pls confirm with me by 8pm who'll be going..thanks!

sms me if anyone of u going..i'll be outside..so cant check internet..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

• Replies 24.2k

(6ofitall) i still remembered the 1st time i saw ur bike at superbike. tot it was an accident bike and the owner just keep the junk to use the scrap metal, hahaha!! never crossed my mind dat its ur bike bro!!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: aniwae, wats the top speed?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 29 2004, 03:15 AM

Yeah one more thing guys...if u guys wanna drop by motorworld, do tell me too, i wanna ask about my windshield. I already ordered from them at $130. 5 bucks cheaper than biketech. Then maybe can ask for further discount of u guys also gt order anything like tank bra and all that right....

And here is the photo of my new darling...

Wah!!!!

Your bike looks powderful mannnnn.For The IU if cannot change get 2nd hand can

already..Nice painwork...

due to the poor response..the outing to West Coast Park was cancelled..i understand tat there might be other appointments..but dunno when den will be able to ride with u guys..

So when can we have the next outing? how about next sat? nite, in sg?

niti, 6ofitall, vara84, heikel, simone, lucifer... u guys on..

one last thing..

can u guys help me..

please tell me

this this a scrambler or a cub?

:cheeky: :cheer: :sweat: :thumb:

http://www.modpedz.com/pictures/sonic1.jpg

saw this pic b4..its a cub with scrambler tires.. :giddy:

Originally posted by visual@May 30 2004, 12:20 PM

not just tyres! wow

swing arm, handle bar, front mud guard, exhaust..!!!

mod so much!

if like a scram so much.. just ge ta scram lah..

now den i realize there are other mods done to this bike..

but the tires are more obvious to me..

Guest simone

in the philippines they have cub-scrambler type of bikes its called the xrm take a look.

Guest simone

any of u guys free to meet up tonight maybe go malaysia by second link n makan dinner howz? my first weekend off lehz...

Hi vara bros, the filter is fixed at $95... no discount lah... if I'm not wrong, Simone changed it for $188... But for the imported one... S$58++ by the way, after adding all the freight shipment fees... maybe more than that lor... Pls correct me if I'm wrong..

By the way, my bike is back to performance... will need to do carb tuning again lah.... how much does BS charge for that huh???

Wah for the cub-scrambler.. not so nice lah... I saw a magazine from Thailand... the wave 125 they mod power sia... even got 3 meters on it somemore.. and in ESB... I think there is one standby to be mod also...

Bros, how's the surveying for our Vara parts??? Any news??

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

getting the air filter end of this yr..most probably when i no need to go tekong anymore..

hi guys.....i got a friend still p plate!!!

he got a phamtom 200 but lots of problem.......here spoil there spoil. Told him not to buy liao. Now he thinking of getting a varadero( small cc one ok), most likely a 2nd hand one.

like to check with u guys

1) What is the cc of the smallest varedero?

2) What is the estimate price of new and 2nd hand?

3) Full tank how much and can go how far?

4) Do u think is a good bike to last and can endure long distance riding?

5) Also what is the insurance price.(he 21yrs, about 5mths riding)

So sorry, ask so much questions.

I have never come in contact with this bike before so can anyone help???

Pls PM me!!!:thumb: Thanks!

hi there tang!!

answers to your questions:

1) Varadero 125 is the smallest cc of varadero available

2) Bike price is around 10k for 1st hand but 2nd hand bike will cost u around 7k

3) Tank capacity is 17l, about $22 worth of petrol. With a full tank ur bike can go

around 400km. That is like going from bedok to woodlands 13 times one

shot :p

4) Personally, all of us here think its a good bike. Maintenance very low, not

problematic bike at all. But on top of it all, the bike is just good looking. Once u

ride on the road, pple will definitely turn their heads and look at ur bike. It can

go long distance, no doubt. Thats y some pple think dat its a 750cc bike coz the

bike is very big for a 125cc bike

5) Insurance ah? My insurance is around 600+ i think coz less than 1yr riding,

25yrs old

I can tell u, its a good bike. Should u got anyting to noe about the bike, just ask us, no problem one. if u want to view the bike also, u r welcome!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Eh bros, my road tax expiring soon. where to renew it? wat documents should i bring along?

Catch the buggaarr....!!

First of all, thank you guys for the compliments on my bike...except those 'nasty' posts from Niti...i'll deal with you later... :nono:

Vara84, paint job costs me 300. Its cheap...in fact i can say very cheap..cos s4 paint job also about 400, no fairing some more. I thought mine gonna cost me 500 sia...yeah and the mirrors, they look familiar cos its been recycled..hehe..you noticed that huh... i was thinking of using the original vara mirrors for exchange, but then again, who would wanna my my vara if they see a S4 mirrors on it, they tot I buang cialat2 like that.

LTC, thanx for the advise on the IU. Its up and running. Actually its wiring problem...damn that ESB, said my IU, so i went vicom, they checked wiring, bingo its done. And i have to fork out 5 bucks... but cant blame them, they did quite a gd job on my bike. Thanx to that Edy.

And guys, sorry that the outing was cancelled due to no response. I did not log in to internet last weekends, so did not realise about it until niti messaged me...(or was it haeikal)... will try to make it on yr next outing, but do plan in advance la...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Oh yeah Niti, now i deal with you.... AOO post not bad what... yeah i remember Justin Kong... but i remember Aishah better.. :smile: hmm, how she married yet or still single huh?? So if u doing AOO then u will be working closely with him right...and Hamzah too?

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by LTC@May 31 2004, 05:14 PM

Went to wash and tune my carb just now at SanFu.

But think could be better so I going back to them tomorrow after work.

According to SanFu, they can modify the current air filter to fit K&N filter.

Hey, after numerous times hearing about Sanfu in this forum, i just realised that it is in kaki bukit right? I was passing by there just now cos my fren wanna go excel bike, then saw the shop..to think that i stay in bedok reservoir and i don't know there is a gd workshop very near my place...so how good is this sanfu? which mech do i look for if i wanna do anything? like servicing or wat... maybe next time any of u guys go down i can tag along? get to them them and nex time can get special price..hehe :cheer:

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 31 2004, 05:23 PM

Hey, after numerous times hearing about Sanfu in this forum, i just realised that it is in kaki bukit right? I was passing by there just now cos my fren wanna go excel bike, then saw the shop..to think that i stay in bedok reservoir and i don't know there is a gd workshop very near my place...so how good is this sanfu? which mech do i look for if i wanna do anything? like servicing or wat... maybe next time any of u guys go down i can tag along? get to them them and nex time can get special price..hehe :cheer:

They are all friendly and after servicing, they will do a bike wash free for you.

I stay bedok reservoir rd also. Never saw ur bike.

I'll be going again tomorrow early afternoon.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by LTC@May 31 2004, 05:14 PM

Went to wash and tune my carb just now at SanFu.

But think could be better so I going back to them tomorrow after work.

According to SanFu, they can modify the current air filter to fit K&N filter.

[LTC]

mayb u wan to get a quote from SANFU for the air filter..example if we have 5persons getting from them den will they give cheaper?but first ask them how much per piece..

Originally posted by 6ofitall78@May 31 2004, 02:39 PM

Oh yeah Niti, now i deal with you.... AOO post not bad what... yeah i remember Justin Kong... but i remember Aishah better.. :smile: hmm, how she married yet or still single huh?? So if u doing AOO then u will be working closely with him right...and Hamzah too?

ceh, aisha who can forget sia... she still single but not my type, hahaha!! anyway i really dun like paperwork la so dats y i rejected the offer (already). another reason is dat i only got 2yrs experience on the ground and i think its not enough. but c how la, if HOT still wants me (touch wood) then too bad boi.... eh, u know hamzah?

bout sanfu, maybe i also want to tag along if u guys r going. actually i'm scouting around for good shops to send my bike for full servicing when the time comes. then maybe along the way can scout for more accesories also :p

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 1 2004, 11:57 AM

ceh, aisha who can forget sia... she still single but not my type, hahaha!! anyway i really dun like paperwork la so dats y i rejected the offer (already). another reason is dat i only got 2yrs experience on the ground and i think its not enough. but c how la, if HOT still wants me (touch wood) then too bad boi.... eh, u know hamzah?

bout sanfu, maybe i also want to tag along if u guys r going. actually i'm scouting around for good shops to send my bike for full servicing when the time comes. then maybe along the way can scout for more accesories also :p

Niti, later what time are you guys going to Sanfu??

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg