Originally posted by Al-Simmons@May 5 2005, 08:35 PM

OUTRIDERS MEET UP

When : SATURDAY 07 MAY 2005

Where : KTM (Keppel Road, Railway Station)

Time : 8.30PM

Who : Open to all riders!

Agenda : Talk about Cherating, T-shirts give away, Sheesha smoking, " AGM ",

others...

1 . ABATTORY

2 . Newtsuit

3 . Al-Simmons

4 . happy125

5 . Rideliquid

6 . Niti

7 . werxguy ????

Vesak Day Short Trip

Maybe a day trip....build your riding confidence travelling in packs and warm up for the long trips....

im coming down tomorrow,where to meet?wnd u guys park ur bikes at where?

• Replies 24.2k

Hello All,

OK, I managed to download the pics from Niti, Al-Simmons and also included my pictures into a gallery.

Took me some late nights to get this gallery going.

For the others with Cherating pictures, please bring them on Saturday, KTM, to copy to my machine.

ok..........here goes the link. ENJOY !!!

This site should be up and running most of the time. Try your luck.

OutRiders HomePage

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Chow -->> Nice Job Bro!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

You guys sure makes us proud to be Vara riders.. :cheer: :cheer:

Niti> Thanks for collecting my polos for me later at KTM.. Are you working tomorrow?

Daniyal> Thanks

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

bros can i join u all today at KTM?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Originally posted by Flame of Recca@May 7 2005, 02:37 PM

bros can i join u all today at KTM?

Hiya bros..

come down la...can get to noe u oso...the more the merrier bro..

Chow>>> Good work bro...:thumb:

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Originally posted by Jmega@May 7 2005, 06:50 PM

Was looking thru your pics of Cherating.

Happening :thumb: :thumb:

Is FY1235Y a VARA1k or Vara125?

the bike that made to cherating got 9 vara125...plus 3 S4.....

werxguy >>> don't worry....when u enter the place we'll definitely see u.....just look for pple raising up their hands...... :cheeky:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

al-simmons

yupz hazli was hit by a truck at sg check point exit heading towards tpe slip road, suffered minor cuts & bruises, he didnt wanna see doctor due to his army guards pride......

1. front fork was bent 5 inche to da left

2. right mirror was broken

3. right balancer was out of place, due to hard impact on da floor

4. right faring was somehow scratch but da bumper protector prevented severe abbarsion to da fairing....

5. cause of accident da truck didnt check blind spot & hazli bike tire didnt have much traction to stop.

6. repair cost was $120 at ah *** hehehe!

:giddy: :mad: :cry:

simone

so how is da new air filter on ya vara? :p

varamax

2moro dun 4get ah class 2a lesson 2.30pm wif me ah.....

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Whats Up DaWgz!!

To all brothers...nice to meet all of you....be it you are riding GS or Super4 or Wave or Vara125/1000....it is my pleasure to be with you guyz...

I hope you guyz like the T-shirts....there always room for improvement...be it the design....the organizing....the execution....the quality....there always room....Hope this wont be the first and the last time we print shirts....

Any ideas are welcome...it can be anything....

Next....Star Wars outing...any takers?...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace..

Abattory, DaNiYaL, Niti >> .. finally our very own Outriders outfit ...good effort bros :thumb:

Chow >> ...truly one unique homebase website.... :bounce:

Rest of bros >> ... good turn out tonite i must say....warmest greetings to unknown , Beb , werxguy and not forgetting wild_i long time no see...

glad you bros can make it ... :cheer:

btw, Recce team...get ready to be mobilise. anytime...will PM you the details.

adios amigos

you know if you go

HAIL BROS ......

Wat a turn out 2nite ..... cool 2 see all the riders mingle around .....hehheee

WILD_I >>> Bro ...good 2 see u again ....

DANIYAL >>> At last .....the tshirt ! Power ...

So nex agenda .....

1 . MOVIE - STAR WARS EPISODE 3 - REVENGE OF THE SITH

2 . 1st OUTRIDERS A . G . M - KUKUP , J.B + SEAFOOD

3 . PENANG ..... THAILAND

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@May 8 2005, 01:31 AM

Whats Up DaWgz!!

To all brothers...nice to meet all of you....be it you are riding GS or Super4 or Wave or Vara125/1000....it is my pleasure to be with you guyz...

I hope you guyz like the T-shirts....there always room for improvement...be it the design....the organizing....the execution....the quality....there always room....Hope this wont be the first and the last time we print shirts....

Any ideas are welcome...it can be anything....

