• Replies 6.7k

hmmm, seems like most of the bikers in NYP i know r from SIT or DMD one...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Holidays........only 4days...

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Nov 4 2004, 03:35 PM

MIT is SIT or SEG :confused: :confused: :confused:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Holiday Holiday~!!!!

2 MONTHS worth of LOBONESS~!!!!!!

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

To all NYPians.... good luck for your exams! :goodluck:

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

I'm sure there are some year 3 students here and would like to enquire abt attachments. As I grad from SP DMA some years ago, my experience on attachments might seem to differ from NYP's so juz wanna clarify some doubts I have...

Which year will you be sent to do attachment? Is it during holidays only? Or does it overlap into official school days? SP's attachment is during year 2 and for both holidays (2 mths each for a total of 4 mths).

How low is the allowance? I understand from my past attachments in SP that its about $400 a month. Is NYP also the same?

Can you also look for your own company to work for like SP?

Thanx!

any outing?

Year 2000 : SP 150 , Kawa, Cagiva Planet 125

Year 2001 : Ducati Monster 400

Year 2003 : Gsxrr 400

Year 2005 : bus n mrt or drive suzuki jimmy

Year 2006 : CBR600--- FZ 52** L

Year 2007 : no more bike liao.. :p

Year 2008 : Suzuki Swift SJB 441Z

Year 2009: Getz SGK 9370G

Year 2010: Planning to get a bike again!

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Nov 4 2004, 03:35 PM

No leh. I'm not from the either one. :sweat:

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Which year will you be sent to do attachment?

Year 3 final semester as far as I know. Either you do project first or attachment first, depends.

Is it during holidays only?

Starting my attachment next Tuesday, 16 Nov until 29 Jan.

Or does it overlap into official school days?

Read previous reply, it does..

How low is the allowance? I understand from my past attachments in SP that its about $400 a month. Is NYP also the same?

Lowest I have seen is $400 a month, SIT side pay seems to be only $400 or $420 (Web design cheap ar!). Engineering side, I have seen up to $700 a month!

Can you also look for your own company to work for like SP?

The company has to contact NYP for the arrangements to be done (Not sure now still can or not).

Think that answers most of your doubts.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by foxracing@Nov 10 2004, 04:17 PM

Thanx for the insightful reply! How long do attachments last?

Wah piangz, my post got say ma.. 16 Nov to 29 Jan.. You count la :cheeky:

But got special case, my friend who failed the interview for overseas attachment said he might be able to go for another one after his coming local attachment.. So it's like having 2 attachments in 1 semester.. Dunno how he gonna settle his FYP.. :faint:

Originally posted by lamerass85@Nov 13 2004, 02:32 AM

Hey Shockard. Your ninja mask is made by a t-shirt right? I always do it at home and my mother says i'm siao.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by lamerass85@Nov 13 2004, 02:32 AM

Hey Shockard. Your ninja mask is made by a t-shirt right? I always do it at home and my mother says i'm siao.

Yup! :cheeky: