Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 14 2004, 10:50 AM

aikon did u called up lee motor abt the black vara fx plate yesterday cuz my fren bought it at $9k last nite waiting for collection by this week he name is hazli added to the vara list...cheers mate!

Hi Vara bros...Peace

Pro Dero >> yep, called Lee's motor yestrdy wanna confirm their price..quoted me 8.5 K bro.. o_O but not too long ago was @ 7.6 k ...tot 2nd hnd bike supposed to depreciate :confused:

aniwei...juz been to bt. merah dis mornin, 1 shop quote 9.8 OTR 1st hnd wif 3k mileage warranti. no hurry for me...

meanwhile e search continues.......:nono:

Adios amigo

you know if you go

• Replies 24.2k

Whats Up DaWGz!!

Aikon>>> Take your time....once u feel confident enuff about the bike then buy...dun rush...if u rush, u will make hasty decision...not good...

Anyway...my speedo is hay wire...when i am travelling, the speedo jumpy...something...90 100 80 90...wah lau...now i understand how visual and pingster feel...DAMN...feeling uneasy...not only that...wrong timing...me now no money....juz prepared for the worst....

I think some of you haf heard that i installed fuel max on my fuel line...magnetic component...i think after a month or so...i can see the improvements...2km extra per litre....

Any way...is there anyone...got lobang for job...i got diploma mechanical...eheheh...finding work...juz in case theres a job opening in your company...plz do inform me...and i will do the rest...thanks....

Well...I cant wait for the Kota Tinggi Trip...the last time i went there around 6pm...settle down...change to swimming attire...went to the waterfall area and bathe...20mins...the guard blow whitsle...informing us that the area is closing...no more swimming...DAMN!!....i am looking forward to this trip...my return leg...to whack....eheheheh....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Interesting. I heard some car owners do that. I mean the magnets on the fuel line. really works ah? How much did you pay for it? Dun get it near your electricals though.

<span style=\'font-size:1pt;line-height:100%\'>PeopleSync - Singapore's SMS,WAP,WEB solutions provider for the community. http://pplsync.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Dec 14 2004, 04:32 PM

Anyway...my speedo is hay wire...when i am travelling, the speedo jumpy...something...90 100 80 90...wah lau...now i understand how visual and pingster feel...DAMN...feeling uneasy...not only that...wrong timing...me now no money....juz prepared for the worst....

Bro...Check yr speedo cable...might be lose or going to break internaly...

Pro Dero>>Oh... theres two bike with front fender that day...Riddick n my neighbour-BoBo...that fender cost ar $200++ coming

$300...can find it at Motoworld

V1KINGS

Honda Varadero 1000 Members List ™

01. smicerboy

02. Kenny

03. Lucifer

04. bagahera

05. Varas

06. AfrikaTwin

07. Don Didie

08. Dough76

09. Riddick

10. elws

11. Ami

12. Edward

13. Bobo

14. Trex

15. SimplyBoChap

16. 60km/h

Please add on your name if you are one of us!

Honda Varadero 125 Members List ™

01. LTC

02.abbatory

03.al-simmons

04.azli

05.azman

06.chow

07.dakar

08.daniyal

09.daystar

10.heikal

11.ltc

12.newsuit

13.niti

14.pingster

15.pro-dero

16.sable

17.simone

18.unknown

19.visual

20.wild_i

21.x-trail

22. 6ofitall

23. happy125

Whats Up DawgZ!!

feilong71>>> I bought 3 years ago...wanted to put on my dad's car...but 1800cc need 8 of that...cost me $168 for one piece....but now...it will cost you $36 per piece or 2...i forget...

Kota Tinggi Polls>>> 7 for 16 Jan.....3 for 09 Jan...

DaNiYaL & newsuit >>> Nice meeting you guys and not forgetting the other dude. Sorry I don't know his nick.... :sweat:

newsuit>>>Thanks for the treat...

DaNiYaL>>>Thanks for the name card...

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

aikon,

varadero 125 doesnt seemed to go down very fast due demand higher than supply n its very expensive 125cc in sg now i tink...my fren bought the black fx plate $9k wah i tink if i were him i wont take it koyak big time unless it was a vara 1k but too cheap must got catch one liao......the fv was $7.6k mileage i didnt check, sori :p gimme ya hp no. cuz i am now lookin for another vara125 for another fren so if i saw maybe i can sms u the details

daniyal,

welcome to the club of spoil vara 125 speedo of pingster, simone n pro dero btw mine sometimes problem come n go dunno how oso?

abt work ya try to start small fly like i did ah cuz alot of qualified ppl in sg but too little job n a few r willing to pay so much if foreigner can work the same but lesser pay cuz currency difference ah...like my wife fren got master in acct end up workin sales manager in a hotel...cant really be choosy...dunno sg life very stressful...$$$$$ everytime...hehehe! so gotta work hard n migrate with my wife to canada where my uncle is happily retired there...hehehe!

