Originally posted by ABATTORY@Feb 22 2005, 05:38 PM

DAKAR & AIKON >>>>> R . O . V - RIDERS OF VARADERO .....hmmm catchy ...interesting

hahaha...

sounds like the old ROV (Registry of Vehicles)

then we all change our number plate to ROV also.....

Riders of Varadero reminds me of lords of the rings riders of rohan....

how about....

Registry of Varadero (ROV)

VaraRiders (VR)

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 21 2005, 09:52 PM

daniyal, abbattory, niti, chow, daystar, aikon n da rest ya guys coming this wed nite or not?

Pro Dero

Difficult for me sometimes to get licence....you know, the wife thing. Anyway, have 3 kids screaming at home that needs my attention......:giddy:

By the way, where is this Adam's corner? I last heard from the others it is somewhere in Braddel ? Yes, will meet up soonest, sure one.

Collecting the under-cowl tomorrow :cheer: then must take lots of pictures of my bike !!

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Anyone have a suggestion on removing those grease stains on the back wheel rim ? Is there a special solution that i can use? the stains are difficult to reach and remove no matter how i scrub using the Car Wash solution. I wish there is something at i can spray with and it will clean (eats up) the grease stains.

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Chow>>> for your grease stain...u can buy a degreaser from NTUC fairprice...$1.50....it werks for me lah..but i cannot remove the greyish spots from my rim...Chow...dun werry about not attending the meet up...we understand...it is not compulsory to attend also...u have other commitments...dun u werry...ok, bro?..:thumb:

Niti & happy125>>> if u all dun feel like going in the morning...u all can tag along with me lah....feel scare going there alone by myself...ehheheh...:giddy: ..i will move off at 12pm....the main thing...u guyz going...and u guyz if can...confirm with abbottary as soon as possible lah...he is doing the booking...

AL-simmons>>> VR? Looks like a drama title from tcs lah...remember the VR-MAN!....ehehehehhe.....

byteblock>>> alexander motor shop...but then again...be prepared coz the uncle dun know how to fix...that time dakar help the uncle to fix the bulb onto my bike....ehehehhe....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Feb 22 2005, 07:18 PM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Chow>>> for your grease stain...u can buy a degreaser from NTUC fairprice...$1.50....it werks for me lah..but i cannot remove the greyish spots from my rim...Chow...dun werry about not attending the meet up...we understand...it is not compulsory to attend also...u have other commitments...dun u werry...ok, bro?..:thumb:

I think can use the glass cleaner as a degreaser, it works fine for me. (Got to dilute abit)

Can't wait to see u guys fixed on the skid pad........

Regards...

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

In the spirit or Vara125 Brotherhood and the passion of riding, I realised that this trip is too good to miss, hehehe.........

I'm still blur bout the itenaries n everything, where to meet, wat time n stuffs coz the post is way few pages back. But i try to catch up on it soon ya, need time to digest the info...

PR Riders List

1. ABATTORY

2. DANIYAL

3. DAKAR

4. AIKON

5. AL SIMMONS

6. STARGATE

7. NEWTSUIT

8. NITI

9. HAPPY125????

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

I'm in also-lah.

I'll follow the main group in the morning, can go slow-slow, first time dah.

PR Riders List

1. ABATTORY

2. DANIYAL

3. DAKAR

4. AIKON

5. AL SIMMONS

6. STARGATE

7. NEWTSUIT

8. NITI

9. HAPPY125

thanks for the help guys...but i went to ahboy,bought the m5 vespa bulbs and fixed it myself..

the more imortant thing is...

boss DAKAR!!where to get the off road protection guard....?

style ah~

Originally posted by dakar@Feb 22 2005, 04:17 PM

Yo Pro Dero i'll try to come down tomorrow...if i finish work early ya...

Niti & Happy 125..you guys pls do inform Abbatory as soon as possible cause he done the bookings already...also are u coming in the morning or afternoon..Cause Daniyal is setting off from Singapore in the Afternoon about 12pm all by himself..... :pray: :clapping:

Niti pls do note that the date is 26/02/05.....not 27/02/05.....:thumb:

Abbatory thanks for the effort on the UNDERCOWL ya...GOOD JOB:thumb:

just a suggestion name ya....R.O.V = Riders Of Varadero

Byteblock go to Sin Ming Auto Care Centre...1st level..Alexandra Motor Shop....Daniyal bought his light bulb there...$5 each..this shop got lots of vespa & other bikes...hope it helps...

