• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Niti@Feb 20 2005, 01:30 PM

Macaroni Bro, ur bike vara also? 125 or 1k?

Not yet Noti bro, i'm saving up for a Vara125, think will be able to get it finally in June this year, then can join ur GTGs already. Now i still riding Aprilia. See ya ardz...

Daniel

well i juz got back from my usual trip to angsana, brunch n shop for groceries..quite cheap but they sell mhr helmet so damn ex compared to 219 shop...

byteblock bro u can buy da halogen m5 35 watts 12volt bulb at ah boy $8 a pair, its quite ez but dun touch da bulb`s glass need to use cloth or glove when fixing....da original bulb is da same as vespa one but doesnt last, if lazy den u can do it at ah wah, like niti n mixmaster did abt $2 a pc if i aint wrong....hehehe!

daniyal alot of possibilty abt wobbling; tire valve, wheel bearing, tire alignment, suspension too soft, etc...

btw white bulb fyi bro is illegal n da so call super white is too hot n may melt our head lite which is plastic n oso consume more power, cuz i hv ask ard n tried doing it too when wanna pimp up my bike....only if vara 125 comes in stock super white like lexus es300 or honda odessey mpv den can for sg use, same goes to loud horn like bmw car comes original eletric horn but most bike dun hv but ppl still put it so gamble if ya want :cheeky:

pingster yup ya right gotta modify to fit da super white bulb but halogen is better den da lousy vespa bulb n 1 more thing if ya like to pick up alot when stationary better off ya lights den on when at 3rd gear n oso off ya lite when noon if ya really wanna save but reach at junction on back juz in case got tp liao...hehee!

smicerboy so dat explains why hella 500 fogs is yellow bulb btw where do u buy da spare bulb from??? the same shop is it? :confused:

pingster how svc ya carb oredi? :smile:

macerena ya intend to get new vara or 2nd hand? :bouncefire:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Originally posted by dakar@Feb 20 2005, 10:31 AM

Aikon=Al-Simmons-Daniyal...if u guys dont mind sharing rooms then we can take either the one with or without breakfast ya....Cheaper and we can use the $$$ for shopping or Food sake....

Dakar >> anything goes...for as long as there's a roof over our heads...just do it bro .. :thumb: thanks for the effort ..you too abattory

stargate Posted on Feb 20 2005, 11:19 AM

P Gudang..eehh area semua industrial komplex dan factory ??

Stargate >> .. its further up to some coastal end lah.. Kong Kong or what ..not too sure...join me,aimaaii ??

newtsuit >> aisey man..long time neberrr see you aah bro..what telah happened..?? :bounce: aniway glad you can make it..

adios amigo

you know if you go

nope, didnt get to wash coz called ah wah and he said not enuff time, better to do it during weekdays

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Niti, Al-simmons, Abbatory>> is there something wrong with being in VARA that u guys wana form another group? Pls let us know the reason... u guys unhappy abt something?

As far as I am concern (again) VARA is for 125 and 1000 varadero alike.

There's no line between I am 1000cc and u r 125 cc , its the same name - Varadero, by honda.The purpose of using VARA is that reason

If I wanna draw a line. I would use other name which would symbolise 1 that would b exclusively only for the 1000cc varadero. Like something I put under my signature, V1KING , V1k (varadero 1000 , 1k ). Varadero is for ALL , 1000cc or 125cc still varadero.

This issue has been on for a long time, the communcations is really bad. I wished I am back in Sg this moment to get feedbacks from u guys why is it like this...

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 20 2005, 12:31 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Varamax>>> VaraVikings....nice name...kewl!....

Varas>>> V1KINGS....kewl!

yem paul>>> keep the spirit alive brother!....next time backside itchy...dun use zambuk or mopiko....later cannot buy vara125....eheheheh...

LTC>>> if i am not wrong u use the same tyre as me...Dunlop Arrowmax...one question....how come nowadays it seems my bike is wobblier....if i want to move to the left...i could feel my tyre are a bit squarish....another thing...how much do u pump into the rear tyre....I pump 225psi....

Abbattory>>> Good job on the hotel....nice...i think go for cheaper one...got some spare cash....to KARAOKE!!!!.....:bouncefire:

Stargate>>> if you want single room...no problemo....provided the hotel still got available rooms....dun worry...Abbattory will do his best to get one for you...u can count on it!

werxguy>>> open another thread....cannot lah...people later confuse...now got vara125 thread and the vara1k thread....if got vara400...maybe later we can open another thread....ehehehhehehe.....btw like Abbattory say lah...we juz want our own banner....

People...what u think...i wanna try to pump nitrogen into my tyres lah....my dad juz recently pump nitrogen into the family car tyres...it makes the car feel lighter and better control lah...but i forgot to ask mechanic whether can use on bikes or not...my dad pay $70 for 4 tyres...i thot of checking it out any day in the coming week...anyone want to tag along...

"Where is ur bike?"

"Down there beside the car"

"Where?"

"Beside the nissan car"

"Wait...must use spectacle...OH!...no wonder lah...its a 125...."

" :smile: "

For my tires...

I pump 200 for both front and back and I dun pillion anyone. For u since u do pillion. The rear tire u pump more than the front.

If it's wobbly... Could be insufficient air pressure.

Another possibility is there are foreign items imbedded on the tire thread. Check ur tires. Could be punctured?

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

aikon wed turun eh den can see my leds very da bright beb...hehehe!

pingster 2moro if ya free after 5pm den we can go ah wah if ya want cuz i will be hanging at uncle looi bike shop learn from meng tong suzuki master, like i always do when i am off n my wife workin..hehehe!

Varas wat ya said kinda true abt a line drawn between 125 n 1k, but i hope its nothing at all cuz honda varadero is 125 n 1000, 1 of da best 2b bikes n 1 of da ass kicking class 2 v-twin money can buy bros.... :weep:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia, one day we will be a registered organisation den, more riding, makan trips to come...enjoy always! :bow: :clap: :clapping: :pray:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

k i got to say this. Fark me deep.i just came back from buying farkin wrong bulbs from regina!!!!

"bro give me headlight bulbs"

"k,what bike?"

"vara 125"

"k take this.should be ok"

"yay.thanks you have saved my life"

and of course the fairytale didn't end well cos the bulb cannot fit laaaaaa..

and i come home and read my dear pro dero telling me to buy m5 bulbs from ahboy.

how about i jump off from my block now.argggghhhhhhh

HELLO ALL MY VARA BROS....

VARAS >>>> Bro.... there is no line drawn anywhere .... Like you said we're riding the same name bike which is VARADERO . The only differance is our cc bro .

We just want to have our own logo where people can relate to our bike cc dats all .

In the end the word VARA is still there and we're still riding a VARADERO .

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

byteblock b4 ya jump put in ya will ya gimme ya vara bike to me to care for it for as long as i live k? hehehehe!

btw of all da shop u went to regina fcuk up service if ya dun haw lian wif dem aka show ya ego, if shy shy till close shop they cant even see u bro.....den dats how i got my nick pro grip + varadero aka pro dero ah beb....hehehe!

btw if ya free 2moro can give me a call i will be at ah boy ard 8am to buy spare bulbs den head down to loois n ah wah cuz off 2moro....90223375 enjoy bro! :cheeky:

abbattory if no lines den no worries n enjoy bro, btw i juz saw da mtv pimped up my ride...damn cool den ya guys vote me so i can ride in style ah bro pls pls...hehehe! :lovestruck:

wah damn nice sial the logo!!

aiyah prodero tomorow i working la...farkin army wasting my time..haha..why the fark did i sign on...i shall drop onto ah boy soon enough.quite embarassing for my headlight to look like a bloody

fireblade headlight~ pun intended. hehehe

abbattory yup cool bro...hehehe!

btw da dudes oredi fix up their undercrowl? cuz boy melayu may be interested ah...known him too late...hehehe! :sweat:

byteblock ya not da only one look like fireblade, dakar punya cam r1 but high beam ok...hehehe! o_O who else eh?

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Originally posted by byteblock@Feb 20 2005, 11:15 PM

k i got to say this. Fark me deep.i just came back from buying farkin wrong bulbs from regina!!!!

"bro give me headlight bulbs"

"k,what bike?"

"vara 125"

"k take this.should be ok"

"yay.thanks you have saved my life"

and of course the fairytale didn't end well cos the bulb cannot fit laaaaaa..

and i come home and read my dear pro dero telling me to buy m5 bulbs from ahboy.

how about i jump off from my block now.argggghhhhhhh

-------

byteblock >> lolz.. :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :faint: ...take it in your stride bro...

Pro dero >> fret not bro..me DIY tail light ..fixed liao.. :thumb:

adios amigo

you know if you go

ABATTORY --> think the logo better not use V.A.R.A...... to avoid further conflicts.....

Varas --> not drawing lines here, juz wanna have own logo, something like an identity for 125. if u understand what i mean.....

so peace..... :pray: :pray:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Abattory> On the VARA_125.JPG logo..we could add 1000 to 125 to become 1125..ha ha ha. Hope Honda dont come up with other cc version..Anyway using numbers not good for this same reason..bike cc can change ..maybe use generic names lah..

What Up DaWgZ!!

Brothers...to make it simple for the name....how about this...i came across al-simmons post VARAOUTRIDERS......its plain and simple....

LTC>>> thanks for your tip...i think my tyre worn out already lah...need to find a good deal...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

aikon diy ya taily? hehehe! awesome but is it LEDS too? mine 28 bulbs at taily den another 10 bulbs at my spoiler very bright, btw ROV didnt stop me pimped up bike, he juz smile...hehehe! lucky didnt horn juz if not kena sai :p

stargate i went to boon siew n da got in stock nx 400 falcon, quite small for 2a? but cheap ard $8k machine price den i saw gold wing 1500cc fcuking ex $48k, road tax n insurance i can get heart attack liao....hehehe!

but how come they nvr take in vara pgm fi 1k?

shafie da malay sales said only big mah n loois order such bike, he has firestorm da vara carb 1k engine taken from this bike, da turn off is its heavy lookin exhaust, low clearance....hehehe! they shouldnt hv put it beside cbr 1k underseat exhaust man.... :cheeky:

eh guys lets meet up tonight at adams corner between vara 125 n 1k?

no more bad communication as per varas, da longer we know each other, da stronger our bond will be, so more n more ppl will join VARA even different bikes but same vision, riding, learning, make frens n most importantly makan n enjoy bro...!

usual place, usual time

time : 7pm

date : 21 & 23 mon & wed feb 2005

place : adam`s corner

btw if ya guys got a new place n centralise for all VARA ppl den we plan 2nite den go for it on wed bro k? i am open to suggestion too....enjoy n cheers mates! :thumb:

stargate i went to boon siew n da got in stock nx 400 falcon, quite small for 2a? but cheap ard $8k machine price den i saw gold wing 1500cc fcuking ex $48k, road tax n insurance i can get heart attack liao....hehehe!

Pro_Dero >Hmm..not sure which market the NX is targetted at. For $48K, u could buy a Hyundai, Kia kereta. I prefer a Harley or maybe a Silver Wing, Suzuki Bergman. Let see if anyone in our grp upgrade to HD

Abattory > Stormers OK ..but then let's put a list n let's all give their vote. The logo is OK - it looks stunning (almost need to wear sunglass if stare at it too long) but I think the grey color (both headlight areas) do not jive with the rest of color. Suggest white or yellow..

Aikon > P Gudang.. after PD then see see lah.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 20 2005, 04:30 PM

macerena ya intend to get new vara or 2nd hand? :bouncefire:

I see how much i can save by June lor, my income not stable one. Will post here again when i ready to look for one..

MACARENA >>>> You can trade in your aprillia n get the VARA . One of our riders here is selling hi VARA ... FT plate ....underuse only 12000 k ....comes wif mainstand n undercowl .....His nick is DAYSTAR_70 ..

CIAO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....