smicerboy thanks abt the info i only wished if got other place got sell the fender rather motor world....ya know anyone who can fix speedo cable? elws help needed....hehehe!

feilong71

i fixed superione fuel line booster $48 wif labour at ghc yishun look for ah wah, can save petrol but more torquey i feel....:cheeky:

Honda Varadero 125 Members List ™

01.6ofitall

02.abbatory

03.al-simmons

04.azli

05.azman

06.chow

07.dakar

08.daniyal

09.daystar

10.heikal

11.LTC

12.newsuit

13.niti

14.pingster

15.pro-dero

16.sable

17.simone

18.unknown

19.visual

20.wild_i

21.x-trail

22. happy125

23. hazli (new)

24. ridzuan (not in sbf)

:clap:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Speedo meter issue, well Daniyal, your symtoms.. seems bit different..

mine.. when i start the bike.. in the morning (meter will run to 140 and beyond, and back to 0) this repeats a few times..

and sometimes when i ride off, speedo, do not response... at all.. stays at 0.. after like 2-3 minutes then it *wakes up* lah.. the it al works fine..

but urs with the 80-90-10.. thing.. seems different compard to mine..

so far.. simon (speedo.. DO not work at all) but pingster one works but has similar syntoms as mine..

so far pingster has taken out the speedo.. from the sockets. checked the wires .. and they are fine..

so it aint the connection or wire..

a hige posibility its the meter... it self...

as ive read some UK rider.. had problem with meter.. and had it replaced for 500 euros ++.. and then it works..

that means.. its pretty much speedo.. if its wires.. then a new speedo will nto help..

to confirm this... some one could voleenter their speedo... lah *hehe* exchange with one whos speedo is faulty for 1 wk.. to see if speedo or wires is faulty...

who want to volenteer?

on the same note.. i was once in ayer rajah.. industrial area.. and i saw a FY vara... i parked beside it.. ..

looks at its meter.. looks good...

feel like swopping his meter with mine man.. *hehehe*

didnt do lah.. as i wouldnt want ppl to do that to my bike..

ok enough about meter...

Originally posted by smicerboy@Dec 11 2004, 12:15 PM

888km.... here i come!!! right Elws???

unknown>> wah...the last time didnt get to see u when u came dwn with yr R1 pengyu lay....still wana join us for any meetups??

I would like to, but my recent assignment requires me to work in very odd hours, worst still, i dun have a pc at home, *sign* anyway in the meantime, I will update myself here and once u guys have an outing which run in my off days, I will come even I am not invited ar....hehe :cheeky:

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

aikon, u looking for a 2nd vara is it? maybe u want to try at dirt wheel at tampines. i saw 3 on sale there, but didnt see the plates

anyway bros, just changed my tires to metzelers. the tires are phenomenal, man. suddenly cornering seems to be fun, haha!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

DaniYal and ProDero, thanks for your replies :) I might try the Broquet Fuel Catalyst shortly and will provide feedback when I do :) Thanks!

<span style=\'font-size:1pt;line-height:100%\'>PeopleSync - Singapore's SMS,WAP,WEB solutions provider for the community. http://pplsync.com

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 14 2004, 04:09 PM

Hi Vara bros...Peace

Pro Dero >> yep, called Lee's motor yestrdy wanna confirm their price..quoted me 8.5 K bro.. o_O but not too long ago was @ 7.6 k ...tot 2nd hnd bike supposed to depreciate :confused:

aniwei...juz been to bt. merah dis mornin, 1 shop quote 9.8 OTR 1st hnd wif 3k mileage warranti. no hurry for me...

meanwhile e search continues.......:nono:

Adios amigo

Aikon,

Did I tell you that I bought mine (new) from GHC at just slightly more than 10K?

They also throw in IU, Bikecover, GIVI box, helmet and of course, 1 year warranty (unlimited mileage) at BoonSiew.

Do check out all shops and bargain for best deal. Happy hunting.

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Originally posted by 60km/h@Dec 14 2004, 11:46 PM

DaNiYaL & newsuit >>> Nice meeting you guys and not forgetting the other dude. Sorry I don't know his nick.... :sweat:

newsuit>>>Thanks for the treat...

DaNiYaL>>>Thanks for the name card...

Whats Up DawgZ!!

60km/h>>> Nice to meet you too...namecard...no problem...my house quite near to M-teknik...can juz go there anytime...But somehow or rather...i haf seen u before...r u in the entertainment industry or graphic design.....juz asking...btw the way...the other guy is Abbattory....