Word of Wisdom: "When you're riding lead-don't spit."

I can get the Vespa bulbs at $2 each.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by LTC@Feb 23 2005, 12:45 PM

I can get the Vespa bulbs at $2 each.

tony,bro,are you giving me another reason to jump off the block?:smile:

and by the way...where do u guys get your crashbars from...?

Originally posted by byteblock@Feb 23 2005, 01:39 PM

tony,bro,are you giving me another reason to jump off the block?:smile:

and by the way...where do u guys get your crashbars from...?

Not giving a reason to jump off... Now at least next time u know u can get cheaper... Right?

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by keropoz@Feb 23 2005, 04:04 PM

elo...

im new to this tread....

juz wandering ...Where can i get the tank bra and crash bar?

tank bra can get at motoworld at ubi.......don't know whether got extra stock...or else u need to order...then wait bout 2 months....

crashbar.....can wait for mass order.....

or if u patience enough......wait for our "project crashbar"

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

dakar n abbattory see 2nite...

daystar i will get dem to contact u direct so me not making any $$ from u k? hehe!

chow its adam corner at bendemeer not adam road one.....beep me with mix master washing our bikes....

ltc da vespa bulb ya refering to is not da phoenix halogen m5 35watt 12 volt right?

byteblock no worries i bought 4 pairs from ah boy oredi..... :cry: $4 each, but da normal non halogen one like our original one i can get it at ah wah $1 each cuz cheap type of bulb dat doesnt last....hehehe!

keropoz tank bra at motor world 68440792, crash bar m-teknik 62835150 or bike tech 21 63921230.....enjoys! :sweat:

wekxguy pai sei meet me 1st i more shy....hehehe! 90223375 tijan

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

stargate>>> Thanks bro...at least i wont be riding alone to port dickson...really appreciate it....hope i dun spoil ur fun....Thanks! :smile: ...not forgeting niti too...ehehehhehe....

keropokz>>> sorry if respond to you late lah....bz...btw...be patience brother....a lot of projects coming up for our bikes...slow and steady...eheheh...:thumb: ...byteblock = iqbal :clap:

dakar>>> thanks for the map...:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Sori to borrow ur thread guys...

Im riding an Africa Twin an recently I bought a voltmeter to fix on my bike.The brand is Timex which I bought at Motoworld.The problem is when I ride,the needle fluctuate a lot like as if the needle is loose.But when I stop,the needle point to 12V. Is this normal?Anyone using this voltmeter before?Need ur experience guys.

Thanx!

Originally posted by Chow@Feb 22 2005, 06:52 PM

Anyone have a suggestion on removing those grease stains on the back wheel rim ? Is there a special solution that i can use? the stains are difficult to reach and remove no matter how i scrub using the Car Wash solution. I wish there is something at i can spray with and it will clean (eats up) the grease stains.

try using auri gold....

n can use for clean ur bike's too... fairing, wind screen, tank... etc...

it provides a layer of protection.. n makes them shiny n smooth....

can oso apply on ur helmet too...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/431433897m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/9161646232047s.jpg

Outriders ALL-4-1, 1-4-ALL

Riding Fast Doesn't always means arriving 1st, Ride Safe confirms a place for U @ the Finishing Line.

Originally posted by At.MaDNess@Feb 24 2005, 02:30 AM

Im riding an Africa Twin an recently I bought a voltmeter to fix on my bike.The brand is Timex which I bought at Motoworld.The problem is when I ride,the needle fluctuate a lot like as if the needle is loose.But when I stop,the needle point to 12V. Is this normal?Anyone using this voltmeter before?Need ur experience guys.

Thanx!

vara84's bike have a volt meter, now pingster owns that bike, maybe u can check with him

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Feb 23 2005, 05:20 PM

daystar i will get dem to contact u direct so me not making any $$ from u k? hehe!

Thanks. I appreciate your help.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by At.MaDNess@Feb 24 2005, 02:30 AM

Thanx!

not too sure abt the one you bought. But I gave installed one on my car and it stays @ 14V, then gradually reduces to 12plus volts. Shd not be fiddling like wat u mentioned.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Abbatory Bro, lucky I double checked the departure dates. I thought we r departing on the 27th and returning on the 28th :slapforehead:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!