE and found the above. My hero.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/roflol.gif

Hey. I grew up with these guys!!!!!

What did we called them......... Chang Yin Toh ( fly head )

Like Ultraman....... Sian Tan Chou Ren ( salted egg superhero )

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 02:58 PM

Nah! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/nono.gif Classic bikes are better Stock.

just to improve on the airflow, may be the bike will run more smoothly, better fuel consumption (now VPower $1.70 per liter leh) and ???. Anyway, still can't find CYCLONE on the net. Must check with friend where to get this CYCLONE thingy. It I am not wrong, it has been around for more than 10yrs - but only see them advertised for car, wonder if they cater to bike.

I might try if is not too expensive.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@May 25 2005, 03:05 PM

Hey. I grew up with these guys!!!!!

What did we called them......... Chang Yin Toh ( fly head )

Like Ultraman....... Sian Tan Chou Ren ( salted egg superhero )

I grew up with them too, think of it, why the Japanese uses "CHANG YIN" as hero? Tot they are pest. http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/puzzled.gif

Still prefer this 1 : Robot transform to Motorcycle when he needs to travel.

http://www.legioss.com/images/rt_scotts_cyclone_color.jpg

http://www.robotechresearch.com/picture_archive/Mospeada/Mecha/VR_052_Battler_Cyclone/large/VR_052_Battler_Cyclone_6_large.jpg

Originally posted by SDR@May 25 2005, 03:08 PM

.....now VPower $1.70 per liter leh........

V-power good? Or just commercial hype?

Me Esso man, because pump just round the corner where I stay.

The years thunder by.