• Replies 209

I am at HomeTeam NS gun club, cheaper, but only air weapons, for all my gun powder needs I head up to Bangkok for all my cap' poppin action!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 22 2006, 09:34 AM

I am at HomeTeam NS gun club, cheaper, but only air weapons, for all my gun powder needs I head up to Bangkok for all my cap' poppin action!

i think tat will cost you more plus the air ticket \

you join as a day member plus 26 round only cost you $38

so you do the maths

Ya, but you don't go just for the shooting, there is shopping, etc. Anyway, I don't mind joining you if you are going, just give me a PM!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Guest ViciousKitty74

I cant belived that I never saw this.

Err.....Singapore gun club? U guys planning to shoot what first?

If action pistol. I want.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 22 2006, 09:34 AM

Errr....Safra Shooting Club may be better if you want to shoot action pistol.

HomeTeamNS, or Husra shooting team. But they very exclusive, very hard to squeeze in to do Action Pistol. Not airweapons.

Guest ViciousKitty74

SGC is located at Bukit Timah.

But Chao Chu Kang Range is:

National Shooting Centre

990 Old Choa Chu Kang Road

Singapore 699814

I've checked the website, they dont offer action pistol in IPSC or IPDA to the public.

wats action pistol? Any gun club in Spore got pistol using gun powder type?

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

I believe he is refering to IPSC or the "international practical shooting confederation". What class is your favorite dude? I have always been stuck to production division, but sometimes, I do sway over to those hot Wilson super-grades type stuff/etc if my friends let me. but I am not that hardcore yet, not ready to turn my colt 1911 into those "zheng" pistols with red dot sights, compensators, ports, extended capacity magazines, adjustable trigger pulls, etc.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 26 2006, 01:32 AM

I believe he is refering to IPSC or the "international practical shooting confederation". What class is your favorite dude? I have always been stuck to production division, but sometimes, I do sway over to those hot Wilson super-grades type stuff/etc if my friends let me. but I am not that hardcore yet, not ready to turn my colt 1911 into those "zheng" pistols with red dot sights, compensators, ports, extended capacity magazines, adjustable trigger pulls, etc.

so where is this place

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 26 2006, 01:32 AM

Me is a she.

I prefer Stock, or what you call Production Division.

And I shot IPSC. Was continuing using Airsoft Weapons doing IPSC also. IPSC with airsoft is soooooo much cheaper. :cheeky:

The 'Zheng' pistols you referring is known as Open Category. Cant pull them out of regular holsters, need somewhat open hard casing holsters that keeps the gun on the belt when you run or roll, and yet is free to pull up for shooting.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by snake458@Dec 26 2006, 09:30 PM

so where is this place

Chao Chu Kang Range.

All competitive life weapon shooting is usually done there.

I yet to try IPSC in Singapore, tend to do them either in Thailand of back in the UK. We use a variety of targets from plates, cans, bottles, and even watermelons sometimes!

You are correct kitty, not possible to draw an "open category" pistol from a normal holster, they will not fit at all. I believe it is that class that has no restriction on the position of the holster and the spare ammunition.

But I find production the most "realistic" as who actually carries a side arm into a combat scenario with red dot sights, extended magazines, etc.

Hi :)

I am an ex-airforce regular who is intereted in shooting, how do i get involve in any of the clubs in SG? Or are there any clubs for the public in the first place? Thnx for the advise :)

Originally posted by bhoslc@March 26, 2007 02:47 am

Hi :)

I am an ex-airforce regular who is intereted in shooting, how do i get involve in any of the clubs in SG? Or are there any clubs for the public in the first place? Thnx for the advise :)

R u still a Safra member? Perhaps u can let me know which weapon are u looking into so that i can give u the correct info?

Basically, Singapore Gun Club & Singapore Rifle Association is located at Choa Chu Kang Rang while air weapons will be at Yishun Safra.

They are open to public but it will be easier for a member to bring u into this sports otherwise u be lost....

im a regular shooter cum ex-staff of Singapore Shooting Association lah. thats y i know ppl from all these clubs....:sweat:

wats e cost of doing tis sports?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

it depends. but in general shotgun is the most expensive. just ammo alone, i spend $400+ a month...haven include the subscription fee, shooting vest, glasses etc. but some are only 1 time expenditure

wah!!!

too ex for me.will wait for few yrs b4 taking up tis hobby.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

hahaha..however if u only wana try one time, i can bring u as a guest and it will cost u $90 for 50shots for shotgun. As for IPSC, it will be $90 for 100bullets if im not wrong.

i wont really recommend this sport to frens unless they are really serious into it. But i have brought a no. of my frens go there shoot for fun. At least try once in this lifetime ba.

sorry arh wat is IPSC?pistol?

i m kind of interested to try out especially e shotgun....nv tried a shotgun or pistol b4. so if i wanna try both will b 180.....hmmm

need to save up 1st...thx 4 ur offer BabY BiKeR

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

u r welcome! :cheeky:

Just target one of the weapons first lor. Actually if u wan shotgun, i can oso bring u to bukit timah range. slightly cheaper and the clay fly slightly slower too. maybe the clay will only disappear after 4secs instead of 2secs. something like that.

IPSC is the police type of guns. im not good at this so only tried twice....

by the way, r u wkg or studyg?

studying at e moment. 1 more yr b4 going to wrk. hopefully its really 1 more yr. lol.

orh shotgun is shoot clay 1 arh. interesting.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE