hmmm, now r we using this new thread under Scramblers or the old one from Beyond The Screen?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by fleaz@Apr 28 2004, 10:13 AM

Izzit recommended to buy a vara 125? how is it in terms of performance compared to other scrams?

Get vara125. Other than pick up n speed, everything else is perfect!!!!! Aniwae need so much speed not dat practical in sg wat....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Ulu Rides?? I will be keen...Keep us posted....:thumb:

Niti about the nature ride, pref evening lah not to late at nigth then u cant see any thing..

about the cemetary thing, i actually used to do that alot, alone, but in the day, as there no cars, the roads abit beaten tracks, quite and and most fun is... (ride with out the .. _ _ _ _ _ T)

I am a mature rider, but the Vara 125 is not my cup of tea.

Would you really dare take a vara off road on e Johor trails, it seems very heavy to me, and no knobbly tyres.

There are one or two trails in Johor you should be OK, have seen the cubs and phantoms there.

Current FAZER600-Naked

i think i prefer to ride scramblers then sports bike, kind of wish i had spare cash to own one...

but [chris 525] vara125 & 1000cc are NOT off road bikes...

were really road bikes, but can handle alittle bit of off road and trails better then sports bikes or cruisers.

who wan go Kota Tinggi this sat?

with S4 group?

i going also..

meet 2nd link 8am :cheer:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 28 2004, 10:14 PM

hmmm, now r we using this new thread under Scramblers or the old one from Beyond The Screen?

think better use this thread cos later will confuse those 'potential vara riders' from tracking our discussions :giddy:

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 28 2004, 10:16 PM

Get vara125. Other than pick up n speed, everything else is perfect!!!!! Aniwae need so much speed not dat practical in sg wat....

Niti, did you get my PM?? Anything call me oso can lah, but not too late ok...:sleep: :sleep:

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Apr 29 2004, 09:47 AM

think better use this thread cos later will confuse those 'potential vara riders' from tracking our discussions :giddy:

Well vara84, I have went down to motoworld that day, only managed to get the tank bra and the ermax windshield, but have to wait for the items to come. The bagster tank bra quite useful as I can put my things in the bagster tank bag. Anyway, I will wait for the items to come then decide on the tank bag. All magnetic tank bag don't fit into our vara.. sigh...

Will be getting the under crowl if any of you got lobang, but mainstand will be the last lah... as hardly use lah... also too used to side stand already

Guest simone

eh deh ur odered a tank bra of a tank bag..??? M prefebably looking for a tank bra full leather ... how long did they say it will arrive..

do u have to pay anything when u order issit full or just a deposit

Originally posted by simone@Apr 30 2004, 03:35 AM

eh deh ur odered a tank bra of a tank bag..??? M prefebably looking for a tank bra full leather ... how long did they say it will arrive..

do u have to pay anything when u order issit full or just a deposit

Hi simone.

Well, it's a tank bra from Bagster. It's imported product. So roughly around 1 months time lah.... be patient...

Fully Leather. Deposit till the goods come

Hi Vara bros, I have updated teh info about the booster in "Varadero Outing".. for your view.. give me any comments ok.

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@Apr 30 2004, 08:51 AM

Hi Vara bros, I have updated teh info about the booster in "Varadero Outing".. for your view.. give me any comments ok.

haiekal, how much u paid for the tank bra? dis one is on the top of my must-get list!!!

Catch the buggaarr....!!

I would like a tank bra, main stand, windshield, sticker, side box, booster, fast throttle, bush wackers for christmas.... Got money also hard to find..Sian liao

KMX 200, KDX 200, XL 185, VARA 125, DR400, APRILIA CAPONORD ETV 1000

My father said "All women are crazy. You just have to find the kind of crazy you can live with."

My mother said "You can have sex with any woman, just have to turn out the lights for some."

Originally posted by xtrail@Apr 30 2004, 10:49 AM

I would like a tank bra, main stand, windshield, sticker, side box, booster, fast throttle, bush wackers for christmas.... Got money also hard to find..Sian liao

super vara :help:

Bros!!!

nex wkend on the 8th and 9th, r we having another gathering? dis wk miss once already so tot of making another one nex wk. maybe dis time we can have a larger group, now dat more vara riders r joining the thread

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 30 2004, 10:16 AM

haiekal, how much u paid for the tank bra? dis one is on the top of my must-get list!!!

Bro, I got them for $80 for 2 boosters. Interested?

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@Apr 30 2004, 09:28 PM

Bro, I got them for $80 for 2 boosters. Interested?

wat u mean for 80/- for 2 boosters? then the price for the tank bra leh?

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Apr 30 2004, 10:38 PM

who still interested in making booster?

me! me! me!

wah, now seems like we got 2 threads to follow. 1 from scramblers and the other from beyond the screen :smile:

i got some ideas planned dis wk'end. check it out at beyong the screen thread!!

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 30 2004, 10:34 PM

wat u mean for 80/- for 2 boosters? then the price for the tank bra leh?

Niti, remember the boosters that you wanted to install, it's costs $80 for 02 lah, as our vara got 02 pistons wah. By the way, the day I ordered the tank bra, the guy Nick said it costs around $130, but till the day the items arrived, there will be some more discount lah... WHY? You interested also huh?? Maybe after I install the bra, I will save to get 1 tank bag, as with the tank bra, I dun need to buy the magnetic tank bag, as none suit our bike lah.

Originally posted by Niti@Apr 30 2004, 11:04 PM

me! me! me!

wah, now seems like we got 2 threads to follow. 1 from scramblers and the other from beyond the screen :smile:

i got some ideas planned dis wk'end. check it out at beyong the screen thread!!

Niti, and vara bros, if you want me to accompany you guys down, just call me ok. Niti got my number lah. But I'm not sure whether this Sunday, are they open? As Sat is May day, thus dun know whether they will closed or not. Maybe I will call them on Sunday to double confirm, but the thing is, any of you guys want to go down this sunday, if yes, maybe can try calling them first.

They open on sunday too till 5.30pm. I will call them and check out ok. Just now, SLE got accident and the jam is till toa payoh side, scary man... (I went to Orchard to pick up my wife, but I take a route back from Bukit Batok West side, and used the old Woodlands road to come home.

Guys, another info needed, how to know when to use the reserved, as our vara no fuel meter lah... :help: :help: :nono:

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@May 1 2004, 12:31 AM

Guys, another info needed, how to know when to use the reserved, as our vara no fuel meter lah... :help: :help: :nono:

easy lah, when u top up petrol to full tank (reset your trip meter so that it reads 0km)

without reserve u can go to about (380-410km) depend on your usage, so when the bike is round 380km (distance traveled since last petrol top) just be on standby,

On yeah learn to switch from 'on' to 'reserve' while riding on the bike..so when the bike suddenly feels like no power, straight away go to reserve,

so for me , when i hit 380km, i just be on the look out for power loss, then go to reserve ( on reserve u can travel at max 50 more km) anyways when ur on reserve its time to top up your petrol, do not push your luck,

and remember after top up petrol full tank, reset trip meter..

that all lah... hope it make sense..