Next....Star Wars outing...any takers?...

:cheer: :bouncefire: :thumb:

Sori :sorry: ... can't make it for the AGM... lots of work to be done... but coooount me in for the STAR WARS outing:thumb: ... hehe

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/431433897m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/9161646232047s.jpg

Outriders ALL-4-1, 1-4-ALL

Riding Fast Doesn't always means arriving 1st, Ride Safe confirms a place for U @ the Finishing Line.

Aikon and the rest of the guys I met, it's my pleasure to meet u all, I think this is the first time, i ever seen so many varas at one place!!! Hehe, makes me feeling so excited....regret that i cannot stay throughout thks to my gf and the "Kingdom of Orlando Balloon"

Visual:

Bro, for the escort team on 10/07/05, leave it to me bro.....

Simone:

My fuel consuption is abt 360km(Max) with 22liters

Road tax half a year is $200.

Now flour is my best friend in meals liao....

Pro-Dero

Beb, my greatest honour to have met u, but u seem beri quiet leh.......:confused:

Hmm....insight for GS??? dun worry, bet u'll be riding one beri soon, aim for the R1200GS lah, a good choice for all rounder since u mentioned u be paying for it in full cash.....u power lah beb....Not like me have to stick to flour for meals...

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Hey Guys...It was good to finally have caught up with all of you after my 3 month plus hiatus. I am so envious after listening to all the Cherating stories.

Star Wars movie outing sounds good....I might still come even though i already booked my ticket. Nothing like watching the movie in good company. :smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

HAIL BROS .....

VARAMAX >>> Bro long time no see ...... we understand bro dat you cant make it no worries . Yesterday was not officialy the AGM .... just a normal meet up after the Cherating trip . Plan AGM will be held at KUKUP , JB .... all dis will be possible after the RECCE team ...scout the place ...hehehe:thumb:

UNKNOWN >>> NIce to meet you bro .... cool bike you hav there . Now eat flour .... if flour also cant afford ...then eat wat bro ..... hehehhe? :hungry:

WILD_I >>> Can watch STAR WARS again bro .... no hal one ! Me also goin for the premiere .... we can always watch it again like you in said ..... wif good company !

AIKON >>> Dont forget to recce bro .....wif the rest of the RECCE team !

FLAMEOFRECCA >>> Bro .... mana yesterday ? Tot you were comin down to meet us ? Wats yoru contact no bro .... nex time easy to call you .

JMEGA >>> Yo .... hav your got yourself the bike yet bro ? Are riding anybike rite now ?

Just a suggestion guys .... how about we catch STAR WARS on the 21st of MAY ? Any takers ?:confused:

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Abattory -->> 21st May sounds good to me, but time?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Abattory>> Dei, I am watching it on the 21st of May in the afternoon at GV Grand. I don't think i wanna watch it again on the same day even though I am a hardcore fan! Only thing it would be nice to hang out with the gang.

Unknown>> Keep me posted about the escort....special feelings for Visual..heh...first Varadero owner i had the privilege of meeting. Plus he can argue and 'borak' like an old man!!! :smile:

By the way it is nice to see the Outrider clan growing....I can still remember the days when we only occupied one table barely at that. Later it grew to half a hut at East Coast Park hawker centre and now a very respectable gathering of 4 full tables, all closely bunched up, with still at least a third of the Outriders missing.

OUTRIDERS ALL THE WAY!

Werxguy>> Nice to see you there bro. Hope to see you around more often yah.

PS: If there is another order for the Outrider Tee please keep me posted. I desperately want one!

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

shd have ask u to help me collect my T.........

tot u may not be going cos very long haven heard fr u..

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Abattory >>> 21st May, anything goes for me....

Recce >>> who's up for it? Don't think Daniyal will be able to make it for this.....

wild_i >>> keep me updated with the air filter ok? if within my budget then i get one also...remember our date on wednesday k?

newtsuit >>> H&B panniers...still not sure whether to get the 30l or 40l.....u buy first maybe then i test market ah.....1 more mth till my rack comes...

Daniyal & Dakar >>> Thailand in december???? rainy season...still wanna proceed??? :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Penang -----> Thailand -------> KL >>>>> 1 week :bouncefire:

Chow >>> good job on the website :thumb: ....i think we all should chip in some money for the hard drive....doesn't cost that much also.....

Aikon >>> our gizmo guy...recce remember to test out our video cam...

To all the outriders, keep the spirit alive!! :thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

abatorry......bro sorry lah yesterday cant make it my grandma passed away...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........