Visual>>> About the speedo meter thingy...i already prepared for it...juz that...it happens wrong time...i juz wanted to start finding job...no money...wah lau...but hopefully...do some part time werk...got the money...go and buy the bicycle digital meter...juz in case...

[DaNiYaL ] frankly.. i feel.. unless the rpm, is dead (which i notice in most cases) usualy only speedo is down.... here really isnt a need for you to change ur meter, or even invest ina bike meter..

as it does not affect performance of the bike (meaning, not fixing it.. will not result in the bike getting more damage).. further more.. if your RPM works.. as u know if ur in 5th gear.... rpm.. is the speed (meaning if rpm is 9 then speed is 90km/h..)

so i feel.. its useable.... i suspect ur meter (like mine.. at time.. then it acts up... sometimes ok) so ok.. lah....

your money.. save it .. i dont find forking out $800 for a meter worth it..

and to use a bicycle.. meter.. well it will be wierd too...

just wait lah...neve rknow.. a solution to this problkem might come.. some day..

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Dec 15 2004, 04:49 PM

Whats Up DawgZ!!

60km/h>>> Nice to meet you too...namecard...no problem...my house quite near to M-teknik...can juz go there anytime...But somehow or rather...i haf seen u before...r u in the entertainment industry or graphic design.....juz asking...btw the way...the other guy is Abbattory....

DaNiYaL>>>I think you have mistaken me with another person lah...hehe...I'm in the Building Industry. Btw, are you going to SBF Anniversary this coming Saturday?

Thanks for the information. You guys are friendly.

Abbattory>>>Nice to meet you. :smile:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

visual and Daniyal >> not worth it to pay $800 for a meter , if u gonna pay that sum, might as well get a IMO from touratech. Got the functions and the trick looks... check out touratech for more info :smile:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Anybody interested in going to the SBF Anniversary@East Coast this coming Saturday???

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by Varas@Dec 15 2004, 07:26 PM

visual and Daniyal >> not worth it to pay $800 for a meter , if u gonna pay that sum, might as well get a IMO from touratech. Got the functions and the trick looks... check out touratech for more info :smile:

well.. i wonder who will be the first to actually replace their meter with a non-stock one...(i got a feeling no one... ) all will just endure a faulty meter.. unless a cheaper alternative.. surfaces..

Cool word of the day....

verbose \ver-BOHSS\ adjective

*1 : containing more words than necessary : wordy; also : impaired by wordiness

2 : given to wordiness

Example sentence:

The writing style in gahment publications is often both dry and verbose — a deadly combination.

*neat huh... i love the way it sounds.. ver-bossee* like turbos..

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 15 2004, 12:28 AM

aikon,

varadero 125 doesnt seemed to go down very fast due demand higher than supply n its very expensive 125cc in sg now i tink...my fren bought the black fx plate $9k wah i tink if i were him i wont take it koyak big time unless it was a vara 1k but too cheap must got catch one liao......the fv was $7.6k mileage i didnt check, sori :p gimme ya hp no. cuz i am now lookin for another vara125 for another fren so if i saw maybe i can sms u the details

>> Chow Posted on Dec 15 2004, 03:49 PM

Aikon,

Did I tell you that I bought mine (new) from GHC at just slightly more than 10K?

They also throw in IU, Bikecover, GIVI box, helmet and of course, 1 year warranty (unlimited mileage) at BoonSiew.

Do check out all shops and bargain for best deal. Happy hunting.

>>Niti Posted on Dec 15 2004, 06:03 AM

aikon, u looking for a 2nd vara is it? maybe u want to try at dirt wheel at tampines. i saw 3 on sale there, but didnt see the plates

Hi..all Vara bros.. Peace

Thanks bros for e feedbacks..appreciate it. :thumb:

Adios amigo..gracia mucho..:bounce:

you know if you go

Anybody interested in going to the SBF Anniversary@East Coast this coming Saturday???

ok 60km/h juz for u ah bro...i am coming this sat where u wanna meet?

1) pro dero

2) ridzuan

3) hazli

4) and so on.....enjoys!:bouncefire:

niti when ya free sms me we go shopping bike stuff 2moro thu or fri or sat...?

aikon n feilong n unknown feel free to sms me at 90223375 or whoever wanna tag along go shop for vara goodies...hehehe...serious got $400 to spend...really bored liao..

btw visual i might be interested in getting maxima givi 45 litre, some idiot scratch my e33 big one...hehehe...one dat dude will get retribution...cheersmate!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

I have just changed my tires but when i pump every week...

I realise there seems to be a drop of abt 20 kpa...

Is that normal for our tires....?

has anyone experience the same issue to far...

visual and Daniyal ,and to all>> I saw a couple of meters for sale in Ebay UK sometime back. On and off they do surfaced around... and the price is comfirm less than 800. Might wanna give it a try . Oh and some spares for V125 too.. :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS