Originally posted by happy125@Dec 16 2004, 09:11 PM

Crashbar $220. at Dunlop Street. I think it is the left over from the mass-order.

Hi..all Vara bros..Peace,

happy125 >> bro, u haf it fix urself or shop installd..? any problm wif em' like missin parts..me try it but siong liao..:faint:

al-simmons >> bro, abt tt crashbar,me oredi got 1 frm left over mass order too,last piece .

adios amigo

you know if you go

• Replies 24.2k

[aikon] so u have not fixed it yet?

anyways.. u need a particualr spanner.. size.. the rest .. ur tool box has..

anyways.. yep its tricky...

lucky.. simon helped me out..

anywyas.. if your staying in the west... and u need help.. can contact me.. i got the tool.. could be able to help you.

Originally posted by visual@Dec 24 2004, 11:35 PM

[aikon] so u have not fixed it yet?

anyways.. u need a particualr spanner.. size.. the rest .. ur tool box has..

anyways.. yep its tricky...

lucky.. simon helped me out..

anywyas.. if your staying in the west... and u need help.. can contact me.. i got the tool.. could be able to help you.

Hi..all Vara bros...Peace,

Visual >> thanks bro :thumb: u got PM

adios amigo .. gracia mucho

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 24 2004, 11:17 PM

Hi..all Vara bros..Peace,

happy125 >> bro, u haf it fix urself or shop installd..? any problm wif em' like missin parts..me try it but siong liao..:faint:

al-simmons >> bro, abt tt crashbar,me oredi got 1 frm left over mass order too,last piece .

adios amigo

I tried, but don't have all the tools required and the 2 pieces of 'paper' that come with it don't help either.

Got shop to fix it for me.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 24 2004, 11:08 AM

givi pl 173 has big gap between rack n exhaust but on the left looks empty, i dun mind n wing rack is more expensive but nice ah....hehehe!

btw unknown aka ah pui, i tried sms u but no response liao :sian:

Any idea how much the wing rack cost?

Any picture of bike fixed with panniers as well.

Would like to compare-lah.

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 24 2004, 11:17 PM

if that's the case...anyone else want to order crashbar?

or is there a place where they already have crashbar for our bike...no need to order one....like excess stock etc etc...

anyway this christmas and new year period....ride carefully guys...

dun get into unnecessary trouble....ride safely...:thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

happy 125, wingrack cost $350, pl173 $250 at chiap lee, $280 at 219, try to bargain till get most dicount but gotta wait till jan, wingrack in stock at 219, try to talk to jason...maybe can discount.....hehe!

dakar, visual, wild i, daniyal, so how abt 16 jan trip on....getting closer.....btw wed me , smicerboy n vara1k going to pendas kelong seafood.....makan...pump....enjoy ah beb....wanna join....? :cheeky:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

guys trip.. sorry i cant make it on 9/16/23 jan... (got to go for marriage course)... but im cool for 30jan..

so now my vote changes to 30.. hopefully... it will be on 30..

Destination : Sg-Kota Tinggi-Desaru-Sg

Time: Early Morning Approx===meet about 7am

Checkpoint : Woodlands

Program includes Waterfalls & Shopping @ Mini Kelatan..(majority wins)Pls Cast ur

Attending:

1) Dakar Sunday 16 Jan 2005

2) Daniyal Sunday 09 Jan 2005

3) Visual Sunday 16 Jan 2005

4) Al Simmons Sunday 16 Jan 2005

5) Niti 16 Jan 2005

6) Chow 9 Jan 2005

7) Abattory 9 Jan 2005

8) Pro Dero & wife 16 jan sun

9) Hazli - non forum.

10)......

1) Daystar & Partner Sunday 16 Jan 2005

2) ......

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

WED 29TH DEC

TIME: 2130HRS

MEETING PLACE: GP ESSO

MAKAN N PUMP PETROL(collection of stickers for those who have place orders as well)

ATT:

1)smicerboy

Pls fill yr nick if u r going...

those who r going..pls set off frm yr hse earlier(custom will be slight jam)

V1KINGS

smicerboy , wed ya wanna go ghc yishun wat time? i am gonna get my clutch cable, spark plug, etc, btw da superione got stock but ya bike needs 2 cuz two fuel line for vara 1k rite? hehehe!

