• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 27 2004, 07:44 PM

i think honda parts are more expensive..

Well, as there isn't any K&N filter fixable to our babies

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Hi vara bros, dun you think it's getting cooler and cooler now in our forum... where are you all???? hardly see anyone here now...

our thread is the most popular one... dun believe see the number of replies and viewers

i think there are many more varadero riders out there who are not participating in this forum..mayb we should put a note on their bike if we happen to see any..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 27 2004, 09:18 PM

i think there are many more varadero riders out there who are not participating in this forum..mayb we should put a note on their bike if we happen to see any..

hehehehehe just like issuing summon on their bike...:cheeky: :cheeky:

i know of 2 more vara from my sch but they never come to this forum..

btw anyone of u c before those maroon color vara?

any comments?

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 27 2004, 09:28 PM

any comments?

The only one I saw is at the euro motor show.. the latest vara

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@May 27 2004, 09:28 PM

any comments?

maybe can respray mine with maroon and black :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

talking about vara and colors... i remembered Niti mention about a TIGER vara125!

wow i saw it.. parked near my house...carpark!

wow i stared at it for quite a while.. its a blue vara... with crash guard. and side boxes... and high windshield..

looks cool and the stripes are white!

wow..

wish i had a camera to take its pic.. the stripes are well shaped and placed!.. they do look like stripes!

Guest simone

regarding the air filter i think better get it from esb cos they do install for u but if can get cheaper better lah.

i cannot join in the mass order for the air filter cos i already change mine at bs though my fren azly is interested in it.

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@May 27 2004, 09:36 PM

Well Vara84, next week is your enlistment date.. anxious??? :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

next week go MP camp not so anxious :sweat:

but if tekong den :sian: (sian)

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@May 27 2004, 06:20 PM

Hi bro, how much did they charge you for that??

I don't remember exactly but that servicing was a quite expensive one...

Think the fuel pump was about $100+, heard other places should be able to get it at around $70 so look around. But maybe those places service and trouble-shooting not so good.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Hi bros!!!

been a long time since i come in here... got prob boy... most probably i'll be assigned to a desk job, sucks man.... dats why these few days i really got no mood to think and werk

aniwae visual, finally u saw the blu tiger vara dat i described to you. how, nice rite? i tot dat maybe if i m tired of my current "stickerwork", i tot of turning my vara to a tiger, haha!

haeikal, i think maroon and black wont be a bad idea after all. r u really considering to change to dat colour? but for me, i never seen a maroon vara before. but it would be interesting to see a variation of colours on our varas. dat would be more interesting than the current colour scheme available

vara1984, seems dat u r going off soon. tot of having another ride together before u go off, coz long time never see u guys aniwae

6ofitall, hows ur transalp? if its ready then i want to see it man!

and motoworld, why u still never call me siaaa?!?!?! :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Tanaka@May 27 2004, 10:34 AM

Hie bro i'm new here.... thought of getting my self a vara 125 if i pass my 2nd TP this comming Monday 31th may..... looking @ ur daily post it looks like this bike give alot of problem..... got any comments?? if i 1 2 buy this bike which shop u recomend me to go?? looking foward to ur reply. thanks....

Bro Tanaka,

for me so far i never got any regrets getting a vara. yes, it is a bit expensive but if u intend to keep a class 2b bike for a long time, then vara125 is a good buy.

maintenance is low, fuel is economical and the design is just stylo and sexy.... this bike if u stop at traffic lights ah, pple would definitely turn their heads to look at your bike, until u paisey to look at them one!

problem bike? no lah, every bike got its pros and cons. like human, given time the machine would age so have to do the normal maintenance here and there lah. but dun worry, its a good buy. if u think of having one, just tell me n i tell u which shop not to go to, hahahahahahaaaa!!!!!!

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@May 28 2004, 09:05 PM

Hi bros!!!

been a long time since i come in here... got prob boy... most probably i'll be assigned to a desk job, sucks man.... dats why these few days i really got no mood to think and werk

aniwae visual, finally u saw the blu tiger vara dat i described to you. how, nice rite? i tot dat maybe if i m tired of my current "stickerwork", i tot of turning my vara to a tiger, haha!

haeikal, i think maroon and black wont be a bad idea after all. r u really considering to change to dat colour? but for me, i never seen a maroon vara before. but it would be interesting to see a variation of colours on our varas. dat would be more interesting than the current colour scheme available

vara1984, seems dat u r going off soon. tot of having another ride together before u go off, coz long time never see u guys aniwae

how abt a trip to west coast park mac on sat night? (8pm-10pm)

Originally posted by Niti@May 28 2004, 09:05 PM

Hi bros!!!

Deskjob? So what will you be doing then..look on the bright side of things..come on, its a known fact that doing office hours and desk bound kinda job actually pays when u r in the force. not that it is exciting, but the promotion prospects is better, trust me... normally those ppl doing desk bound job and always in contact with the 'big shots' will be recognised (although they can't work) compared to ppl sweating on the field attending to real life cases. And it is even more so when u r in the apd...i know, i was there..hehe...anyway, enjoy while u can...

About my bike, yeah so far so good. Lots of hidden problems and costs...spending close to 4k for the bike now...but very happy with it...the handling is very stable surprisingly, cos i thought its gonna be hard since its heavy... now only problem is that the rpm never really goes down when i stop at traffic light, goes down very slowly, so sometimes at 4 or 5 rpm makes a noisy sound at traffic light. Overcame it by staying at biting point then it goes down. Problem is because there is water in the tank cos previous owner stopped riding it for quite some time. Hope it goes away once water is cleared away from the tank slowly. Power wise also affected by this. ANother prob is IU not working, so may have to fork out 150 if warranty has already expired...hmmm..

Outing? Just inform me in advance guys...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Yeah one more thing guys...if u guys wanna drop by motorworld, do tell me too, i wanna ask about my windshield. I already ordered from them at $130. 5 bucks cheaper than biketech. Then maybe can ask for further discount of u guys also gt order anything like tank bra and all that right....

And here is the photo of my new darling...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

looks like ur $4K is well-spent..cos the bike looks quite new n fierce.. :thumb:

but the mirror looks familiar..

fuuuhhhh!!!!!! garang siaa the bike!!!! how much for the paintwork?

hmmm, aniwae 6ofitall, i'm going for an interview with HOT on the 31st. they offered me to be AOO (Projects). i think there are around 6 candidates for the job, but this Justin Kong (if u can remember) keep hinting me dat he really want me for this post. dats y now i stress liao!! who wants to go out frm team boy.... :cry: :cry:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 29 2004, 02:55 AM

Deskjob? So what will you be doing then..look on the bright side of things..come on, its a known fact that doing office hours and desk bound kinda job actually pays when u r in the force. not that it is exciting, but the promotion prospects is better, trust me... normally those ppl doing desk bound job and always in contact with the 'big shots' will be recognised (although they can't work) compared to ppl sweating on the field attending to real life cases. And it is even more so when u r in the apd...i know, i was there..hehe...anyway, enjoy while u can...

About my bike, yeah so far so good. Lots of hidden problems and costs...spending close to 4k for the bike now...but very happy with it...the handling is very stable surprisingly, cos i thought its gonna be hard since its heavy... now only problem is that the rpm never really goes down when i stop at traffic light, goes down very slowly, so sometimes at 4 or 5 rpm makes a noisy sound at traffic light. Overcame it by staying at biting point then it goes down. Problem is because there is water in the tank cos previous owner stopped riding it for quite some time. Hope it goes away once water is cleared away from the tank slowly. Power wise also affected by this. ANother prob is IU not working, so may have to fork out 150 if warranty has already expired...hmmm..

Outing? Just inform me in advance guys...

If the IU is still under warranty, can change for free, new one.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

[6ofitall] the Transalp, looks good lah,

i recently saw a Talp 400 at IMM, green color,

looks good man, can see the POWER! in the engine..*drool!!!*

oh well ill just want till my Class 2 then im going to go for AT!..

outing on sat, sounds good *thats today*

are u guys on?

[6ofitall], your bike looks beautiful!!:lovestruck:

Visual, outing? Where? What time? :sweat:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Event: Gathering No.3

Venue: West Coast Park Mac

Date: 29th May 2004

Time: 9pm

last time go ECP..now go WCP :smile: