Originally posted by byteblock@Jan 5 2005, 11:19 AM

but i have an acerbis handguard already.. old model..anyone wanna grab?

whats the color? take a pic of it man, show us...(if its looks good i might.. be interested)

[pingster ] i assume the bicycle digital speedo is water proof? anyways.. how much does the whole setup cost? and the 'light accessories' is part of the package? (runs of some AA battery?) so why dont it work? light not bright enough?

• Replies 24.2k

Acerbis Handguard Mass Order

to buy in January:

1) Visual (rally pro with spoilers)

2) Niti (rally 2)

3) pingster (rally 2 - but dunno can fit anot)

4) byteblock (rally2!black colour pls..also dunno if can fit or

not )..but i have an acerbis handguard already..

old model..anyone wanna grab?

5) Daystar (Rally 2; are we buying acerbris; provided if fits and please let me know price??)

Air Filter Mass Order

to get it done by January: (end of the month)

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by visual@Jan 5 2005, 12:20 PM

[pingster ] i assume the bicycle digital speedo is water proof? anyways.. how much does the whole setup cost? and the 'light accessories' is part of the package? (runs of some AA battery?) so why dont it work? light not bright enough?

the light accessories is not part of the package, it costs $15, juz a led and the mount.... :sian:

the speedo itself costs $58, dunno how much is the instllation, think juz few $$. as for my speedo, plus installation, adjust my handle bar and change the raiser for my handle, total $78

as for the light, it runs on the flat battery, watch type. its doesnt really light up the screen as it oni focus on a portion of the screen, also not really that bright... :sian:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 5 2005, 10:32 AM

pingster ya handle bar is not da original stock one eh?

looks like pro tapper or yoshiro handle bar?

mine is FATBARS

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

5) Daystar (Rally 2; are we buying acerbris; provided if fits and please let me know price??)

Air Filter Mass Order

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

5) pingster(izzit original 1?)

Hi..all Vara bros, Peace..

Dakar >> nice meeting u too :thumb:

bro...quantity is juz a number,wat matters is quality... noe wat i mean..?

Visual>> thanks once again for sharing ur comments and experiences :thumb:

adios amigo..

you know if you go

Originally posted by dakar@Jan 5 2005, 11:25 AM

SIMONE.....heres your solution....

Fork Oil & Seal

KHS motor

B/9002 Tampines St 93

#01-16 Tampines Industrial Park

Aikon nice meeting u...by the way...i dont really know how to spell your real name ya.........sori bruder....:thumb:

For the fork oil and seal, make sure they do a proper job cos the last time round, my fork had slight rust which was not removed. So now it's still leaking slightly cos it cuts the seal.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Guest simone

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

Air Filter Mass Order

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

Guest simone

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

6)Simone

Air Filter Mass Order

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

Guest simone

hi there i got a few questions bout the handguard. i've never seen mr indy handgurards does it look like the one al-simmons got.

how much issit?

Which shop are u guys going to do the hand guard at?

wanna know how much is the original price the al-simmons and indy got it for?

so that we know by how much we can reduce the price to.

simon,

indys hand guard is :

rally pro with spoilers

al-simons one is rally2:

refer to diagram

http://varadero.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/images/acerbis.gif

price, shop... indy, alsimonns... pls fill us up.. on the info....

Guest simone

both looks good but m thinking of getting the rally 2.

Guest simone

Guys please refrain from making personal comments on individuals. As discussed, the thread will be full of spam making it difficult of our fellow members from keeping track and discussing on issues pertaining to varadero and bikes and general. Yes this is a forum after all and everybody has the freedom of speech. Then again, do u prefer a varadero thread full of crap or relevant information? You guys make this forum and in this thread u guys decide the direction this thread will go.

I would suggest if u should like to make personal comments on individuals do it at meet ups to avoid confusion and misunderstandings. Please respect each and every individual in this forum.

Peace guys.

indy's 1 is rally pro with spolier meh???

tot his is rally 2??? :confused:

really wonder does it fit onto my handle bar anot cos now can handle lock but the gap bet the handle bar and windscreen is really really little.... :sian:

Fellas..First off, I got my Acerbis Handguards from this shop in Joo Chiat called Biker's D.I.Y. Accessories at 206 Joo Chiat Road. The fella there is a pretty nice chap and I have struck a repo with him. I paid $150 for my hand guards. $120 for the Rally Pro and $30 for the spoilers. This also included re-bleeding of my front brakes as the brake hose had to be disconnected and shifted, and installation of handguards. The original price would have been $120 and $35 respectively including installation. Well not much of savings but then if you consider the cost of the re-bleeding it kinda works out. Al-simmon's model, The Rally 2, will cost $100 including installtion as Niti has said before. My handle bars are able to fully lock with about 3mm of cleareance. No modification was needed other than the shifting of the brake hose and reservoir.

Simon>> Just check out my sig for what my handguards look like. Al-Simmons and mine are different. His is the Rally 2 and mine is the Rally Pro with spoilers.

Visual>> Answered your question bro..heh. By the way I do recommend you use the Sigma speedo. A speedo is highly essential. So far it is the best and cheapest alternative. Plus it is fairly accurate so long as you calibrate it right. Just dont forget to remove it when you leave your bike though. As Pingster said the light does not illuminate as well as it should but then again it is still better than nothing especially at night.

Dakar>> Well said bro. As for the trip I still can't confirm right now as i have sold my other baby. My Wrx Sti has gone to another owner today who has sworn to look after her. I will be looking for a new car to upgrade in the next 2 coming weekends so...i cant confirm. I will be there for the meeting though.

Daystar>> Dude the handguards will fit. Just look at Al-simmons and mine. by the way nice meeting you that day especially looking all suave in that nice haircut of yours.

Daniyal>> :thumb:

Pingster>> My handguarsds are the Rally pro with spoiler. With the spoiler it is deceiving.

:offtopic: have you guys seen the latest round of COE prices....OH-MY-GOD :faint: ...i never would never ever have expected the price to go this low -> $14 002 for 1600cc and above!!! I wonder if the guy who bought my car realised this. Even i didnt know about this till i was told by a salesperson at a car showroom just now ..heh..oh well too late now plus he got a pretty good deal. If any of you are out to buy a car now is Sooooooo it.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

6)Simone

Original Air Filter Mass Order

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

6) Wild i

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

wild i, u went to the same shop where i bought the guards. the fella is a really nice chap. tot those who r interested can order the guards from there :thumb:

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

6)Simone

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

6) Wild i

7) Niti

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

indy,

wat is the initial clearance fr the handle to the windscreen??

cos my clearance now is very little, think mayb abt 3mm..... :sian:

hmmm the rally2 (blue and white) hand guard.. looks damm mathcing with my blue bike....

where else rally pro with spoiler (i guess blue) dont know how will it will match...

anyone can see any realy advantage of rally pro over rally2?

i mean rally pro cost more then rally 2... (why?)...

Originally posted by pingster@Jan 5 2005, 11:30 PM

Niti,

did u redo the sticker?? somehow loooooks nicer :cheeky:

Hehe, its always like dat :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Whats up DaWgZ!!

Wild I>>> :bouncefire: :thumb:......DamN!....u sold ur wrx....i would say good move...wrx petrol drinker.....but what car u planning to upgrade....hhhmmm...honda accord euro R parrallel import...sporty look...eheheh...Got 1 question...is there such a thing like cash back when u buy a second hand car....from what i know their cash back is in terms of discount or upgrades.....by the way...sorry to trouble u the other day...

Visual>>> what do u think of using a yellow handguard?...to answer ur question....if i am not wrong...that day i went with Indy...the guy said becoz of the metal bar that protects the design....

Dakar>>> Most probably i can make on the 16 for the trip...Actually...me anytime also can....ehehhehe....I be there on the 13....

Byteblock>>> Lu jgn tak turun on the 13...ehehehehh....

Aikon>>> Bro, nice meeting u man....I love you Man!....by the way...i am not gay...ehehhehe....ur tail light got a little bit of problem...mati hidup mati....got to check it out...

Simone>>> Thanks for asking the job for me...really appreciate it....but my fren offer me permanent part time....i took it...coz got a lot of flexibility...sorry bro...Thanks...Sorry lah...i finish ur cigarettes that day....sms u never reply...call u never pick up....so i finish it b4 it gone bad...ehehhe...i owe u one pack....I will remember....Say hi to Vincent for me!...long time never see him....

Wah....really envy u guyz lah....got money to spend....DAMN!....never mind...I win 4D this friday...i go bore my engine to become 250cc....ehehehhe....joking only...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by wild i@Jan 5 2005, 10:58 PM

Fellas..First off, I got my Acerbis Handguards from this shop in Joo Chiat called Biker's D.I.Y. Accessories at 206 Joo Chiat Road. The fella there is a pretty nice chap and I have struck a repo with him. I paid $150 for my hand guards. $120 for the Rally Pro and $30 for the spoilers. This also included re-bleeding of my front brakes as the brake hose had to be disconnected and shifted, and installation of handguards. The original price would have been $120 and $35 respectively including installation. Well not much of savings but then if you consider the cost of the re-bleeding it kinda works out. Al-simmon's model, The Rally 2, will cost $100 including installtion as Niti has said before. My handle bars are able to fully lock with about 3mm of cleareance. No modification was needed other than the shifting of the brake hose and reservoir.

Hi..all Vara bros, Peace..

Just like to add on this one...(mass order + installation)

Unless you DIY, some patience would help. Got myself a Rally 2 at this same shop and almost waited, like 2.5 hrs to complete o_O . Exactly like what wild_i had gone through.

There're also their other branches (correct me if wrong) you bros want to check out.

34, Desker Rd (spareparts )

Tel: 62972532

Motorsport Pte Ltd (workshop)

3007,Ubi Rd 1

#01-446

Tel:67496717

adios amigo..

you know if you go

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 6 2005, 12:02 AM

Aikon>>> Bro, nice meeting u man....I love you Man!....by the way...i am not gay...ehehhehe....ur tail light got a little bit of problem...mati hidup mati....got to check it out...

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Daniyal >> Nice meeting you too, :thumb: just be yourself bro...kaappish??... tail lightbulb seating a bit loose laah.. thanks anyway.

adios amigo..

you know if you go

wats up...been a while since i join u guys....got busy at work..

heard u all meeting up on 13th jan....will be joining u guys then...

Anyway guys...my handguard is rally 2...cost me $100 at chong aik joo chiat road....but the problem is they need extra screws to mount into the side of the handlebar as the screw that comes with the package cannot fit in...... the mechanic there fix for me everything.....that time Niti and Daniyal was there when the mech fix it...

to buy in January:

2) Niti (rally 2)

6)Simone

1) Dakar

2) Daniyal

3) Visual

4) Daystar

6) Wild i

7) Niti

8) Al-Simmons

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg