baby bike, pingster, hazli, me installed da superione more pick up n torque u should feel da power go at 10 000 rpm......damn shiok!

eats up abit during da 1st week n abit more smoke but after season oredi back to normal; my full tank can hit 370km wif my rough riding but eversince i fix up side pannier, now relax abit lazy to chase ppl oredi...hehehe!

da yoshimura exhaust not from motorworld, but its underground stuff meant for 400 cc but gotta try 1st den see how its best ya got a mechnic as a fren they can really teach u alot n get u alot of lobang u can nvr get from da net online stuff n alot cheaper too bro...thanks abt saying me being a guru but its comes from trial n error, pick up slow, understand bikes etc takes time...

if ya free 2moro juz beep me 90223375 TiJan, i always go window shopping for bike goodies n hang out wif frens...hehehe!

daniyal abt ya speedo sound like wat hazli kena it resets it self, but i dun tink dry cell can last dat long mines died on me abt 2yrs n 6mth, if ya lucky 3yrs, try aski da pro mechs they know better abt batt n cdi...enjoys!

aikon n simone who else tail lite is faulty? cuz iam fixing LEDS for tail by next week, drafted da mould n sketch oredi wif Elws last week...

varamax ya can try ah wah at ghc yishun, me prodero, al-simmons, hazli, ridzuan, pingster, daystar, niti do there, den simone, smicerboy, 60km, bochap oso see see there...hehehe! but can ask da rest which mech they go to...

Date: 9 Feb 2005-WED or 10 Feb 2005-THURS(Chinese New Year)

Destination: Gunung Ledang (Mount Ophir)

Distance: Approx 180km

Time: 8am

Metting Venue: TBA

Contact Person: Dakar 91874340

PLS CAST YOUR VOTE: THANK YOU...

Attending:

1) Dakar = 09/02/05

2) Daniyal = 09/02/05

3) ViSuaL = 09/02/05

4) Al Simmons = 09/02/05

5) Niti = 09/02/05

6) Pro Dero = 09/02/05

7) Joe = 09/02/05 (non Vara)

8) Spoon = 09/02/05 (non Vara)

1) Wild_i

Pls Note that we are entering by 2nd Link..going by North South Highway..

Here's a map attached below..2 stop will be made @ Ayer Hitam(Machap) & Pagoh

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

not sure u all have seen this...

helmets that can see ur rear.......cost bout $750...

http://www.i-m-a-world.com/usrimage/1black%20metal%20black3_4%20copy.jpg

Features:

-Highly Developed Venturi Ventilation System

-MROS (Multiple Reflective Optic System)

-Tri-composite Carbon, Kevlar and APC (Advance Performance Composite)

-Hypo-allergenic Interior - fully removable (Clip-it Process)

-Anti-scratch & Anti-fog Screen

-Meets all International Safety Standards

-Similar Size and Weight to Conventional Helmets (2.5kg)

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Yeah...seen em before...this concept was first introduced in bicycle helmets. Then the company (Reevu) diverged into motorbike helmets. Not worth the price tho..a lil too gimmicky.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Cool dude, this really shows if there's a will, there would be a way.......

Eariler saw u guys having problems with asking the mech to install something not purchased from them is it? I too, understand the frustration and some of us would like to give our bike a little more personal touch in maintainance.

I dunno if this is new to u guys, (it sure is for me), I got to know from a friend, that one particular motorshop in SG is opening up "classes" to teach ppl on how to DIY completely for their own bike. Actually it's means it like, u just need to ride ur bike their, (and a few times) and there will be a mechanic who'll teach u how to strip and maintain ur own bike and etc using their tools and equipnment.

The fee i am not so sure, but if u guys r intrested, i will get the add from my friend.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by Cybourg@Jan 29 2005, 01:39 PM

Hi...is Daystar still selling his Varas? I have been looking long and short for 2nd Varas. Please contact me at 91392381.

Hi Cybourg,

It was a pleasure meeting up with u. I will be checking with the bike shop that I loan before to see if they would service loan for private sale, then get back to you.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Hi Cybourg,

The name for the item you asked is RECTIFIER...........FYI.

The main purpose of reactifier if remember correctly from what I learned back in school days is to convert the current generated from the alternator from Direct current or Alternating current.

If asked how the rectifier works in details, cant tell you, need to find out.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

al-simmons who else wanna fix up crash bar? and when?

crash bar mass order:

1. mix master

2.al-simmons

3. stargate

4. prodero ( gonna fix up fog lites too)

if ordering from bike 21 den we fix up at ah wah but if m-teknik den chan will fix up once he is back from thailand trip...hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

crash bar mass order:

1. mix master

2.al-simmons

3. stargate

Guys, I oredi ordered me engine guard back in Dec (w/Bike21), awaiting delivery

Varamax Additionally u could also try Raceincorp at Ubi, Mah Pte at Jln Besar(Opp Sim Lim Tower), Sanfu at Kaki Bukit, HCL at Bukit Merah. My vote is for Raceincorp although I am sure GHC also do a good job

Ali-Simmons Rear view helmets.. wow can see pillion wife also or is it a bad idea

The rectifier converts ac to dc to keep the Yuasa battery charge.

stargate how much they qouted u n when arriving?

cuz i am gonna hantam price wif them abit, like wat i did wif 219 shop....so better bargain...hehehe!

can sms me their no too. thanks!

:thumb: o_O :lovestruck: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jan 31 2005, 09:19 AM

al-simmons who else wanna fix up crash bar? and when?

crash bar mass order:

1. mix master

2.al-simmons

3. stargate

if ordering from bike 21 den we fix up at ah wah but if m-teknik den chan will fix up once he is back from thailand trip...hehehe!

we are not getting the same crashbar.....

the crashbar will have some additional thingy....

then can fix hella lights after that...

stargate how much they qouted u n when arriving?

cuz i am gonna hantam price wif them abit, like wat i did wif 219 shop....so better bargain...hehehe!

can sms me their no too. thanks!

Engine guard is $230 (also I hv to do my own installn). BK21 owner (Shah) says if you can round up 4 more units he will reduce to dealer price. Also the last mass order from the vara gang got theirs at around #205 thereabt. Contact is 63921230 n call afternoon - better chance of getting them

Good luck

Visual Bro, from where are we getting the air filters? u ordering from daividsilverspares is it?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jan 31 2005, 11:43 AM

we are not getting the same crashbar.....

the crashbar will have some additional thingy....

then can fix hella lights after that...

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

al Simmons >> bro.. crashbar extends to the headlight too is it ?.. got pics ?

Rear view helmets.. or is it a bad idea

>> high beam hazard by rear motorist...?

adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Niti@Jan 31 2005, 03:14 PM

Visual Bro, from where are we getting the air filters? u ordering from daividsilverspares is it?

looking at your bike pic you should have some orange on ur undercowl too man

Originally posted by simone@Jan 31 2005, 05:14 PM

looking at your bike pic you should have some orange on ur undercowl too man

yeah ah bro... now that u mentioned it, maybe i can tink of sumting.... :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Aikon@Jan 31 2005, 03:24 PM

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

al Simmons >> bro.. crashbar extends to the headlight too is it ?.. got pics ?

>> high beam hazard by rear motorist...?

adios amigo

yup...that was the plan....

not so sure how it would look like....

i think i want to fix hazard light too...

al-simmons where ya getting da crash bar? if not bike21 nor m-tekmik den online or ya gonna do it at seng kwang?

stargate, maybe simone wants to get it too apart from hazli n me, al-simmons dunno wat he up to....? cuz his bike got only crash bar the other one gone case i guess...

for me i am still searching for customised one if can if not juz get a fog lite holder...hehehe!

aikon so far only ami vara1k da beast has da five 5 crash bar dat extends all da way to head lite, if u saw it at adam dat day.

niti n visual so ape cite dgn air filter project where n when?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 1 2005, 08:58 AM

niti n visual so ape cite dgn air filter project where n when?

Pro Dero Apa cerita? Cerita melayu ah, hahaaa.... I tink the air filters thing canceled. We would change ours when the mileage reach 30k gitu.

Simone Bro, sorry today i cant meet u as planned. Y'day nite after we met, i went house hunter all the way until 7am. Reached home at 8 then went out again at 9 to hdb hub. Finally got to book a unit, heheheee...

:offtopic: :offtopic:

anyway, promise to bring u to the sticker shop fri or sat, if u free

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by ABATTORY@Jan 30 2005, 02:54 AM

Hi VARA Bros ....

Those who going to order the undercowl.....hope you guys are satisfied wif the quality n workmanship of the fabricated undercowl that i've shown u just now . Thanks

CIAO

abbatory

Did i missed the under-cowl order ?

If it is not too late, please include me, brother. Thanks.

and i assume it will be Silver in color?

Anyone has any riding plans on 7 or 8 Feb ? Company shutdown, so very free to roam around.

Cheers !

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Abbatory, Simone

I read the earlier post on the under-cowl closing date :giddy:

Anyway, if it is not too late, please include me. (Silver)

I can meet you guys to pass you the deposit.

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

i think someone post this before...

but it just looks awesome.....great if i can get a black with white...

http://varadero125.online.fr/Images/Vara_JeanYves_2.jpg