60km/h motorworld is sellin RS taichi jacket n pants drymaster $80, red, yellow, grey, blue same like johnnys one...a few more left when i checked juz now...

WED 29TH DEC

TIME: 2130HRS

MAKAN N PUMP PETROL(collection of stickers for those who have place orders as well)

ATT:

1)smicerboy

2)pro dero

3)hazli

Pls fill yr nick if u r going...

those who r going..pls set off frm yr hse earlier(custom will be slight jam)

anyway bout the trip on 16 jan or 23 or 30.....anyone want to consider postpone the trip to next month....

now with the earthquake and the killer wave....probably there will be some cleaning up to do in malaysia....might be troublesome for us ..the jam and everything...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by happy125@Dec 25 2004, 10:53 AM

Any idea how much the wing rack cost?

Any picture of bike fixed with panniers as well.

Would like to compare-lah.

Hi Bros, just to inform, the rack has been sold.

btw, i will be going to attached pics(having problems with sending out) with wingrack and box for your information, hope it helps. ( I fully understand that some visualisation is needed before fixing the things on)

Price wise, the whole setup I got is 2x$300/- (sideboxs) + 1x$300/- (Topbox) + 1x$400/-Wingrack 2. (this price I got was nearly 2 years ago, so now I think should be cheaper)

Some additional info, the above 4 items setup can be transferred to any bike, (except bikes like FJRs, BMWs, Honda ST11 and etc)

But actually not only Givi have nice boxes, maybe our Vara 1K bros can help, so we have more options???

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

rear pics

My Iron Horses

side pics

My Iron Horses

front view

My Iron Horses

Originally posted by unknown@Dec 27 2004, 11:49 PM

Hi Bros, just to inform, the rack has been sold.

btw, i will be going to attached pics(having problems with sending out) with wingrack and box for your information, hope it helps. ( I fully understand that some visualisation is needed before fixing the things on)

Price wise, the whole setup I got is 2x$300/- (sideboxs) + 1x$300/- (Topbox) + 1x$400/-Wingrack 2. (this price I got was nearly 2 years ago, so now I think should be cheaper)

Some additional info, the above 4 items setup can be transferred to any bike, (except bikes like FJRs, BMWs, Honda ST11 and etc)

But actually not only Givi have nice boxes, maybe our Vara 1K bros can help, so we have more options???

H&B got really nice panniers. The vara125 would look extremely fierce with it on

Model is Junoir. I seen one otr with full Junoir pannier and top case ... looks damn nice...

But $ also fierce, but the boxes materials are really sturdy and solid. :smile:

Can withstand impact for sure.

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Paiseh.....:cheeky:

wed nite meet at GP ESSO for those going....

time:2130hrs

byteblock>> join us on wed then...:thumb: check out more info on few post back

those who r going pls fill yr nick...then i noe whos coming n we will set off once all here....:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Dec 27 2004, 02:15 PM

anyway bout the trip on 16 jan or 23 or 30.....anyone want to consider postpone the trip to next month....

now with the earthquake and the killer wave....probably there will be some cleaning up to do in malaysia....might be troublesome for us ..the jam and everything...

i believe the southern most side of malaysia like jb, kota tinggi, desaru all the way to melaka are not affected by the quake. so most probably things should be normal there,....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Destination : Sg-Kota Tinggi-Desaru-Sg

Time: Early Morning Approx===meet about 7am

Checkpoint : Woodlands

Program includes Waterfalls & Shopping @ Mini Kelatan..(majority wins)Pls Cast ur vote

Attending:

1) Dakar Sunday 16 Jan 2005

2) Daniyal Sunday 09 Jan 2005

3) Visual Sunday 16 Jan 2005

4) Al Simmons Sunday 16 Jan 2005

5) Niti 16 Jan 2005

6) Chow 9 Jan 2005

7) Abattory 9 Jan 2005

8) Pro Dero & wife 16 jan sun

9) Hazli - non forum.

10) Mahadi (non forum)

11) Samsuri (non forum)

1) Daystar & Partner Sunday 16 Jan 2005

2) ......

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Fellas, just confirm when the trip is and when it is nearer the appointed date will i say whether i can make it or not. At the moment it is hard for me to say. I've got a pretty hectic year in front of me.

Sorry Smicerboy but i wont be able to join you for the Pendas makan, TCSS and collect sticker session...heh. Have a good one yah. Cheers :cheer:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)