Originally posted by Beb@May 31 2005, 01:14 AM

Bros.....

Can someone kindly tell how much some of u spend $$ on doing your Class 3(Manual) driving license(Intend on enrolling at BBDC)..I was looking at maybe $2k..But is it enough?

think 2k is more den enough for private. if u already passed ir final, den quickly get an instructor to book the test date den try to go to practical @ least once a week. like wat visual had said, dun stop in between, tt very impt. if dun have any private instructor, i can recommend :smile:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by pingster@May 31 2005, 07:36 AM

if dun have any private instructor, i can recommend

Pingster,

What are the charges from a private instructor you recommending?

I'm looking for one now and how long do I have to wait for the test date.

Thanks brudder.

Bros

Thanks visual,pingster & happy125 for the info..Really thinking of taking it at BBDC and also engaged the Fixed instructor Scheme...Guess could learn more and will be comfortable with just one fixed instructor.

$$ again.I just take it as my future investment..Cost of public transport going up and up.:sian:

Originally posted by Beb@May 31 2005, 01:24 PM

.Cost of public transport going up and up.:sian:

you mean drive a car is cheaper???? then public transport?

Originally posted by newtsuit@May 31 2005, 09:28 AM

Pingster,

What are the charges from a private instructor you recommending?

I'm looking for one now and how long do I have to wait for the test date.

Thanks brudder.

$24/hr quite normal rate

if u wan can contact him @ 98304177, Uncle Steven

As for the test date, depend wat is the nearest date u can get.

visual>>No lah...Driving a car will come later parts in my life.Right now just sticking to riding..Like what u said on earlier thread once your finacial income are really stable only then can a car will be affortable..

Bros.....

Can someone kindly tell how much some of u spend $$ on doing your Class 3(Manual) driving license(Intend on enrolling at BBDC)..I was looking at maybe $2k..But is it enough?

HI Beb>>Fyi I spend about 500bucks for my class 3,that if u make it the first time lah,the instructor is a malay guy name Sabari...1hr 20bucks.Hes car is a Nissan Sunny.It took me bout 4months to book the test date.Just fyi....

werxguy>>

HI Beb>>Fyi I spend about 500bucks for my class 3,that if u make it the first time lah,the instructor is a malay guy name Sabari...1hr 20bucks.Hes car is a Nissan Sunny.It took me bout 4months to book the test date.Just fyi....

Use private instructor the waiting time to book your tp is really long time...:cry:

Originally posted by werxguy@May 31 2005, 06:06 PM

I heard this guy is really good. He now drives a mitsubishi. But he only does CDC area. He is also quite popular. Very busy man. And his pricing is very competitive. :cheer:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

[beb] this is how i see it.. about clas 3, are u steady or not? like me.. frankly.. not that steady with the car... quite a slow learner... so school is the best choice for me bec.. every lesson will wack the circuit.. wack.. until i know every sinmgle turn, every single marking.. every single spot.. that.. during the practical test.. my circuit was flawless bec of the countless practice in the school.. but pte.. u dont get much curcuit time..

Bros.....

bro if u are confident in...then do private.....much cheaper...

mine i took 2 times around plus minus $1k....

if u take 1 time tp test....can be around $800-900 ++...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

beb>>> If you really want to take at bbdc...i suggest try to save at least $2500....juz in case...you might be left behind....but i guess...it wont be a problem for you...as you already have road experience which will be helpful....Seriously...take class 3 at driving centre is not as cheap as last time...Mine cost $1600 about 4 years ago...now...$2000 - $2500....the only advantage of driving centre over private is the waiting game for the TP...thats is...other than that...it is up to your skills....this is my opinion lah...

visual>>> yo bro...ROTS?...whats the meaning lah...Return of the Starwars?..is it?...me no good with short forms...anyway...look out for my call tomorrow nite...i will be calling ya!...

werxguy>>> bro..your car license is really cheap man!....power!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by wild i@May 31 2005, 06:42 PM

I heard this guy is really good. He now drives a mitsubishi. But he only does CDC area. He is also quite popular. Very busy man. And his pricing is very competitive. :cheer:

hey dude, long time no see :smile:

still as busy?? :confused:

beb/new suite

bro dun waste ya money on driving school cuz is not confirm u will pass, take private better i spent $700 TP twice, lots of self practise, call cik bani 96646575, drives a new green nissan sunny at ubi.....good luck!

yup riding bus & mrt more ex den riding a vara125 seriously but minus da accessories u spent on it lah dudes...hehhehee!

dakar

yo tell shikin when she wants da monster in law vcd??? i burned oredi & my wife said sori to bibik aka soffian`s wife for not goin to kukup cuz i kena werkx ah....cheers!

daniyal

starwars episode 3 was played last nite at my ballroom at werk complete wif 10 x 14 screen & JBL sub & foldbacks....hehehe! courtesy of me.....ciao!

werxguys

bro can help get to jurong da place where i can take my class 4 & 5 for $750 pls? once ya free ah.....hehehe! thanks!

:cheeky: :lovestruck:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by pingster@May 31 2005, 09:11 PM

hey dude, long time no see :smile:

still as busy?? :confused:

Sup Dude....you've got it right....busy as a mutha (you know the rest)..heh

Daniyal >> Brutha...which planet are you from not knowing the acronym for ROTS!?!?!? Return Of The Sith bro..heh

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

yep yep...

'rise lord vader!!!'

http://www.starwars.com/flash/ep3/img/wallpaper/5/800.jpg

http://www.starwars.com/flash/ep3/img/wallpaper/1/800.jpg

Pro Dero>>Bro about the Class 4 & 5 the place situated near to jurong stadium opposite the mosque...My friend an experience driver recently took the tp test...Pass only on the second try..Infd by him that when he was taking the TP test the first and the second time only 4 to 5 persons was taking the test with him.Fail on the first time was puzzling to him cause he knew that he nail the test..He only realised that due to not many peoples taking the test guess somebody from the group had to failed..It his point of view but I tend to agreed with him..If not how to make money..:giddy:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@May 31 2005, 09:28 PM

[werxguys

bro can help get to jurong da place where i can take my class 4 & 5 for $750 pls? once ya free ah.....hehehe! thanks!

Pro Dero>>U sure wanna take class 4 and 5?Beb already told u the location,and the package is $750 plus 5 % GST, so total should be $787.50 and that was last time...Now not to sure about the price....

Can burn for me the monster in law and star wars?thkz

Aikon:

No lah, actually only street legal pipes have cert, and those performance one dun have. Have to transfer the ownership to my name lor for the cert...

ProDero:

No la bro, mine is just a little safety suggestion.......

The rest bros,

Anyone interested to go Kulai makan??? The food there also quite nice.

Btw, I need to organise an escort party for our Visual Bro on his big day, So i need help from u bros to make this an impressive reality. Interested Bros can list down ur names and contact so tat i can organise a short meet up on one of the coming days, and we might need to even rehearse for once before the big day. Visual's Big day is on the 10th July. But this escort won't involve stopping traffic and other dangerous stuff tat others had, let's make this a safe yet impressive one.

1) Unknown 91453745

Visual, I might even need the assistance of ur wedding car to come into the rehearse......like what u see on NDP....hehe

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

wild i & visual

relax lah dude like daniyal, i oso dunno wats ROTS mean either? i watched it but fell asleep not as exciting as da classic one obi wan was harrison ford & george lucas was blastin wif great line & idea decades back it was da best IMHO......cheers mate!

unknown

since ya TP, i reckon u can check my offence on 21 may 2005 abt 11:55pm along TPE cuz da description he gave me as though i am riding a superbike R1 or a haya, not a slow 11kw v125 liao wif heavy 3boxes loaded wif goods & a pillion.....under rule 29, section 131, chapter 276 den to top it all $150 & 6 points....WTF??!!!

:mad: :giddy: :sian:

now mixmaster & i goin to appeal some how, he kena illegal u-turn dat time at ktm.... :weep:

btw kulai when?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Unknown...bro...i cant confirm now..when its near to the date then only can confirm...just put my name under the pending list.... :cool:

Regarding the Kulai Makan...emmm sounds good...but someone has to lead us to the makan place coz that time when i was there....(after the MT Ophir Trip)...i dont see any interesting makan place.Perhaps u can lead us to KULAI....:bouncefire:

There was a singaporean girl riding RVF who died along the expressway to KULAI on the 04/12/2004...the day that we were in KL....(newspaper article) :pity:

ProDero:

Bro, I no TP lah, for ur offense, i suggest if u want to make an appeal, pay a visit to their hq asap and maybe see the io to explain why the offense has been committed.

Dakar:

No Prob Bro, let me go 1 more time by myself first these few days to confirm the location, so far i have went abt 4 times, still not sure of the road, i only know how to follow ppl only.....I memory very poor, once done then i bring u guys there. okie. The last time i went, the fried chicken nasi lemak smells so heavenly......but dun have ABC leh...

abt the RVF girl........let's prey things like this won't happen again.....*touch wood*

Anyone interested in Beb's avatar helmet with dark visor, I have one size L condition 6/10 (need to replace strap and have scratches, selling for $100. I bought it for $300++ from LAB.

Visual's Big Day Escort Party 10/07/2005

1) Unknown 91453745

2) Darkar

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR